what have i missed?

gadgey55

Hey y'all! I've no been part of this gaff for over 4 years.

Anything happened in that time? 

Edited by gadgey55

2 minutes ago, graygo said:

Nope but the next 4 years are going to be great.

Smashin. Cannie wait!

Only got the idea of remembering this cos I had to fish oot the old lappy to download the bairns home schooling work! 

How the hell can anyone be a teacher btw!?

Wait til you hear the story about the user called Fudge and his pet teddy bear. Sure someone will fill you in, bit too late in the night for me.

14 minutes ago, Sooperstar said:

Wait til you hear the story about the user called Fudge and his pet teddy bear. Sure someone will fill you in, bit too late in the night for me.

I'd probably get the details wrong but, in my opinion, Fudge > Irvine Jambo

3 minutes ago, I P Knightley said:

I wouldn't argue against that too much, but I do think you might be showing a bit of recency bias.

7 minutes ago, Sooperstar said:

I wouldn't argue against that too much, but I do think you might be showing a bit of recency bias.

Is this a thing now?  Is this a new thing?

I can’t keep up.

1 minute ago, BarneyBattles said:

And leaving elastic bands all over the place. 

Not to mention posting "sorry we missed you" cards through the letterbox before even trying the door. :seething: 

11 hours ago, gadgey55 said:

So how was prison?

11 hours ago, gadgey55 said:

Whats happened in 4YEARS???

Aye hod oan al just give you a quick run down...:jj_facepalm:

11 hours ago, I P Knightley said:

😱😱 I've somehow missed this!

5 minutes ago, Taffin said:

😱😱 I've somehow missed this!

I would normally say 'Google is your friend' but most of the Fudge stuff was deleted after the lawyers got involved.

43 minutes ago, fancy a brew said:

I would normally say 'Google is your friend' but most of the Fudge stuff was deleted after the lawyers got involved.

Wow! At least I was around for the Irvine Jambo stuff I guess.

1 hour ago, hughesie27 said:

Didn't fudge ultimately end up topping himself?

That was one of the rumours but it was all so elaborate, it would be hard to get to the truth of the matter. There was almost certainly a paramedic callout but whether that was Fudge or one of his cronies, I could never tell. 

andyscott82
21 hours ago, gadgey55 said:

Knew you’d be back on eventually! 😂

16 hours ago, hughesie27 said:

We came to the conclusion that all posties are arseholes.

Nae argument there! Glad i've no been a postie for 10 years!

Tokyo Drifter
On 30/03/2020 at 22:20, gadgey55 said:

Post of the Year, my friend.

In answer to your question: not much. JKB is essentially like a Ramones song - always different, always the ******* same.