Lockdown Haircuts.

What one are you ,or what one are you heading for.

Mrs got new clippers from Amazon, and yes she cut my hair. I am now number 6 on the below picture.

Some might ask why let your wife cut your hair, answer desperation..My hair was doing my nut in.

93303603_10163263714525277_8522006630492012544_n.jpg

• Replies 111

• The Real Maroonblood

• hueyview

• Samuel Camazzola

2 minutes ago, Marvin said:

I'm thinking of ordering a set from Amazon. Don't know which though.

The Wahl brand is pretty decent.

Amazon were either out of stock or had long delivery dates when I checked yesterday.

Got one of these bad boys coming from eBay on Tuesday for much cheapness.

Wife will no doubt butcher me but who cares, I'm not going anywhere anytime soon.

https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/KEMEI-Hair-Clippers-Men-Head-Basic-Barber-Trimmer-Nose-Beard-Shaver-Rechargeable-/383502547358

Edited by graygo

I got some last weekend and anticipated doing a daft haircut before then doing a 2 all over for the first time in my adult life.

Ended up doing a decent (ish) job on the back and sides so left it as is.

29 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Getting longer, and actually quite liking it.

If only that was true of everything😂

I've not had a haircut since i was 15, I've always just shaved my heid, 0.5 all over. 

My hair was so thick, I'd have to go to the barbers every two weeks or it would do my nut in, so just starting shaving it off. 

7 minutes ago, Cruyff said:

I've not had a haircut since i was 15, I've always just shaved my heid, 0.5 all over. 

My hair was so thick, I'd have to go to the barbers every two weeks or it would do my nut in, so just starting shaving it off. 

That’s the way to go.

Luckily I went to the barbers a couple of days before lockdown. Number 3 crop as usual but it's getting a bit fluffy now, living on my own though gives me the fear about getting a set of clippers and trying it on myself. I had also grown a full beard up until a week ago, but for some odd reason I've shaved it off but left a nice porn star style moustache, so if I did get clippers I'd end up looking like an extra from a Frankie Goes To Hollywood video.

My son loves to get his hair cut at the local Barber about every 2/3 weeks, he's a wee poser really!!, its obviously closed so his mum cut it on Monday, he wanted a mohican so a mohican it was, I did say Wattie would be proud!!

Dean Winchester

Got a set from Very and done a 2 all over. Don't normally go that short but seemed to be easier than trying to get the wife to style it :lol: 

1 hour ago, The Real Maroonblood said:

I’ve cut my own hair for years.

A number zero 👍

Me too. Been a chrome dome for 25 years. I want burdz to like me for what's in my head, not what's on it.

18 minutes ago, EH11_2NL said:

Me too. Been a chrome dome for 25 years. I want burdz to like me for what's in my head, not what's on it.

1 hour ago, The Real Maroonblood said:

A number zero 👍

Snap, Number 1 for me though. 

Can get away with it for about a week before i start to look like Zinedine Zidane. 

1 hour ago, maroonlegions said:

:fonzie:

1925886b97dcd1a3ca5c6d129620a45f.jpg

Not that long.

Yet.  :) 

1 hour ago, milky_26 said:

:oohmatron:

I asked for that, I suppose.

58 minutes ago, merrymac said:

If only that was true of everything😂

It is.

1 minute ago, Space Pirate said:

Snap, Number 1 for me though. 

Can get away with it for about a week before i start to look like Zinedine Zidane. 

Once a week as well but just now I’m stretching it to 2 weeks.

1 minute ago, The Real Maroonblood said:

Once a week as well but just now I’m stretching it to 2 weeks.

Aye,  I have a few beanie hats but i'm starting to look even more of a dick now that the sun is out. 

2 minutes ago, Space Pirate said:

Aye,  I have a few beanie hats but i'm starting to look even more of a dick now that the sun is out. 

I've got a reverse 'YouTube lied to me' just now. I suppose I should get the clippers out.

When I first bought clippers, around 30 years ago, an uncle came to visit one night and asked if I'd cut his hair. I cut half of it and told him the clippers had broken. Left him for a couple of hours before finishing it. 

1 hour ago, EH11_2NL said:

Cannae be much in it then.

2020 and calling the female gender Burdz

Edited by Tommy Brown

59 minutes ago, Tommy Brown said:

Aye, it's Bursds!

I dyed my hair ultra light cool summer blonde a couple of weeks ago. Today it was too long, specially at the sides, so it needed cut. The wife done it using some clippers I had ordered. I'm number 5 above.

4 hours ago, The Real Maroonblood said:

A number zero 👍

Are barred from the bookies?

2 hours ago, Space Pirate said:

Don't blame the Sun.

1 hour ago, Tommy Brown said:

I borrowed my dad's clippers. Did a number 7 last Friday. Took the guard off to clean it and put it back on. It clicks down and then pops back up to your number. I went straight in without waiting for it to pop up and bang, patch of number 1. I just left it, I wasn't going to go 1 all over. It's grown in a bit now and doesn't look as bad.  

9 minutes ago, Salad Fingers said:

I borrowed my dad's clippers. Did a number 7 last Friday. Took the guard off to clean it and put it back on. It clicks down and then pops back up to your number. I went straight in without waiting for it to pop up and bang, patch of number 1. I just left it, I wasn't going to go 1 all over. It's grown in a bit now and doesn't look as bad.  

That's the sort of shit I need to hear before tackling it for the first time next week.

26 minutes ago, graygo said:

That's the sort of shit I need to hear before tackling it for the first time next week.

It really annoyed me as I was doing a decent job of it. I went nuts "stupid ****ing shitey ****ing arsehole clippers" even though It was my fault. 

It's easy to get excited as you're doing it :laugh: so just take your time and you'll be grand. 

There's not much more I want right now, than a bloody haircut. Was about due one when everywhere went on lockdown so now I'm way past that stage. I don't mind the top being too long, it's when the sides start to grow over my ears, I can't ****ing stand it. Especially when you wear specs.

5 hours ago, EH11_2NL said:

Woah!

That's unacceptable patter...

We all know the accepted Kickback term is "bursd"

Im number 7

Wee man is number 5 after i had a bash. It looks no bad for a d.i.y job but glad were not going out anywhere

Usually get it cut every 8 weeks, so manageable, but is now 12 weeks.

It is OK when washed and heavy brushed....  But when not, well over ears and at least 2 inches too long...

Have dyed it.... More black then my usual brown. :)

Will get clippers on Saturday, god knows how it will turn out as live alone.... Self isolated.  Do you clip from front to back?  My barber uses the clippers at the back.... How do you do that?

If your walking up the street and see a poor soul with a "no dad" haircut..... Have pity, it might be me......

14 hours ago, Morgan said:

Getting longer, and actually quite liking it.

Are you rocking the Joe Exotic look on the Cote d'Azur? 😀

15 hours ago, Craig_ said:

Nope, fully intending to go back to work looking like Jim Morrison circa LA Woman. 

Me too. With the same alcohol dependency. 

7 hours ago, hueyview said:

Usually get it cut every 8 weeks, so manageable, but is now 12 weeks.

It is OK when washed and heavy brushed....  But when not, well over ears and at least 2 inches too long...

Have dyed it.... More black then my usual brown. :)

Will get clippers on Saturday, god knows how it will turn out as live alone.... Self isolated.  Do you clip from front to back?  My barber uses the clippers at the back.... How do you do that?

If your walking up the street and see a poor soul with a "no dad" haircut..... Have pity, it might be me......

Loads of YouTube videos, looks easy. :Aye: