Mafia Kill the Goons VIII - Sign Up Thread

Rudi Skacel

Rudi Skacel

Will start when we have reasonable numbers. Hopefully 16+. 

13. Boof the reticent

Bunny Munro
22 minutes ago, Boof said:

9. Bunny Munro

13. Boof the reticent

Bunny Munro
1 hour ago, Boof said:

8. Shapes

9. Bunny Munro

12. JamboSean75

13. Boof the reticent

6. milky

8. Shapes

9. Bunny Munro

11. Smack

12. JamboSean75

13. Boof the reticent

19. Dr Sheldon Cooper 

yvonnejambo
3 hours ago, Smack said:

2.yvonnejambo

6. milky

8. Shapes

9. Bunny Munro

11. Smack

12. JamboSean75

13. Boof the reticent

15.iantjambo

19. Dr Sheldon Cooper 

2.yvonnejambo

6. milky

8. Shapes

9. Bunny Munro

11. Smack

12. JamboSean75

13. Boof the reticent

14. Groot

15.iantjambo

19. Dr Sheldon Cooper 

New players welcome!! 

Well I'll welcome you. As long as you can talk a bit of pish you'll get on fine. 

Yeah anyone looking in who hasn't played before but fancies giving it a go, sign up! 

15 hours ago, Groot said:

2.yvonnejambo

3.geoffry

6. milky

8. Shapes

9. Bunny Munro

11. Smack

12. JamboSean75

13. Boof the reticent

14. Groot

15.iantjambo

17.dunks

19. Dr Sheldon Cooper 

2.yvonnejambo

3.geoffry

6. milky

8. Shapes

9. Bunny Munro

10. Vlad Magic

11. Smack

12. JamboSean75

13. Boof the reticent

14. Groot

15.iantjambo

17.dunks

19. Dr Sheldon Cooper 

Need at least 3 more players 

Vlad Magic

Could someone explain the process of Goons selecting and making a kill please?

Can they PM each other? Is the decision joint? 

The assassin. How does he decide when and who to attempt to kill?

Doctor. As above regarding assassin? How does he decide who to protect?

Sorry for noob questions but I have only been Mason and Townie up till now.

Preparing for a new role in new game.

4 minutes ago, Vlad Magic said:

The goons have a PM thread in which they can talk to each other. The host of the game is also present and the evening kill is confirmed on that thread.

The masons, cop, doc and assassin all have separate threads with the host.

Vlad Magic
30 minutes ago, iantjambo said:

The goons have a PM thread in which they can talk to each other. The host of the game is also present and the evening kill is confirmed on that thread.

The masons, cop, doc and assassin all have separate threads with the host.

Do the Goons take it in turns to Kill or is it just a collective decision?

42 minutes ago, Vlad Magic said:

Pretty much what @iantjambo said.

The goons chat in their own private PM chat and decide amongst themselves either who they think could be roled or who is helping them most by posting completely wacky theories (that would've been me last game 🤦‍♂️). They'll try to hit the roled folk and keep clueless townies unwhacked - possibly even unvoted to make them look goonly. Sometimes for their first night-whack they'll just go for someone who's been a pain in the erse in a previous game or someone who's had a spat with someone else in order to try and push the blame elsewhere.

EDIT - just seen your other question. Usually here we play it so that it's a collective decision. So if the cop investigates any of the goons they'll show as a goon. Shapes had a watcher last game so the goons took turns in delivering the night-hit (still able to choose collectively) and the watcher would only see them in action if they watched the active one. Even then - the watcher might only see that the person was active...not necessarily good or bad.

The Doctor is a tricky role - they have to try and see who is they think is most likely to be the goons' selection. It's a relatively rare thing to save a townie.

The Cop. Night 1 they will often utilise BS in order to let the masons know their identity. After that, then they just have to read the thread and see who they think is worthy of investigating.

The Masons. Get the result of Cop's investigation and can chat in their own PM conversation. Not all that able to influence the game in the early stages as they might reveal the Cop's ID. Can come into their own later on...

Assassin - looks like a fun role. Just try and stay alive and kill folk at night :lol: Best if you can hit roled folk - thread-reading might help.

