Metal Detectors

Anyone go about searching for gold bars? Ha. Any recommendations for a good one that doesn't cost a bomb?

I need a new hobbie and this might be the one.

1 minute ago, Barack said:

Check in your Shed.

Aw shite, no again lol

Move thread please, mods. 

1 minute ago, Meadows said:

Careful .. don’t wear steel toe boots, I dug a twenty foot deep hole before realising 🥴

haha

Just now, DS98 said:

Metal detecting isn’t for everyone but hey . . . I can dig it 👍

Apologies  

Down to earth comment. 

11 minutes ago, DS98 said:

Metal detecting isn’t for everyone but hey . . . I can dig it 👍

Apologies  

In spades. 

Edited by gjcc

lost in space

Not so easy to rake in the cash now so hedge your bets.

OK, ok, no mower from me - going to throw in the trowel.

2 minutes ago, Space Pirate said:

I'm actually surprised that Morgan hasn't commented yet, probably too busy soiling him self. 

No need to pick on him. 

1 minute ago, gjcc said:

No need to pick on him. 

He'd happily have a dig at me after finding himself in a hole. 

I met my uncle the other day and he told me that he has invested in a metal detector to beat the boredom of being furloughed. Fair play to him gets him out and away up the local hills. He has the permission of a couple of the farmers up there. 

11 minutes ago, Salad Fingers said:

I met my uncle the other day and he told me that he has invested in a metal detector to beat the boredom of being furloughed. Fair play to him gets him out and away up the local hills. He has the permission of a couple of the farmers up there. 

Nice one, i was talking about that with my mate, he just wanted to go out and dig peoples front gardens up. 

He was saying that scotland doesn't have a no trespassing law, but you still cannnae go around digging up peoples property haha. 

I don't know a much about it but usually the land owner will allow it if you go halfers on anything you find. 

If you find anything mega the government have been known to take it off you. 

7 minutes ago, Space Pirate said:

Nice one, i was talking about that with my mate, he just wanted to go out and dig peoples front gardens up. 

He was saying that scotland doesn't have a no trespassing law, but you still cannnae go around digging up peoples property haha. 

I don't know a much about it but usually the land owner will allow it if you go halfers on anything you find. 

If you find anything mega the government have been known to take it off you. 

Is it not the British Museum or something like that? They value it and then give you a % of it.  I might be talking pish though. 

2 minutes ago, Salad Fingers said:

Is it not the British Museum or something like that? They value it and then give you a % of it.  I might be talking pish though. 

Naw, i think you could be right there. 

1 minute ago, Space Pirate said:

No that is a band that sang Gold  not a gold bar mate.

Home Bargains  :wink:

Just now, Sir Gio said:

No that is a band that sang Gold  not a gold bar mate.

Home Bargains  :wink:

Aye, well, i'm no stopping you eating a biscuit while listening to this pure classic, you can dip it into your tea for all i care. 

2 hours ago, gjcc said:

No need to pick on him. 

It’s fine.

I think he meant ‘hobby’ but his English is pitiful.

4 minutes ago, Morgan said:

It’s fine.

I think he meant ‘hobby’ but his English is pitiful.

At least he didn’t call your mum a hoard, I suppose. 

1 minute ago, gjcc said:

At least he didn’t call your mum a hoard, I suppose. 

Fare pont.  :) 

I should add a few ‘ha ha ha’ type comments but am kinda no that sorta guy, eh?

Am gonnae get a hobbie instead.

17 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Fare pont.  :) 

I should add a few ‘ha ha ha’ type comments but am kinda no that sorta guy, eh?

Am gonnae get a hobbie instead.

This should be interesting.