Bored out your nut.

Anyone else? 

I think the highlight of my day will be eating a whole roast chicken to myself. 

I’m fairly skilled in the art of doing **** all but even I’m struggling. A worrying development over the last few days is I’ve added an extra meal to my day. Breakfast, Dinner, sandwich and a wee cake and then my Tea. Added to the extra alcohol I’ve been drinking it’s not good. 

4 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

I’m fairly skilled in the art of doing **** all but even I’m struggling. A worrying development over the last few days is I’ve added an extra meal to my day. Breakfast, Dinner, sandwich and a wee cake and then my Tea. Added to the extra alcohol I’ve been drinking it’s not good. 

Same, Got the smartphone, the ipad, the xbox, all the shite that usually keeps me going but the boredom is well and truly kicking in now. 

At least you've got some kind of routine with your food. I'm just eating whatever whenever. There's no even enough room in the bin for my empty beer cans. 

1 minute ago, Space Pirate said:

Same, Got the smartphone, the ipad, the xbox, all the shite that usually keeps me going but the boredom is well and truly kicking in now. 

At least you've got some kind of routine with your food. I'm just eating whatever whenever. There's no even enough room in the bin for my empty beer cans. 

I’m going to buy a can crusher. Well reminded 👍

Just now, GinRummy said:

I’m going to buy a can crusher. Well reminded 👍

Oaft, good idea. Amazon here i come. 

Just done it £19.90. I’ve got a bag of beer cans in the kitchen because recycling box is full. 

Just now, GinRummy said:

Just done it £19.90. I’ve got a bag of beer cans in the kitchen because recycling box is full. 

I'm no sure what one to get, there's bloody loads of them. 

do you have to screw them in to the wall (totally no up for that)

I'm no sure what one to get, there's bloody loads of them. 

do you have to screw them in to the wall (totally no up for that)

No. You can screw it to wall but don’t have to. The silver one at 19.90 will do the trick I think. Only for drink cans though because food cans are sturdier. 

Just now, GinRummy said:

No. You can screw it to wall but don’t have to. The silver one at 19.90 will do the trick I think. Only for drink cans though because food cans are sturdier. 

I think you do need to screw them to something or you wouldn't get the leverage. 

Nah. I’ve had one before and left it in an old flat. It’s easy on the edge of a worktop, no mess. Simple. 

Just now, GinRummy said:

Nah. I’ve had one before and left it in an old flat. It’s easy on the edge of a worktop, no mess. Simple. 

Ah ok. 👍

8 minutes ago, Space Pirate said:

Ah ok. 👍

You can actually. Have it lying flat as well. See in the picture how it’s mounted to the wall, Imagine it’s lying flat, back to your worktop, pull the thing 180 and it’s crushed. 

17 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

You can actually. Have it lying flat as well. See in the picture how it’s mounted to the wall, Imagine it’s lying flat, back to your worktop, pull the thing 180 and it’s crushed. 

Aye a believe you mate, haha, I wasn't be sarcastic. 

Might be cheaper just putting a pair of boots on though. 

Aye a believe you mate, haha, I wasn't be sarcastic. 

Might be cheaper just putting a pair of boots on though. 

Aye that’d true 😂

2 hours ago, GinRummy said:

4 meals sounds perfectly normal to me. 

skinnybob72

I’ve never yet been so bored that I’ve sat down and watched TV. I stick it on to listen to the CV daily briefing but that’s it. 

Just now, skinnybob72 said:

I’ve never yet been so bored that I’ve sat down and watched TV. I stick it on to listen to the CV daily briefing but that’s it. 

I don't watch any TV. Cancelled the Tv license. 

skinnybob72
Just now, Space Pirate said:

I don't watch any TV. Cancelled the Tv license. 

Could probably do likewise but wife and kids would be unhappy! 

1 minute ago, skinnybob72 said:

Could probably do likewise but wife and kids would be unhappy! 

Ha, It's just the wife, let's be honest. 

The kids would be happy with new ipads.

11 minutes ago, skinnybob72 said:

I’ve got a solid rule that I won’t sit down and watch the telly during the day. Music and reading or a bit of pottering around the house. 

Jingle Bells

Walked to Black Springs (behind the Blackhill, Pentlands) and back , not a soul in sight.