Any of the night action is just a PM to whomever is moderating the game. Shapes had a half-hour window so you needed to either be on at deadline time or let her know in advance what night action you wanted done. 

When I've moderated games I've given the goons plenty of time to reach a decision on case one of them jumps the gun and asks for something the others don't want! And they can continue contributing in their PM chat even when dead but if posting on-thread should put in a ghostly Woooo before and after their text. And shouldn't say anything that could alter the course of the game.

Looking forward to this next one.

A few more faces - old or new - wouldn't hurt.

Edited by Boof

Rudi Skacel
On 10/05/2020 at 08:56, Marvin said:

I am working from home so will have less time to play. 

thats ok, its only boof who posts every 5 minutes. 

will hopefully try and start this on Wednesday. 

2 more people will be 16 and a good number. 

On 09/05/2020 at 23:09, Boof said:

More people needed.

@Dunks

@Derek From Stenhouse

@Marvin

I have the intention of voting no (not playing) but if someone of power could confirm a good role for me I could be persuaded to change my vote to yes. 

When is the deadline or is it in 30 days.... 😉 

17 minutes ago, Derek From Stenhouse said:

I have the intention of voting no (not playing) but if someone of power could confirm a good role for me I could be persuaded to change my vote to yes. 

When is the deadline or is it in 30 days.... 😉 

Deadline should be 5pm Friday. Or maybe 8:30pm - depends how chummy you are with Rudi. And how much you want to stiff other pllayers. There'll be a 3pm press conference to announce it. 

If you're in The Jolly Judge - ask the guy on the phone.

Rudi  - set spam filter to incoming.

1 hour ago, Dawnrazor said:

Flicking past this thread I thought it was about Mia Kalifa........😥

Never mind Mia - what number d'ye want?

1 minute ago, Boof said:

Never mind Mia - what number d'ye want?

😯 bloody hell mate, cheers I'll have a 69 with her please👍

3 minutes ago, Dawnrazor said:

naw

1, 4, 5, 7, 10, 16, 18 or 20

9 minutes ago, milky_26 said:

naw

1, 4, 5, 7, 10, 16, 18 or 20

😥  😥

Edited by Dawnrazor

1 hour ago, Dawnrazor said:

Flicking past this thread I thought it was about Mia Kalifa........😥

Go on. Have a game

20 minutes ago, Dawnrazor said:

Jaysus, buddy, you could've put in a NSTGWMISN* warning!

Errrmmm - Rudi is in charge of the numbers. Prince Buaben has nabbed 16, though. Need to update list.

* Not safe to Google when Mrs is sitting nearby

2.yvonnejambo

3.geoffry

6. milky

8. Shapes

9. Bunny Munro

10. Vlad Magic

11. Smack

12. JamboSean75

13. Boof the reticent

14. Groot

15.iantjambo

16. Prince Buaben

17.dunks

19. Dr Sheldon Cooper 

3 minutes ago, Boof said:

* Not safe to Google when Mrs is sitting nearby

🤣🤣 sorry mate but Id thought you'd know what a "69" was by now🤭🤭

Edited by Dawnrazor

Just now, Dawnrazor said:

🤣🤣 sorry mate but Id thought you'd know what a "69" was buy now🤭🤭

:lol: Meant to quote the Mia Khalifa post :lol: never heard of her!

7 minutes ago, Boof said:

:lol: Meant to quote the Mia Khalifa post :lol: never heard of her!

Oh really........aye, ok............the wife's is still nearby isn't she?!!!!

4 minutes ago, Dawnrazor said:

Oh really........aye, ok............the wife's is still nearby isn't she?!!!!

Never mind that - what available number you want?

Ye're in now!

18 minutes ago, Boof said:

Never mind that - what available number you want?

Ye're in now!

What is it?! I've nae idea what it is or what I've to do, the last time something like this was put to me I ended up feckin married!!!

Edited by Dawnrazor

2 minutes ago, Boof said:

Just a game of telling fibs and pretending to be a good guy - just like being married :lol: 

****ing hell I'll mop up🤣🤣

4 ............

5 minutes ago, Dawnrazor said:

****ing hell I'll mop up🤣🤣

4 ............

2.yvonnejambo

3.geoffry

4. Dawnrazor

6. milky

8. Shapes

9. Bunny Munro