Liars

7 minutes ago, Maple Leaf said:

"Oh what a tangled web we weave when first we practice to deceive."

That shit runs deep. 

What about lying to protect someone’s feelings though?

Prior to a night out 

Mrs JH: Does this make me look fat?

Me: No Darlin.

Chances of rumpy pumpy? Half decent 

Me: Yeah it does
Chances of rumpy pumpy zero.

We all lie. It’s the civilized thing to do

(If you ever want yer Nat)

One way to catch a liar out is bring the subject they are talking 

about up at a later date if it’s a lie it will seldom be remembered 

5 hours ago, Jamhammer said:

Prior to a night out 

Don't mind white lies, especially to protect someones feelings.

Hate compulsive liars though. I've known a few. They tell you facts and stories from their lives which are just completely untrue. Worked with a guy who told me he was married with 2 step sons, then 6 months later he was long term divorced with 2 daughters. Completely denied any knowledge of having step sons.

Weirdo behaviour.

8 hours ago, Jamhammer said:

Prior to a night out 

I would tell the truth, saves you having to pump a fat burd :lol: 

5 hours ago, Hairdryer said:

One way to catch a liar out is bring the subject they are talking 

about up at a later date if it’s a lie it will seldom be remembered 

My boss at work tells lies all the time and also has a terrible memory. I don’t mind if it’s made up shit about his life and what he got up to when he was younger, more annoying when it’s work stuff. 
As my Dear old grannie used to say you can’t be a good liar with a bad memory. 

I know a couple of guys who lie just for something to say. Just make up lies about themselves to fill a silence or whatever. 

One guy who worked with me told us during lunch that him and his partner would invite other women for threesomes once a month or so. Sometime after this he got one of his pals a job with us who confirmed it was all bullshit. The same liar told us all his mum had bought him a brand new car and it turned out he didn’t even have a driving license 🤷🏻‍♀️

30 minutes ago, cheetah said:

I would tell the truth, saves you having to pump a fat burd :lol: 

I'm too old to be choosy bud :greggy:

Vlad Magic
14 hours ago, Space Pirate said:

I can't be doing with them. 

You want the truth?

You can't handle the truth!

Have you been previously banned from JKB?

38 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

I know a couple of guys who lie just for something to say. Just make up lies about themselves to fill a silence or whatever. 

One guy who worked with me told us during lunch that him and his partner would invite other women for threesomes once a month or so. Sometime after this he got one of his pals a job with us who confirmed it was all bullshit. The same liar told us all his mum had bought him a brand new car and it turned out he didn’t even have a driving license 🤷🏻‍♀️

I find it quite sad when someone wants to invent a life which they are not leading 

47 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

anigif_enhanced-20757-1405424881-13.gif?

24 minutes ago, Hairdryer said:

I find it quite sad when someone wants to invent a life which they are not leading 

The odd thing is he had a fairly full life. Nice girlfriend and kid. Nice flat, played 5s, plenty mates. Just randomly and frequently lied about stuff. Told us his cousin played for Ajax reserves as well. Told us he had a first edition of Master and Commander far side of the world that he was going to put on eBay for £2k, utter bullshit. 

6 hours ago, Vlad Magic said:

Have you been previously banned from JKB?

I invoke my 5th amendment right. 

Strummerville

Op, liars are annoying. But never as bad as someone who starts 100 new threads a day. 

22 minutes ago, Strummerville said:

Op, liars are annoying. But never as bad as someone who starts 100 new threads a day. 

22 minutes ago, Strummerville said:

replying twice because it’s such a good post.

Strummerville
8 minutes ago, Special Officer Doofy said:

replying twice because it’s such a good post

Fancy sharing a mixed grill? 

3 minutes ago, Strummerville said:

Fancy sharing a mixed grill? 

Aye. Surf ‘n’ turf?

10 hours ago, Strummerville said:

Ye ragin aye

14 hours ago, Strummerville said:

Might arrive after 11am tomorrow though? I will pay the 11. 25 delivery

Sounds good.

You are aware however, that some people think they may be deemed as ‘showing.off’ by ordering the massively expensive Tandoori mixed grill?

If you're happy to take that on board, then count me in.

3 hours ago, Morgan said:

Sounds good.

You are aware however, that some people think they may be deemed as ‘showing.off’ by ordering the massively expensive Tandoori mixed grill?

If you're happy to take that on board, then count me in.

For someone that has blocked me, you do like to comment a lot on my threads, nothing better to do?

As to showing off, at the time, there was not many takeaways on the go never mind getting one at near enough midnight. 

In short, GTF

44 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Or Leicester City, Jake? :) 

Right ok

45 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Or Leicester City, Jake? :) 

Wait isaid Robin hood 

He said foxes 

At first I thought ..did Robin hood kill foxes?

Now Leicester are known as the foxes.

So I said what about Ali baba as this was all about liking thiefs less than liars.

What about Ronnie Biggs?

On 29/05/2020 at 12:46, GinRummy said:

Is some of it not just work banter sometimes? 😁🤷🏼‍♂️  Worked with a guy once who told brilliant stories but you knew they weren’t true. Told them with a straight face and in a convincing manner but it made everyone laugh.

As time passed you realised what a life he had led😂

2 minutes ago, Debut 4 said:

Is some of it not just work banter sometimes? 😁🤷🏼‍♂️  Worked with a guy once who told brilliant stories but you knew they weren’t true. Told them with a straight face and in a convincing manner but it made everyone laugh.

As time passed you realised what a life he had led😂

Aye maybe. It’s just all a bit radge for me. It seemed to come out of boredom more than anything else. A wee lull in the lunchtime chat and it’s - did I ever tell you’d about the time that...

it’s just weird. I’d personally only lie to save someone a red neck or to get them out of trouble unless it was for my own personal gain of some type then I’m cool with it 😀

54 minutes ago, jake said:

Right ok

Wait isaid Robin hood 

He said foxes 

So I said what about Ali baba as this was all about liking thiefs less than liars.

What about Ronnie Biggs?

As usual, a decent response from you, Jake.  :thumb:

It’s a dying tradition, mind.  🤷🏿‍♂️

1 hour ago, jake said:

Right ok

Wait isaid Robin hood 

He said foxes 

What about Ronnie Biggs?

**** sake. It’s like Ted Rogers at the end of 3,2,1.

18 hours ago, Morgan said:

As usual, a decent response from you, Jake.  :thumb:

It’s a dying tradition, mind.  🤷🏿‍♂️

Thiefs?  You're becoming lazy, Morgs. 

2 hours ago, ri Alban said:

Thiefs?  You're becoming lazy, Morgs. 

:vrface: To be honest, I never even noticed.

If I had though, I’d have been all over it like a cheap suit.

Just now, Morgan said:

:vrface: To be honest, I never even noticed.

If I had though, I’d have been all over it like a cheap suit.