Coronavirus Super Thread ( merged )

CJGJ

3 minutes ago, tian447 said:

Not breathing in clear air? Bad air cannot escape?

:vrwow:

You read some absolute pish on the internet, but this is up there with the worst.

• Replies 107.1k

• JudyJudyJudy

• Victorian

• redjambo

• The Real Maroonblood

1406 new positive cases in the UK, down over 300 from yesterday

Only 2 deaths in all UK settings.

No sign of Bojo saying he's anxious or telling people to tell their friends and family to stick to the rules

1 minute ago, Nucky Thompson said:

1406 new positive cases in the UK, down over 300 from yesterday

Only 2 deaths in all UK settings.

No sign of Bojo saying he's anxious or telling people to tell their friends and family to stick to the rules

Good for England 

23 minutes ago, tian447 said:

Not breathing in clear air? Bad air cannot escape?

:vrwow:

You read some absolute pish on the internet, but this is up there with the worst.

Just now, Cade said:

Not sure you're wearing the right mask or wearing it correctly, chief.

i6cbcy_487f06494ba2e3cf0dd40f3f70f0eb6ab

that is one hell of a way to wear a mask

5 hours ago, Dawnrazor said:

Aye, and the Pogues, most all the things in my record collection.

Kinks, Small Faces, Who, Jam, and these lads. 

Back to 2005
30 minutes ago, Natural Orders said:

Good for England 

I would agree. Spreading panic for no reason is never a good thing.

3 minutes ago, Back to 2005 said:

I would agree. Spreading panic for no reason is never a good thing.

Being cautious is 

29 minutes ago, Mauricio Pinilla said:

There's no sign of BoJo anywhere ever. 

Surely that's a good thing 

32 minutes ago, Natural Orders said:

Good for England 

Good for Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland too

Back to 2005
8 minutes ago, Natural Orders said:

Being cautious is 

Are you really that blinded that you cant see the damage the cautious approach is doing? 

2 minutes ago, Back to 2005 said:

Are you really that blinded that you cant see the damage the cautious approach is doing? 

Ofcourse it will come with downsides to it but it nah be done to contain this deadly virus 

Back to 2005
11 minutes ago, Natural Orders said:

Ofcourse it will come with downsides to it but it nah be done to contain this deadly virus 

Surely we need a more balanced approach? If it's so deadly why is nobody dying from it? 

4 minutes ago, Back to 2005 said:

Surely we need a more balanced approach? If it's so deadly why is nobody dying from it? 

Don’t be so ignorant mate

843,586 people have have died from it across the world.

2,494 have died in Scotland 

4 minutes ago, Brian Dundas said:

118398505_10104726177100483_5172254623662685525_n.jpg

If the titanic was sinking today, there would be a lot more lifeboats, rescue ships and probably helicopters there to save everyone :D

Back to 2005
9 minutes ago, Brian Dundas said:

What is unbalanced about the current approach?

What other than sacrificing the economy, cancer and other serious health conditions treatments, peoples mental health causing a large increase in suicides for a flu that 99.99 survive its extremely well balanced! 

Back to 2005
8 minutes ago, Natural Orders said:

Don’t be so ignorant mate

843,586 people have have died from it across the world.

2,494 have died in Scotland 

It's you that's ignorant mate.....died with it not from it. You do understand the difference? 

2 hours ago, Back to 2005 said:

Seems to me the ones that believe everything the likes of Sturgeon tells them are the ones not capable of reasoned thought. Now just because you are questioning the politicians and MSM does not make you a conspiracy theorist.  But the MSM will use lines such as conspiracy theorists to try and marginalize people who are only standing up for their basic freedoms. It's a cheap and obvious card to play and of course the people who take everything Sky News tell you as gospel lap it up as it reassures them. 

It's quite easy to tell the difference between people that rightly question the decisions of politicians or question the angle of the media versus those that believe conspiracy theorie.

But the number of people believing conspiracy theories is on the rise and they are dangerous morons, make no mistake. 

6 minutes ago, Nucky Thompson said:

If the titanic was sinking today, there would be a lot more lifeboats, rescue ships and probably helicopters there to save everyone :D

And we'd have a number of posters on here sat in the lifeboats with their life jackets on just in the off chance it sank long before it encountered an iceberg.

Just now, AlphonseCapone said:

It's quite easy to tell the difference between people that rightly question the decisions of politicians or question the angle of the media versus those that believe conspiracy theorie.

But the number of people believing conspiracy theories is on the rise and they are dangerous morons, make no mistake. 

Totally agree with you.

As far as I can see there are no conspiracy theorists posting on this thread.

1 minute ago, Taffin said:

And we'd have a number of posters on here sat in the lifeboats with their life jackets on just in the off chance it sank long before it encountered an iceberg.

:lol:  :thumb:

5 minutes ago, Nucky Thompson said:

Totally agree with you.

As far as I can see there are no conspiracy theorists posting on this thread.

Back to 2005
14 minutes ago, AlphonseCapone said:

People will believe conspiracy theories when there is no rational to the government decision making. 

13 minutes ago, Taffin said:

They probably want travel by boat banned since some people die. 

7 minutes ago, Back to 2005 said:

People will believe conspiracy theories when there is no rational to the government decision making. 

How on earth are we supposed to know what they're doing, when they themselves don't have a clue.

Conspiracy theory, naw mate, that's just plain old incompetence.

And any survivors who went on to die years later would still have the sinking as their official cause of death for some reason. 

Back to 2005
5 minutes ago, Jambo-Jimbo said:

How on earth are we supposed to know what they're doing, when they themselves don't have a clue.

Conspiracy theory, naw mate, that's just plain old incompetence.

I'm struggling with how they can be so totally incompetent! It's like the SPFL are now running the country! 

12 minutes ago, The Real Maroonblood said:

No sign of people on here wanting to burn 5G masts or denying the virus even exists :D 

Back to 2005
18 minutes ago, Brian Dundas said:

The number of deaths currently don't back that up

It will months down the line. If people are not getting treated there can only be 1 outcome surely? Suicides are up though. 

4 minutes ago, Mauricio Pinilla said:

And any survivors who went on to die years later would still have the sinking as their official cause of death for some reason. 

Eh?

3 minutes ago, Nucky Thompson said:

No sign of people on here wanting to burn 5G masts or denying the virus even exists :D 

Probably thinking it but are scared to post it.:)

6 minutes ago, Nucky Thompson said:

There will be some weirdos who do 

29 minutes ago, Back to 2005 said:

harsh but fair on the SG 

59 minutes ago, Brian Dundas said:

Are you that blind that you can't see the damage this virus did when we let it run unguarded throughout society and then what we had to do to get it under control?

I would have pubs shut again and back on furlough 

Selfish attitude, bar staff , hospitality staff on the dole yet again , businesses folding..effects on peoples mental health etc etc 

1 hour ago, Brian Dundas said:

118398505_10104726177100483_5172254623662685525_n.jpg

It would be rather more complicated now.  Non binary, gender neutral, men who identify as women, women who identify as men...who would get on the lifeboats first ??? :) 

Just now, Brian Dundas said:

Not on the dole, I’d actually prefer UBI. 

people in pubs are showing complete disregard for social distancing so get them shutdown 

It’s not happening in my local.

Excellent protocol is enforced but still relaxing enough to have a good time.
Maybe you find a more pleasant place to have a drink.

Just now, The Real Maroonblood said:

It’s not happening in my local.

Excellent protocol is enforced but still relaxing enough to have a good time.
Maybe you find a more pleasant place to have a drink.

Exactly. Most pubs are trying their best to follow the guidelines. Putting a lot of effort into it. 

9 minutes ago, Brian Dundas said:

Not on the dole, I’d actually prefer UBI. 

people in pubs are showing complete disregard for social distancing so get them shutdown 

I have been in more than a dozen pubs since they reopened. Not one  bore any resemblance whatsoever to what you describe. The main thing about most of  them was that they were largely empty and seem unlikely to survive for very long. More staff than customers is common.

Edited by Francis Albert

6 minutes ago, Cade said:

Illegal covid rave in a disused bunker in Oslo hospitalises 25 with carbon monoxide poisoning.

Serves the idiots right 

• davemclaren changed the title to Coronavirus Super Thread ( merged )
  • JKBMod 12 featured, locked, unlocked and unfeatured this topic