Aye or Naw

tightrope

Ok, advice required. Decided, renewing....so. Quandary. Weekend Wedensday, pished, tunes on, mentioned to the wife......maybe she should come with me..... a Season ticket, as the club needs us.....got a bit tearfull, 🥺 she agreed club needs support 😲😲😲😲😲 So aye or Naw? Will spend cost in shop if Naw.     Will it be the same.....BTW she is Hearts and Man u..😲 I can try and pap her off with a hospitality day. Or am I being a dick. 

Just now, tightrope said:

Is this aye or aye I am being a dick or both. 😁

Aye - get her to buy a ticket. 👍

brunoatemyhamster

So you could go yourself and go daft with the rest of the cash in the shop.......... Or take the wife? 

You could just buy your one and the one in front of you so you can get your feet up.

Edited by brunoatemyhamster

Rick James

Buy the other one regardless, and if she's not keen, you've got a spare ticket for a mate, family etc.

I've bought 2 quite a few times. Bird usually comes with, but if she's not bothered or busy, it's good being able to take my Dad or a mate etc.

Whether you charge them is your call. I personally don't, but I do expect a couple of pints in return.

The Gorgie

**** that. My mr has came to 2 game with me. Birikara or however you spell it and rangers league cup semi last year. She's never coming to watch is again!

Madjambo21

Read title and thought this was another Jane Park thread 🤭🤭🤭

Get the Mrs a ticket and enjoy your day pal 👍

1 minute ago, jamboman9 said:

Wife aye

Jane Park naw

Any Park in a storm, mind.

37 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Aye.

If only I could, I would.

What's stopping you, you're loaded 👍😉

Just now, smiler said:

What's stopping you, you're loaded 👍😉

It’s a long trip from Nice/Monaco to Gorgie.

:sad: 

1 minute ago, Morgan said:

You can still buy a season brief though, or two, my good man 👍

1 minute ago, smiler said:

You can still buy a season brief though, or two, my good man 👍

You’ve humbled me with your rational thinking.

I’ll get my Monte Carlo banker onto it, tout suite.  👍

Just now, Morgan said:

You’ve humbled me with your rational thinking.

I’ll get my Monte Carlo banker onto it, tout suite.  👍

Good lad, donate it(them) to those less fortunate than yourself. 

2 hours ago, Mr 3 Putt said:

**** that. My mr has came to 2 game with me. Birikara or however you spell it and rangers league cup semi last year. She's never coming to watch is again!

Mine has been to three games:

Boro friendly 2005

Hibs semi 2006

Hibs final 2012

Lucky charm.

35 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Monaco is Nice. 🤷‍♂️

1 hour ago, Morgan said:

Aye.

If only I could, I would.

What about Janet? That might be another few seats.

9 minutes ago, Lemongrab said:

Imagine. The big jug full of Bovril. 

1 hour ago, smiler said:

Good lad, donate it(them) to those less fortunate than yourself. 

Eh, we don't want hibs at our games. 

Aye, aye. 

If I didn't have a young kid I'd get two St for hospitality 

Every other Saturday pished and eating well, all day. 

Kids ruin shit like that. 

DarthVodka
7 hours ago, Smith's right boot said:

Aye, aye. 

If I didn't have a young kid I'd get two St for hospitality 

Every other Saturday pished and eating well, all day. 

Kids ruin shit like that. 

That’s living the dream. I’m in the same boat as you, kids do ruin shit like that 

3 minutes ago, DarthVodka said:

That’s living the dream. I’m in the same boat as you, kids do ruin shit like that 

Yip, sure would be. 

It's my plan. 

10 years or so tho...... 

DarthVodka
Just now, Smith's right boot said:

Yip, sure would be. 

It's my plan. 

10 years or so tho...... 

Maybe if I get rid of the wife too!

8 hours ago, Special Officer Doofy said:

Monaco is Nice. 🤷‍♂️

It's better than Nice....... 

billythejambo
14 hours ago, tightrope said:

Ok, advice required. Decided, renewing....so. Quandary. Weekend Wedensday, pished, tunes on, mentioned to the wife......maybe she should come with me..... a Season ticket, as the club needs us.....got a bit tearfull, 🥺 she agreed club needs support 😲😲😲😲😲 So aye or Naw? Will spend cost in shop if Naw.     Will it be the same.....BTW she is Hearts and Man u..😲 I can try and pap her off with a hospitality day. Or am I being a dick. 

Aye . I've been going to the games with my wife for years . We go with my mate his wife and have a great wee group we meet up with before game great day out

18 minutes ago, billythejambo said:

Aye . I've been going to the games with my wife for years . We go with my mate his wife and have a great wee group we meet up with before game great day out

Aye it is then. 🤞

5 hours ago, DarthVodka said:

Maybe if I get rid of the wife too!

Me too, I was talking about my new, younger, fun wife I'll have by then. 

16 hours ago, Homme said:

Defo aye. 

Sort her out with a main stand ticket and you get in the Wheatfield. 

Other way round, OP clearly likes a bevvy so main stand for him allows access to tynie arms or fans bar for a sneaky pint after the mrs has been sent to walk round to the wheatfield

15 hours ago, Special Officer Doofy said:

Monaco is Nice. 🤷‍♂️

What I meant was, I stay just outside Monaco but have to go to Nice for a flight.  Normally.

7 hours ago, Smith's right boot said:

It's better than Nice....... 

It’s not really.

ps. I know you were kidding.  👍

15 hours ago, Lemongrab said:

Executive couch for that heifer.

8 minutes ago, Morgan said:

What I meant was, I stay just outside Monaco but have to go to Nice for a flight.  Normally.

It’s not really.

ps. I know you were kidding.  👍

Executive couch for that heifer.

I know. It was just a shit wee play on words by me. :D 

12 minutes ago, Special Officer Doofy said:

I know. It was just a shit wee play on words by me. :D 

After reading it again, I realise that now.  :vrface:

The absence of a question mark should have told me that last night, but I was on the wine gums.  :biggrin: