• kila

• Romulus

• graygo

24 minutes ago, Old Blue Eyes said:

21:00

Tonight isn’t happening bud I’m knackered. Defo next week. 
Apologies lads. 

Just now, graygo said:

First oot :( 

My full house Q's and 3's got trumped by 4 Q's.

Q,s & 8,s full house a wee bit better, but still not good enough, quads don't happen that much.

3 minutes ago, Old Blue Eyes said:

Q,s & 8,s full house a wee bit better, but still not good enough, quads don't happen that much.

So it was. I was baws deep and had to go with it.

Cheers mate, thought I played well but it is admittedly easy when you keep making huge hands! 😄🏆

I'd like to dedicate tonights win to **** Dundee FC and **** Neil Doncaster

Tried a to bluff with " all in" in  moment of madness.Failed 😞

Decent turnout tonight,think we should stick  with thursday nights.

2 minutes ago, Simo said:

I'd like to dedicate tonights win to **** Dundee FC and **** Neil Doncaster

Just as well doncaster wasnt shuffling the cards tonight,someone would have won with five aces.

7 minutes ago, Tott said:

Tried a to bluff with " all in" in  moment of madness.Failed 😞

Decent turnout tonight,think we should stick  with thursday nights.

Yep I’m gonna set up next Thursdays game now for same time, same set up. Turnouts haven’t been too bad at all but would be great if we could get two full tables to start with for next week. 

Good idea to set up the game just now.

Hopefully entice a few more players in for next week.

Sure there are far more than 12 jambo's on pokerstars?

36 minutes ago, Tott said:

Good idea to set up the game just now.

Hopefully entice a few more players in for next week.

Sure there are far more than 12 jambo's on pokerstars?

Hopefully. I think PokerStars downfall is not having home games on iPad, phone etc. Lot of people don’t use laptops these days. 

20 minutes ago, Mort said:

Hopefully. I think PokerStars downfall is not having home games on iPad, phone etc. Lot of people don’t use laptops these days. 

Yeah wonder why that is...

And why no one else does it anymore too. It’s pokerstars only for this type of thing. Bizarre. 

Edited by jack D and coke

19 minutes ago, Mort said:

Ah ,didnt realise it wasnt available across all platforms.Still works great on  my zx spectrum tbf.

24 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

Yeah wonder why that is...

And why no one else does it anymore too. It’s pokerstars only for this type of thing. Bizarre. 

Yeah it seems party poker offer home games too but again only on laptop. 

My suspicion is that they make more money from spin/sit and go etc that they don’t encourage home games. Don’t think they take much for hosting. 

5 hours ago, Irufushi said:

Still won’t let me deposit I’ve emailed them twice with no reply 🤷‍♂️

Well that's just ridiculous. Hope it works out.

On 20/04/2020 at 17:49, Justin Z said:

🙋‍♂️

Nice one. Could do with some more signing up for the game hopefully.

24 minutes ago, Mort said:

Nice one. Could do with some more signing up for the game hopefully.

Nothing wrong with tagging people in once again, I'd say!

9 minutes ago, lookoutjoe said:

No idea. I was pretty nuggets that day so can’t remember how much I started with in my account!

Haha fair enough man. It’s been set up as top 15% get paid every week so hopefully you should have. 

See everyone at 9pm!

13 minutes ago, tedarmy said:

ffs

i was doing well.

sick at that

Was anybody's game  ?

Even  to well after the break,pity your system locked up.

Was a good game tonight,,well played  all.

1 minute ago, Tott said:

Was anybody's game  ?

Even  to well after the break,pity your system locked up.

Was a good game tonight,,well played  all.

I think everyone was in the lead at some point there. Good game tonight.

3 minutes ago, milky_26 said:

i might be up for joining this

More than welcome..

cant mind the code fot he club..sure @Mort  will be able to help you out though.

3 minutes ago, Tott said:

More than welcome..

cant mind the code fot he club..sure @Mort  will be able to help you out though.

is it every thursday at 9pm?

also buy in value?

Edited by milky_26

17 minutes ago, lookoutjoe said:

I think everyone was in the lead at some point there. Good game tonight.

Aye think it could have gone any way 3 handed tbh, all had pretty even stacks with huge blinds lol. I got really lucky twice tbf!

3rd win in 4 weeks though :) Owning it almost as much as we own the wee team at the moment :verysmug:

9 minutes ago, milky_26 said:

is it every thursday at 9pm?

also buy in value?

Yes mate 9pm 5.50 dollars. Club details are on first page of the thread. Was a good game tonight. 

9 hours ago, Mort said:

Yes mate 9pm 5.50 dollars. Club details are on first page of the thread. Was a good game tonight. 

i will look forward to donating my money to someone next week

Walter Payton
11 hours ago, Simo said:

Aye think it could have gone any way 3 handed tbh, all had pretty even stacks with huge blinds lol. I got really lucky twice tbf!

3rd win in 4 weeks though :) Owning it almost as much as we own the wee team at the moment :verysmug:

How bad are the rest of the players? :cornette: