JKB Weekly Poker Night

Romulus

30 minutes ago, Mort said:

Changed to pounds now, register away! See everyone at 8pm

FFS had enough to cover entry fee in dollars (just)now have had  to add more cash ..

anyway..im in  🤪

• Replies 565

• Tott

• kila

• Romulus

• graygo

39 minutes ago, AndyNic said:

Should run a game for no entry fee for those who don't want to gamble/spend actual cash monies?

You can play for fun too on the home games I think. 

29 minutes ago, Tott said:

FFS had enough to cover entry fee in dollars (just)now have had  to add more cash ..

anyway..im in  🤪

Apologies was my bad.

Hopefully be worth your while! 

2 hours ago, AndyNic said:

Should run a game for no entry fee for those who don't want to gamble/spend actual cash monies?

Nahhhhhh

3 hours ago, Mort said:

Changed to pounds now, register away! See everyone at 8pm

Great.

I deposited £20, changed my preferences back from dollars to pounds and now I've only got £19.40.

4 minutes ago, graygo said:

Great.

I deposited £20, changed my preferences back from dollars to pounds and now I've only got £19.40.

Aye it’s a bit of a con to be honest, the same happened to me. 

Just checking the rules, 60 seconds per move, 4 registered to play so only one prize but goes to 2 if we can get 6 players, 3 prizes if 8 players. 5 minute pish/drink break every hour after 55 minutes.

Anything else?

10 minutes ago, Mort said:

Aye it’s a bit of a con to be honest, the same happened to me. 

Should leave it as dollars in future,majority of the tournaments are in dollars.Stops you get stung on the exchange rate as much (deposit/withdrawal only)

Having it  in sterling  on pokerstars is off little use .

3 minutes ago, Tott said:

Should leave it as dollars in future,majority of the tournaments are in dollars.Stops you get stung on the exchange rate as much (deposit/withdrawal only)

Having it  in sterling  on pokerstars is off little use .

I agree, personally think it’s better. Certainly happy to do so for future games if everyone else is happy with that. 

Just now, lookoutjoe said:

Applied to join the club. No game has appeared yet though. Apologies for leaving until the last minute.

That’s you in now mate. Should appear now. 

2 minutes ago, Bigsmak said:

think that there are only 2 people who can accept you into the club - 

I’ve made everyone an admin now. 

Just now, graygo said:

10th out of 11, oh well it's not last. Play off against Inverness?

Void. Get your money back. 😂

1 hour ago, Bigsmak said:

I'm in

Ya *******, taking all my chips in two hands like that. :wink:

44 minutes ago, Bigsmak said:

Tedarmy is out already

all in, moment of madness,thought it was just the two with 3k chips left.

Reckoned they would both panic and fold,didnt realise you were still in the hand 😞

Never mind..good game guys..

Hopefully  a few more for next game.

Good game lads. 11 entries in the end. We are now all admins so I think anyone can set up a game anytime they want. 

Would propose same again next week same time, although not as if anyone can go out just now so can play sooner if anyone wants. 

7 minutes ago, Mort said:

Good game lads. 11 entries in the end. We are now all admins so I think anyone can set up a game anytime they want. 

Would propose same again next week same time, although not as if anyone can go out just now so can play sooner if anyone wants. 

I'd play again on Monday, breaks up the 7 :thumbsup:. Thanks for setting it up, good banter.

Maybe 10 mins later,thursday at 8.00pm seems to be set aside for the weekly thanksgiving(and rightly so) to all NHS,delivery drivers,supermarket workers etc..

Just now, Tott said:

Maybe 10 mins later,thursday at 8.00pm seems to be set aside for the weekly thanksgiving(and rightly so) to all NHS,delivery drivers,supermarket workers etc..

Aye, give them the grace they fully deserve.

3 minutes ago, Old Blue Eyes said:

Aye, give them the grace they fully deserve.

Agreed and will do. I folded my first hand and went for a clap :)

8 minutes ago, Old Blue Eyes said:

I'd play again on Monday, breaks up the 7 :thumbsup:. Thanks for setting it up, good banter.

Takes your mind off the outside world for a few hours (well 57 mins to be exact,was about 1 min from the break  before ma exit)

Good banter on the tables.

If everyone was happy with the blinds, stacks, etc etc then I will set same up for 8:15 next Thursday. Will I change to dollars as well? 

I did set the blinds to slightly faster as I don’t think there is much merit in a 3/4 hour game, think 1.5 hours was ideal but see what everyone thinks?

I’ll also set up a wee game for Monday night 8pm and those that want to can play. 

5 minutes ago, graygo said:

Still cannae believe my ace flush got gubbed. ☹️

Wisnae a Hearts flush though, or was it?

Cheers to Mort for organising and to everyone for playing. Thought stacks and blinds etc were pretty good and didn't drag on for hours.  Enjoyed it!

Assume my trophy's in the post now aye? ;)

3 minutes ago, Mort said:

If everyone was happy with the blinds, stacks, etc etc then I will set same up for 8:15 next Thursday. Will I change to dollars as well? 

I did set the blinds to slightly faster as I don’t think there is much merit in a 3/4 hour game, think 1.5 hours was ideal but see what everyone thinks?

I’ll also set up a wee game for Monday night 8pm and those that want to can play. 

No complaints  ,game set up was spot on.

I think the System detects your default currency, then converts to the demanded currency with the appropriate exchange rate. Dollars, Pounds, it doesn't matter.

Thought the pace of the game was just about right with the blinds and the chipstacks.

will hopefully be able to play next week. Probably not on Monday. One of those supermarket workers here!

4 minutes ago, Simo said:

Cheers to Mort for organising and to everyone for playing. Thought stacks and blinds etc were pretty good and didn't drag on for hours.  Enjoyed it!

Engravers are shut.

17 minutes ago, Simo said:

Well done mate! 

22 minutes ago, Old Blue Eyes said:

Wisnae a Hearts flush though, or was it?

Hearts and flush in the same sentence, well played. 👍

Well done mate! 

whats the season option Mort?

had a look at club standings,but said season hasnt begun?

Is Kris Boyd aware of this?

1 minute ago, Tott said:

whats the season option Mort?

had a look at club standings,but said season hasnt begun?

Is Kris Boyd aware of this?

I’m not sure actually. I assumed it was when every player within the club played a tourney but not 100%. 

1 minute ago, Jeff said:

Best hand?

Think there was about 3 or 4 instances of 4 of a kind on one table within 30 mins!!