Scottish cup

Blackshades

Blackshades

Sorry if this is on another thread 

But how the hell are they hoping to play the semi finals if one of the club's are still in limbo .mental

Blackshades
Just now, Still Tynie said:

Thought the season had ended on the vote 

No they say they are going to play the semi finals as soon as possible

Rick Sanchez

Let's press ahead with legal action so our punishment is expulsion from the Scottish Cup. 

Cause who gives a ****.

Been discussed previously that 19/20 semi’s & final could be played in 21....but no mention is that before or after rounds have started for 20/21 Scottish cup.

33 minutes ago, Blackshades said:

But how the hell are they hoping to play the semi finals if one of the club's are still in limbo .mental

It would only be right and fair (in their minds) that if 1 club is unable to play their Semi-final game due to being unable to play football by the SPFL the SFA would fine said club and award the game to their opponents.

heartandsoul
32 minutes ago, Rick Sanchez said:

Let's press ahead with legal action so our punishment is expulsion from the Scottish Cup. 

Cause who gives a ****.

lost in space

We do not want hobos to be given a place in final. Also, there is a serious amount of money involved. We will play and hopefully crush the Lochenders.

chubby1973

We should play to win both semi & final. Lift the trophy, then the whole team turn, flip Doncaster the finger and finish off by drop kicking the trophy then all doing a Gary Jos with their medals. 

The Gorgie
10 minutes ago, chubby1973 said:

We should play to win both semi & final. Lift the trophy, then the whole team turn, flip Doncaster the finger and finish off by drop kicking the trophy then all doing a Gary Jos with their medals. 

Eh, no.

Personally I’d tell them to ram the cup. They’re playing it based solely on the fact that Celtic can claim another treble 🤢

Its ONLY being played because of Celtic and another Treble - if the semi finals were Hearts v Hibs and Aberdeen v Dundee Utd everything would've just be finished 

51 minutes ago, gorgie rd eh11 said:

If we can't finish the league season then **** the Scottish cup. 

Im in this camp **** them

what's interesting is..the Mhanks couldn't wait for league to be called to get title,now if they scrapped the Scottish cup would the mhanks accept that or change their tune?

Edited by Hearts007

It's a no from me., I cannot and will not give The SFA a penny of my money, the way they and the SPFL have handled the current situation is unforgivable IMO.

Edited by micole

2 hours ago, Sherbet said:

We should withdraw. The only reason they want it played is for the tainted quadruple treble

No we shouldnt withdraw, that makes it too easy for doncaster and co. If we are weeks or months behind the top flight it adds more ammunition to our unjust argument!

just call cup now and we have best record in the cup this season of semi finalists so cup is awarded to us - the precedent has already been set and SFA were happy to go along with it - so just bring the cup to Tynecastle  Petr15 asap likesy

annushorribilis III
4 minutes ago, Hearts007 said:

what's interesting is..the Mhanks couldn't wait for league to be called to get title,now if they scrapped the Scottish cup would they accept that or change their tune?

Well there's a bit of a problem for the SFA.

The 20/21 cup games would start around January 2021 so it is going to be a farce if they try to start  it before they even concluded the 19/20 competition. 

And if Hearts ARE in the Championship they won't be playing until who knows when - and all those tickets they sold for the Hampden game - refunds anyone ? 

1 minute ago, annushorribilis III said:

The 20/21 cup games would start around January 2021 so it is going to be a farce if they try to start  it before they even concluded the 19/20 competition. 

And if Hearts ARE in the Championship they won't be playing until who knows when - and all those tickets they sold for the Hampden game - refunds anyone ? 

Sure is

4 minutes ago, annushorribilis III said:

It starts well before that with lower league and senior clubs. They of course will be in hibernation so they can't really start next season's cup at all. 

Just now, Seymour M Hersh said:

It starts well before that with lower league and senior clubs. They of course will be in hibernation so they can't really start next season's cup at all. 

Yup. Trying to run the cup will be a mockery, both the 19/20 and 20/21 season cups.

Imagine winning the cup twice in the same year..it would have to be a first

2021 could be some year....promotion and two cup wins would be some treble

Armageddon

SO they start the Premier League, our squad is ravaged, the championship isn't starting until January and they expect us to play a semi in August to keep Celtic happy?

Aye ok.  Tell them to ram it.

12 minutes ago, Armageddon said:

SO they start the Premier League, our squad is ravaged, the championship isn't starting until January and they expect us to play a semi in August to keep Celtic happy?

Aye ok.  Tell them to ram it.

The Scottish Cup ties aren't to played until fans can get in.

So Hibs and Celtic (and Aberdeen) will be fully up and running from June 11 and we go in blind. 

Either the season is finished or it isn't. More grist to our mill for the court case.

I really hope that the Courts say the season isn't finished and we finish the season above Hamilton and St  Mirren. Celtic bomb and we lift the cup beating the Sheep behind closed doors in the final  lol.That really would be karma.

8 hours ago, The Natural Order said:

Tell them to shove it up their arses.

exactly.

who gives a flying one about the cup that they want to play to give Celtic * their quadruple despite the semis being played in a different year with different squads with a team being expelled .

like our expulsion it’s just an * once more and the competition will mean fek all. If the semis do go ahead I’d rather soak my eyeballs with scotch bonnet chillies then poke out with hot poker sticks than pay and attend a corrupt semi final. And every hearts fan should hopefully feel the same.

16 minutes ago, tcjambo said:

Either the season is finished or it isn't. More grist to our mill for the court case.

I really hope that the Courts say the season isn't finished and we finish the season above Hamilton and St  Mirren. Celtic bomb and we lift the cup beating the Sheep behind closed doors in the final  lol.That really would be karma.

And Sevco win the league. Now that would be hilarious as well

6 hours ago, Jambof3tornado said:

No we shouldnt withdraw, that makes it too easy for doncaster and co. If we are weeks or months behind the top flight it adds more ammunition to our unjust argument!

we really should withdraw. However no hearts fans going and taking the 25% pool Gate  money will be fine 

7 hours ago, annushorribilis III said:

Tickets for the semi didn't actually get sold though........did they?

57 minutes ago, 1971fozzy said:

we really should withdraw. However no hearts fans going and taking the 25% pool Gate  money will be fine 

Spoon burners will claim it was a walk over, 3-0 win

Armageddon
8 hours ago, DETTY29 said:

The Scottish Cup ties aren't to played until fans can get in.

So Hibs and Celtic (and Aberdeen) will be fully up and running from June 11 and we go in blind. 

Ahhhhh ok, I did wonder how they would manage to F us over even more!!

7 hours ago, FinnBarr Saunders said:

Spoon burners will claim it was a walk over, 3-0 win

Let them. Biggest win against us for decades past and decades to come. 

18 hours ago, Blackshades said:

The Scottish Cup was always going to be played to a finish. It was a promise made to Aberdeen to get their vote back in April, but the issue now will be where will the authorities find the cash from if the games are played behind closed doors. Aberdeen weren't interested in winnnig it or not, just wanted their 25% of the pooled money.

8 hours ago, 1971fozzy said:

Yep, and then 50% of the final pot as well. We don’t attend and just take the other clubs fans money. Seems like the right thing to do. At the same time we donate our ticket money for both games to the club. That would bring in over £1m of funds. 

The Scottish Cup is going to be another attempt to **** Hearts over. Insult to injury sort of thing. The notion that we could be a Championship club, with the cost cutting that entails, is farcical and unfair. The lack of sporting integrity would be breathtaking in any other country. Even leagues where corruption is the norm.

However, no matter what, we will have to play, imo. It's Hibs we're up against. They'd rub their hands with glee at the prospect of facing an understrength, weakened Hearts at Hampden and we all know how that movie pans out. Put out the best team we can, humiliate the ba5t@rd5 again (Hearts 1-0 would do that) and give it our best shot in the final.

FTH, FTSFA, FTSPFL FTA.

Morally we should walk away and there is no question about that...scotland is a tiny wee nation yet we have different organisations "running" the show to line the pockets of more fat cats....the season has been ended early rightly or wrongly.....tin pot to have that in 1 competition but not another....

Laughable if it wasnt so corrupt....

Edited by GavK1012

feedtheroman2

You know they're just gagging to "give" the cup to the soap dodgers coz they have to get their double, triple, eleventymillion treble pish.

Everybody knows the script for the final would have already been in place...penalty to celtic!

I read earlier that Premier Sports are flexible on the League Cup starting date. If lower league teams are mothballed, then I can't see how we can play a League Cup or Scottiish Cup next season. 

And as for the 19/20 Scottish Cup, we could maybe add the potential lost revenue from that to our case if we're expelled to a league that can't play any games. 

We can't just assemble a team for one or two cup games when the SFA decide they can go ahead. 

There's so much to sort out and there's nobody with the skills and diplomacy needed to bring all the clubs together to find a workable solution. 

I fear that this coming week is just going to throw up more questions than answers. 

Imagine being demoted, winning £millions in compensation then winning the cup. 

343b8a1c-a074-4242-89d5-662cb6133759.jpg

We should not be walking away. 

Given the maroon length to hibs would remind everybody what is important and give us a crack at wiping the smile of yellow teeth face. 

Can also sing songs about Doncaster for the cherry on the cake. 

Heartsofgold
19 hours ago, chubby1973 said:

Just a bit disrespectful to the one of the oldest knockout competition trophies on the planet don’t you think?

36 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

We should not be walking away. 

Given the maroon length to hibs would remind everybody what is important and give us a crack at wiping the smile of yellow teeth face. 

Can also sing songs about Doncaster for the cherry on the cake. 

Like your thinking, bud. 

10 hours ago, Heartsofgold said:

Just a bit disrespectful to the one of the oldest knockout competition trophies on the planet don’t you think?

Not in the feckin slightest, why do you feel different?