English mustard for sausage on a roll.

Jack knows his stuff, guys.  :thumbsup:

1 hour ago, superjack said:

tempted to try that the next time i buy sausages

5 minutes ago, milky_26 said:

Right, i'm up for that too, got a wee jar of english mustard sitting in the fridge doing nothing. 

I fully expect it will be a waste of sausages though. 

5 minutes ago, Space Pirate said:

Right, i'm up for that too, got a wee jar of english mustard sitting in the fridge doing nothing. 

I fully expect it will be a waste of sausages though. 

tear a bit of the roll and sausage to test it

5 minutes ago, milky_26 said:

tear a bit of the roll and sausage to test it

Ha, that's actually a very good but obvious point. 

It's not like i was going to spread mustard on a full packet of sausages in the hope that it might be ok. 

3 minutes ago, Space Pirate said:

It's not like i was going to spread mustard on a full packet of sausages in the hope that it might be ok. 

4 minutes ago, Space Pirate said:

with your posts i think you would

3 hours ago, Space Pirate said:

Of all the alternatives, that would it. 

You only need a small amount of brown sauce, the Ketchup drinkers that try it with brown sauce probably put the same amount on as they would do ketchup and then wonder why they don't like it. 

Aw, man...do I have to put myself through the HP wringer again and try another BR with less sauce on it?

Don't know if I can do that unless I have a fully ketchupped one on standby...

4 minutes ago, Boof said:

Aw, man...do I have to put myself through the HP wringer again and try another BR with less sauce on it?

nope, do what you are happy with, i agree with ketchup, but also need some cheese as well. plow your own road with the bacon roll

1 minute ago, milky_26 said:

nope, do what you are happy with, i agree with ketchup, but also need some cheese as well. plow your own road with the bacon roll

Cheese.

With a bacon roll?

And I’m the deviant?  :rofl:

1 minute ago, Morgan said:

Cheese.

With a bacon roll?

And I’m the deviant?  :rofl:

yes you are

15 minutes ago, milky_26 said:

with your posts i think you would

With my posts? haha

Awww man. 

7 minutes ago, milky_26 said:

I just feel I need to cover all bases. Today's BR was fairly slestered with HP. If I'd known to go sparingly that might've given me a more flavoursome experience...

12 minutes ago, Boof said:

Personally, I think HP is shite, Goldstar all the way, but.. HP is still better than putting ketchup on a roll. 

If you like salad cream on a bacon roll, cranberry sauce on a bacon roll, that's up to you, but don't come anywhere near me. 

23 hours ago, Tazio said:

This topic has been done to death on here. 
And quite correctly brown sauce always wins.
And don’t even talk about when Robbo did his JKB online Q&A and his choice was mayonnaise. The first time he ever let me down. 

Just opened this not read the thread but I am with the Legend on this, mayo and a couple of slices of tomato...FTFW

I tell you what though, on the slightly odd note, Salad cream on hot potato waffles... 

Oh ya beauty. 

Try that and come back to me. 

7 hours ago, milky_26 said:

Totties, turnip, cabbage, and sausages (any shape) with Broon sauce and mustard (English, but French will do). Fecking Magic!

6 hours ago, Space Pirate said:

I tell you what though, on the slightly odd note, Salad cream on hot potato waffles... 

Oh ya beauty. 

Eh, naw! You can keep yourself company.

In Deviant Street!

9 hours ago, superjack said:

Mintit! And a cup of Heinz Cream of tomato soup.

Also don't mind toast and sausage with mustard.

12 hours ago, Morgan said:

Seeing your username reminds me, have you tried bacon with maple syrup?

It’s like :wow: 

Enkhuizen, tiny town in north Holland, their local speciality is pancakes with slices of apple cooked in, plus bacon, cheese and stroop (dutch syrup)

****. Me.

IronJambo
11 hours ago, glynnlondon said:

Red on sausages are you mad ?

HP only and none of your daddies muck

Red all the way on sausages.  Decant it into a wee bowl first though and add some very hot sauce to make a burny spicy red sauce and then spoon it on.

HP is rotten, even non branded stuff is better.

IronJambo
8 hours ago, Space Pirate said:

Oh ya beauty. 

Raspberry jam on tatty waffles is the business

12 hours ago, glynnlondon said:

Red on sausages are you mad ?

HP only and none of your daddies muck

Interestingly, both made in Holland by the same company, Heinz.

3 hours ago, IronJambo said:

Raspberry jam on tatty waffles is the business

Nut, i couldn't bring myself to even try that. 

Absolutely horrific. 

18 hours ago, Tazio said:

A1 steak sauce is an excellent substitute for HP. 

But beware that its much, much runnier than HP. 

Many a good dish has been ruined in my house that way...

Edited by trotter

15 hours ago, Space Pirate said:

Oh ya beauty. 

I got my hands on both of them last week. Interesting...

5 hours ago, trotter said:

I got my hands on both of them last week. Interesting...

The stars have aligned. 

It's fate. 

5 hours ago, Space Pirate said:

The stars have aligned. 

It's fate. 

Hey Space Pirate, what do you have to say to a sprinkle of Lea and Perins Worcester Sauce on slightly burned Cheese on Toast? ...Get in.

You with me or against me?

On 07/05/2020 at 19:45, Tazio said:

A1 steak sauce is an excellent substitute for HP. 

Now, we're talking. I bring it back from the US. The thick and hearty variety is quite close to the consistency of HP. I've had the A1 brand mashup with Tabasco too, which was lovely. The only place I can get it here is the American section in Tesco at over a fiver for a wee bottle. 

9 hours ago, Deodato said:

Hey Space Pirate, what do you have to say to a sprinkle of Lea and Perins Worcester Sauce on slightly burned Cheese on Toast? ...Get in.

Yeah, I can go with that. Not done it in years though. 

17 hours ago, Deodato said:

I’d be with you on that, D.  :thumbsup:

Treated myself to bacon rolls this morning, made the fat all crispy and everything. 

1 day old morning rolls ruined it. 

Anyone putting any sauce of any type on a bacon roll needs watching, it’s deviant behaviour! 

Edited by The Old Tolbooth

Some serious radge-pots on here touting the idea of mixing ketchup with mustard. 

No. No. No. 

It's a felony to mix sauces, (worse than breaching lockdoon) and its a insult to the factory workers who bottled them. 

Please refrain, and go back to monopolising the bottle of choice. 

If you reach for the ketchup, then don't bother reaching for anything else. 

That clear, Space Pirate? Morgan? 

I made hot dogs the other day. Loads of mustard, ketchup then fried onions. Think that’s the only think I eat ketchup with.

Another thing is ketchup and catsup the same thing American Jambos?

Talking rolls my Mrs made us a fish finger roll yesterday. It was tremendous. Nae sauce required

6 hours ago, Jamhammer said:

Talking rolls my Mrs made us a fish finger roll yesterday. It was tremendous. Nae sauce required

JamHammer, that's a thirty yarder mate. Were you not tempted to tap the tartare sauce?

Sooperstar
8 hours ago, Jamhammer said:

I made hot dogs the other day. Loads of mustard, ketchup then fried onions. Think that’s the only think I eat ketchup with.

Another thing is ketchup and catsup the same thing American Jambos?

This on a fish finger sandwich is incredible. Youngs Gastro Chunky Fish Fingers, ciabatta roll, and the sauce. Beautiful. 

Screenshot_20200510-115604_Tesco Groceries.jpg

You can all keep your bacon rolls anyway.

Today's lunch was a Waffle Razzler:

DynnlFK.jpg

On 07/05/2020 at 16:10, Maple Leaf said:

:rofl:Well done!  You have an excellent memory. :thumb:

There is a very good vegan bacon which I serve when I'm cooking a vegan breakfast for the family (along with vegan sausage, fried mushrooms, fried tomatoes, hash-brown potatoes and Akees), but when it comes to a bacon roll, I'm a strictly Ayrshire man.

And I can't stand maple syrup on anything.  It's too sickly sweet for my taste. :boak:

I was recently  introduced to sliced aubergine /eggplant grilled on a foreman grill as part of a veggie breakfast, I'd recommend trying it.

56 minutes ago, IronJambo said:

You can all keep your bacon rolls anyway.

Today's lunch was a Waffle Razzler:

DynnlFK.jpg

Typical, I see this just after I've been for my weekly shop!

2 hours ago, Governor Tarkin said:

Ketchup on this morning's bacon roll.

Delicious.

5 hours ago, Deodato said:

JamHammer, that's a thirty yarder mate. Were you not tempted to tap the tartare sauce?

Strictly salt & vinegar mate. Tartare for scampi only IMO

Edited by Jamhammer