5Hun

6 Hun

7Hun

8Hun

9 Hun

10 Hun

11Hun

17 minutes ago, pointon said:

Also claimed best natural goal scorer he played with was Rod Wallace not even a mention of Robbo 😂

Rod feckin Wallace versus Robbo?

Aye, that’s a tricky one.  :sadrobbo:

31 minutes ago, The Real Maroonblood said:

Became a tosser when he joined them.

Terry the Tosser?

Class of 75
42 minutes ago, pointon said:

Craig Moore is in his defence 😂😂😂

loved him in his first spell as a player hope he gets no where near us again

his best Xl was on sportsound this afternoon 

The same Moore that he roasted time after time in the 96 League Cup Final? Aye great player right enough. 

1 minute ago, Class of 75 said:

The same Moore that he roasted time after time in the 96 League Cup Final? Aye great player right enough. 

To be fair to wee Terry, he feckin roasted everyone that day.  

One of the best individual performances from a Hearts player, that I’ve ever seen.

Class of 75
Just now, Morgan said:

One of the best individual performances from a Hearts player, that I’ve ever seen.

Yep agree. One of the best I have ever seen. Destroyed Rangers that day. 

21 minutes ago, Morgan said:

1 minute ago, The Roller said:

Absolutely amazing that snowy day.

No way should he have been on the losing side.  :sad: 

15 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Absolutely amazing that snowy day.

No way should he have been on the losing side.  :sad: 

I remember travelling along the M8 on the bus and us all thinking the game would be called off.

We gave it everything that day. Gascoigne brilliance and a dodgy lino done us.

1 hour ago, pointon said:

Also claimed best natural goal scorer he played with was Rod Wallace not even a mention of Robbo 😂

Such stupidity is why he will never be our manager  despite his repeated attempts to be so

1 hour ago, pointon said:

Craig Moore is in his defence 😂😂😂

loved him in his first spell as a player hope he gets no where near us again

his best Xl was on sportsound this afternoon 

I don’t think I despised  a player more than that prick Moore.

and I’ve seen plenty - Aitken, Gough, Willie Miller, Mick McCarthy etc etc etc

13 minutes ago, 1971fozzy said:

Such stupidity is why he will never be our manager  despite his repeated attempts to be so

Absolutely 👍

14 minutes ago, Natural Orders said:

What was the team?

It was on bbc sport sound this afternoon and every player was from Rangers that included Craig Moore and Rod Wallace this was based on who he played with can’t recall the rest of the line up

however when he was selecting his strikers never mentioned Robbo but did Mcoist who he never played with and described Rod Wallace as the best finisher 🤣

1 hour ago, The Roller said:

I remember travelling along the M8 on the bus and us all thinking the game would be called off.

We gave it everything that day. Gascoigne brilliance and a dodgy lino done us.

Strange feeling leaving that game, disappointed but heartened with our display. Really thought it was our day but only made cup final 98 all the more sweeter. 

The guy was a great player for us let’s face it , a legend even.

bottom line is he is now a media pundit that has turned into a roaster. 
But will always be a legend

2 hours ago, Morgan said:

It was the best bar none.  Hartley 020406 comes close. 

East Lothian Jambo
17 minutes ago, 1971fozzy said:

His Rangers allegiance is all the more surprising given he supported Celtic as a boy 

He had some great performances for us including the single best performance I've ever seen. 

He would always be in the best Hearts 11 I could ever put together 

13 minutes ago, East Lothian Jambo said:

His Rangers allegiance is all the more surprising given he supported Celtic as a boy 

He had some great performances for us including the single best performance I've ever seen. 

He won trebles and played with World Cup winners when he moved there.  He’s meant to be a total wank also tbf, it’s what happens when you move west. 

East Lothian Jambo
2 minutes ago, Last Laff said:

He won trebles and played with World Cup winners when he moved there.  He’s meant to be a total wank also tbf, it’s what happens when you move west. 

He is meant to be a bit of a difficult guy. Hear that recurringly 

8 hours ago, pointon said:

1 Hun

2 Hun

3Hun

4Hun

5Hun

6 Hun

7Hun

8Hun

9 Hun

10 Hun

11Hun

Surely there were a couple of token tims in there. 

5 hours ago, East Lothian Jambo said:

Is that team only from the 90's? 

GorgieFifeLife
7 hours ago, East Lothian Jambo said:

Nowhere near a best Hearts 11, absolutely miles off it.

8 hours ago, Natural Orders said:

What was the team?

9 hours ago, pointon said:

1 Hun

2 Hun

3Hun

4Hun

5Hun

6 Hun

7Hun

8Hun

9 Hun

10 Hun

11Hun

There you are N.O.

He Did say that Colin Cameron and Stephane Adam were very close to making his team.

His opinions are his own and are really not important enough to bother me.

7 hours ago, East Lothian Jambo said:

Plays on the same side as Rudi. I know which one I would pick.

McCann is nowhere near a best XI.

36 minutes ago, Nobreath said:

He Did say that Colin Cameron and Stephane Adam were very close to making his team.

Same here. Folk constantly call it BBC Glasgow yet act outraged when someone names all Rangers players in his best 11.

East Lothian Jambo
39 minutes ago, Nobreath said:

They bother some though don't they! 

Not surprised he said Cameron was close. He's as good as any midfielder in the last 25 years in this country 

8 hours ago, 1971fozzy said:

I personally don't have an issue with him. When working in Safeway almost 25 years ago :eek: he was always happy to stop and chat. Best player on the park in the 97 league cup final. Everyone should realise that anyone who transfers to either of the uglies becomes one of them. Its the way its been for a long long time.  

1 hour ago, Marvin said:

I personally don't have an issue with him. When working in Safeway almost 25 years ago :eek: he was always happy to stop and chat. Best player on the park in the 97 league cup final. Everyone should realise that anyone who transfers to either of the uglies becomes one of them. Its the way its been for a long long time.  

Craig Gordon ???? Still a Jambo surely 🤔, taking thread on a tangent, sorry.

Shame about Terry, shit manager but I enjoyed listening to him, kens his onions but just not a Manager....and whit a player.

Player who was part of a very successful rangers team picks his best 11 players from a very successful Rangers team. Well **** me im shocked.

27 minutes ago, Col4444 said:

Craig Gordon ???? Still a Jambo surely 🤔, taking thread on a tangent, sorry.

Shame about Terry, shit manager but I enjoyed listening to him, kens his onions but just not a Manager....and whit a player.

Forgot about CG :facepalm: He will always be a Jambo in my eyes. One keeper who saw the light and left deadco was Niemi, my first choice for GK in any Hearts XI 

2 hours ago, iantjambo said:

McCann is nowhere near a best XI.

That, sir, is a very, very bold statement. Certainly if we're going by the last 40 years, I'd find it hard to play someone before than Terry on the left wing.

If we're going for a best ever Hearts XI, I'd have McCann on the left wing, Mickey and Hartley in the middle, with Rudi cutting in from the right to ping them in with that sexual left peg of his. 

4 hours ago, GorgieFifeLife said:

Nowhere near a best Hearts 11, absolutely miles off it.

Can only imagine you are really, really old if Neil McCann doesn't make it into your Hearts best XI.

14 minutes ago, loveofthegame said:

Can only imagine you are really, really old if Neil McCann doesn't make it into your Hearts best XI.

Well you have Skacel playing the same position since and you don't need to be that old to remember JC.  If you are picking two from that three you'll have trouble.

But I agree you'd need to be old for McCann to be "nowhere near" your best XI.

At that age you'd be struggling to find a place for Robbo and Cameron never mind McCann.