Helps to be a Hillbilly on occasions.

Im the total opposite.

Days are flying in! Between the kids and keeping active ive not done half the stuff i want to do.

Working from home during the week which is busy so I'm finding no real difference Monday to Friday (except not having to commute which is glorious tbh, will happily work from home long term). Weekends are starting to drag without football but managing to keep active for the most part. Wife and I have taken to playing board games. Beat her by a point at scrabble yesterday 

9 hours ago, Ray Gin said:

4 meals sounds perfectly normal to me. 

Not for me. Always only had 3. It’s the snacking in between that’s the real issue. 

12 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

Not for me. Always only had 3. It’s the snacking in between that’s the real issue. 

Drink more water post meal. 

13 hours ago, Space Pirate said:

Anyone else? 

I think the highlight of my day will be eating a whole roast chicken to myself. 

I'm supposed to be working from home, but awaiting a phone call from the IT support as having some access problems, something to do with the domain not being recognised. Reduced  to watching any old shite on Netflix. 

I'd love to be bored. Stuck wi wife n 3 bairns constantly wanting things off me. I'm knackered!!!

All I want to do is eat bacon and play fifa!

52 minutes ago, frankblack said:

The highlight of my week is the weekly trip to Tesco for my big shop. :muggy:

Went last night about 8:30pm. Glorious. Best time to go to the supermarket.

Pans Jambo
2 hours ago, Alan_R said:

Im the total opposite.

Days are flying in! Between the kids and keeping active ive not done half the stuff i want to do.

This is me (although I am still "working" from home TBF).

Folk say... "I could never retire, I wouldn't know what to do with all the extra time on my hands". :cornette:

There no enough hours in the day now! I check the time and wonder where the day has went!

Flying in!

Me & the family PJ usually sit down for our tea about 6 - 6:30pm ish. Finding its 8pm ish now.

No idea where the time is going!

Edited by Pans Jambo

Pans Jambo
20 minutes ago, heartsfc_fan said:

Went last night about 8:30pm. Glorious. Best time to go to the supermarket.

Shush you!!!

Dont tell folk that or all the "tards" will start going at that time (the folk who love to queue right round Tesco car park for ages to get in, maintain their social distancing OUTSIDE the store but when you get INSIDE theyre leaning over you and brushing past you. Absolute *****!

& dont even get me started on the hard of thinking who quote from bloody Portobello to get into B & Q!

Edited by Pans Jambo

15 hours ago, GinRummy said:

I'm the opposite, my appetite has dropped due to doing toss all

Just now, Ribble said:

I'm the opposite, my appetite has dropped due to doing toss all

The funny thing is I’m not even hungry half the time I’m eating. It’s just boredom. 

Der Kaiser

By now I could have worked out for just 20 mins a day and be leaner and fitter, learnt a new language, taught myself guitar......

Instead I've painted my hall......in one day......

Even porn is boring now.....

Ehllhayapeh

I saw a meme on facebook that sums this up.

When you come out of lockdown you will either be:

A hunk

A chunk

or A drunk

Which one will you be?

Rudi Skacel

Probably a drunk. 

there are recycling bins literally a 1 minute walk from the house. No worries about overload here!

7 minutes ago, Ehllhayapeh said:

I saw a meme on facebook that sums this up.

When you come out of lockdown you will either be:

A hunk

A chunk

or A drunk

Which one will you be?

I’m already two of them.  :) 

Ehllhayapeh
1 minute ago, Morgan said:

I’m already two of them.  :) 

If one of them is Chunk

Youll need to do a "truffle shuffle"

Always a good day when a Goonies quote can be added to your posts

Ehllhayapeh
2 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

Or skunk

good call. Thats also a very real possibility 😄

1 hour ago, ri Alban said:

Or skunk

Going by some of the posts on the ‘haicuts’ threads, I reckon there will some Monks too.

10 hours ago, Morgan said:

Going by some of the posts on the ‘haicuts’ threads, I reckon there will some Monks too.

Mad Monks!

LeylandJambo

Lost a stone and a half in 6 weeks due to not eating between meals. I always had food in the truck but now I'm at home I'm not scranning all sorts of crap between meals it's doing me quite well.