Limmy

There's a lot of haters on here, aye, he's not always funny but he's gid imo. 

laughed out loud at this

"**** them"

23 minutes ago, DETTY29 said:

Marmite.

Give me Limmy over Marmite every day of the week.

Now that you mention it.. Are twiglets not covered in marmite?

Totally addicted to them these days and far better for you than crisps. 

Limmy is awesome, went to his book reading in Dundee, stayed in the same hotel. Chatted away to him... He is (as I expected) a sound bloke. 

He is marmite like. I like some of his sketches. The DeeDee ones are brilliant because I know folk exactly like that, as is the guy on a Permo Trip. :laugh2:

I'm not a big fan, though the Falconhoof ones are good.  This one cracks me up every time.

Spoiler

REQUIEM 👿

Walter Payton
1 hour ago, Lemongrab said:

I'm not a big fan, though the Falconhoof ones are good.  This one cracks me up every time.

Reveal hidden contents

REQUIEM 👿

I really don't understand how that's even meant to be funny! 

1 hour ago, Bring on the Future said:

I really don't understand how that's even meant to be funny! 

It's pish, like a solid 90% of his stuff.  The odd brilliant hit is overpowered by the sheer number of misses. 

Just now, tian447 said:

It's pish, like a solid 90% of his stuff.  The odd brilliant hit is overpowered by the sheer number of misses. 

This. This every day of the week. He's like a blind tattoo artist, occasionally he'll hit the mark but mainly it's just painful misses.

I still revel in the fact that I found him years ago on a live stream on Justin TV. Logged on to the live chat. Three minutes later he looked right at the screen at said "**** you Kaiser " and blocked me.

The laddie couldn't handle constructive criticism.....

I'm sorry to say that I'd never even heard of the guy. Sometimes I feel like I'm living in a monastery.

However, thanks for the heads-up, OP. I had a look at some of his stuff last night, including his book-reading at the Edinburgh Book Festival ,and thought he was really good - a charming, funny but crazy guy. The sort of guy who looks at the world from an unusual angle like I do. I like him. :smile:

Can't believe I had never seen that Tina Turner sketch before. Tickled me pink.

2 hours ago, hughesie27 said:

I seen an advert for his Homemade Show the other day. Is that just a repeat or a new one?

Think it's a new series starting on Friday. 

44 minutes ago, Space Pirate said:

Think it's a new series starting on Friday. 

Cheers. Not just a 1 off this time then.

55 minutes ago, Craig_ said:

This must be my favourite sketch. 

You owe me 2 minutes and 55 seconds......

8 hours ago, redjambo said:

I'm sorry to say that I'd never even heard of the guy. Sometimes I feel like I'm living in a monastery.

However, thanks for the heads-up, OP. I had a look at some of his stuff last night, including his book-reading at the Edinburgh Book Festival ,and thought he was really good - a charming, funny but crazy guy. The sort of guy who looks at the world from an unusual angle like I do. I like him. :smile:

Did you see this one, Red?

Like half the folk I grew up with pretty much nailed.

21 minutes ago, Governor Tarkin said:

Cheers, Governor. That is class.

On 07/04/2020 at 22:08, Space Pirate said:

There's a lot of haters on here, aye, he's not always funny but he's gid imo. 

laughed out loud at this

"**** them"

Done years ago - 

13 hours ago, redjambo said:

This is a pair of my favourites. Need to be watched in order.

Riddley Walker
8 hours ago, Governor Tarkin said:

Actors actors, the lot of them, actors. 

gashauskis9
On 08/04/2020 at 00:25, jumpship said:

Limmy is awesome, went to his book reading in Dundee, stayed in the same hotel. Chatted away to him... He is (as I expected) a sound bloke. 

I met him once.  He was surprisingly down to earth, and VERY funny.

I think he's brilliant.  I can't put my finger on what it is about him that makes me laugh but he just "gets" things that hit a spot with me.  

Some of his sketches I think take a couple of watches to find them funny.  Instead, people will just instantly dismiss it as pish when actually it is borderline genius.  

Some people need comedy that is rammed down their throats with a laughter track telling you it's funny.  

Limmy is hilarious.    

14 hours ago, Gashauskis9 said:

Guy’s a genius.  Plain and simple.

I said that in work and it was Cornette central.  

Riddley Walker
7 minutes ago, Salad Fingers said:

I think he's brilliant.  I can't put my finger on what it is about him that makes me laugh but he just "gets" things that hit a spot with me.  

Some of his sketches I think take a couple of watches to find them funny.  Instead, people will just instantly dismiss it as pish when actually it is borderline genius.  

Some people need comedy that is rammed down their throats with a laughter track telling you it's funny.  

Limmy is hilarious.    

You pretty much nailed it there. I find him funnier than almost anything else.

44 minutes ago, Ray Gin said:

Only sketches of his I find funny. As someone already said....90% of his stuff I just find woeful.

9 hours ago, Riddley Walker said:

Some of his random wee Vines and Twitch clips are brilliant. Love this one. 

Is he a wee laddie, staying up late trying not to wake his mum and dad up doing his wee internet show :lol:

Amateur hour, and not even that funny!

Riddley Walker
26 minutes ago, tian447 said:

Is he a wee laddie, staying up late trying not to wake his mum and dad up doing his wee internet show :lol:

Amateur hour, and not even that funny!

You and a few others are spending an awful amount of time watching his videos and telling us all how much you dislike him 😂

Space Mackerel
9 hours ago, Gashauskis9 said:

I met him once.  He was surprisingly down to earth, and VERY funny.

Didn't the BBC or Sky quote him with this live on TV when a celeb died a year or 2 ago? :lol:

41 minutes ago, Space Mackerel said:

Didn't the BBC or Sky quote him with this live on TV when a celeb died a year or 2 ago? :lol:

He puts it on Twitter every time somebody famous dies. 

Limmys good but that accent is horrendous. 

Ironically he did a a sketch that slagged the east coast accent. 

Unreal. 

25 minutes ago, indianajones said:

Limmys good but that accent is horrendous. 

Ironically he did a a sketch that slagged the east coast accent. 

Unreal. 

Let's hear your accent ya fud 🤣

Ahhh ****in hate this boys comedy cos i don't like his accent. 

gtf