Morgan

Another thread to try and lift the doom and gloom, even just a wee bit.

Without using Google, that makes it too easy, how is your knowledge of football club nicknames?

Arbroath are nicknamed?

Montrose?  What’s theirs?

Who are the Villains?

Who are the Tigers?

What are Clyde known as?

With each answer you give, pose a new question.

• Replies 106

• Tommy Brown

• martoon

• Big Drew

Can only name the bottom two without using Google. I know the top one but just can’t seem to put a name to a face at the moment. Probably due to self isolating with my monthly wine supplies at the moment. Can the question posed be about anything? If it is then my question is as follows; 

Q - Does anyone know if there’s any clothes shops open where you can buy a bigger size shirt and jeans (except George by Asda) cause if this self isolating thing continues into week 3 then I’ll be like the size of a house due to over eating and drinking. If Covid-19 doesn’t get me then heart and liver disease or type 2 diabetes will get me first. 🍻🥃🥓🥩🍔 hic cheers 

5 minutes ago, Big Drew said:

Arbroath : Red Lichties

Montrose: Gable Endies - loons

Villains: Aston Villa?

Tigers: Hull City?

Clyde: The Bully Wee

1 minute ago, Big Drew said:

St.MIrren are:

Man Utd Are:

Who are the Harry Wraggs?

The Honest men are:

Sunderland are:

St.MIrren are: Celtic rent boys

Man Utd Are: Living in the past

Who are the Harry Wraggs? Pass

The Honest men are: single men

Sunderland are: Shite

Am i doing this wrong?

4 minutes ago, Big Drew said:

St.MIrren are:

Man Utd Are:

The Honest men are:

Sunderland are:

Partick Thistle

1 minute ago, Mr 3 Putt said:

Am i doing this wrong?

Naw, you got a hole in one this time 

Just now, Mr 3 Putt said:

Am i doing this wrong?

😆

2 minutes ago, Big Drew said:

St.MIrren are:

Man Utd Are: red devils

Who are the Harry Wraggs? Partick

The Honest men are: Ayr

Sunderland are: Black Cats

Alloa

Falkirk

Northampton

Chesterfield

Everton

4 minutes ago, Tommy Brown said:

Alloa

Falkirk

Northampton

Chesterfield

Everton

Wasps

Bairns

Cobblers

?????

Toffees

3 minutes ago, merrymac said:

Brechin City

Salford City

Norwich City

Manchester City

Don’t know the first two.

The Canaries

The Citizens 

keithyboy1975
20 minutes ago, Big Drew said:

St.MIrren are:

Man Utd Are:

The Honest men are:

Sunderland are:

Buddies

Red Devils

Patrick Thistle

Ayr Utd

Black Cats

Just now, Morgan said:

Don’t know the first two.

The Canaries

The Citizens 

Correct Man City can also be Sky Blues

21 minutes ago, Big Drew said:

St.MIrren are:

Man Utd Are:

The Honest men are:

Sunderland are:

The Buddies

The Red Devils

Plastic Whistle

Ayr Utd.

The Black cats

2 minutes ago, merrymac said:

Correct Man City can also be Sky Blues

So, what are Coventry known as again?

3 minutes ago, keithyboy1975 said:

Buddies

Red Devils

Patrick Thistle

Ayr Utd

Black Cats

Well done.

16 minutes ago, Tommy Brown said:

Alloa

Falkirk

Northampton

Chesterfield

Everton

Chesterfield - Spireites??

Just now, keithyboy1975 said:

Old Lady

Rossoneri

Doonhamers

Blue Tooners

Bluebirds

Juventus

AC Milan

Queen of the South?  (Not sure on this one)

Portsmouth?

1 minute ago, keithyboy1975 said:

Old Lady. Juventus

Rossoneri. Roma??

Doonhamers. QotS

Blue Tooners  Peterhead

Bluebirds. Cardiff City

1 minute ago, jamboinglasgow said:

So to follow up as queen of the south being called the doonhamers, why are they called that?

am guessing Dumfries being the most southern town and going doon hame ??

5 minutes ago, Morgan said:

The Baggies are? West Brom

The Potters? stoke

The Pen Nibs?  :boak: 

4 minutes ago, Morgan said:

The Ton? Morton

42 minutes ago, Tommy Brown said:

Hartlepool Utd: monkey hangers

Yoevill:

Barnsley: tykes?
Charlton: addicks

Brighton: seagulls

20 minutes ago, Footballfirst said:

What was Cowdenbeath's nickname before they became the "Blue Brazil"

The Yellow Argentina? 

The Green Chile? 

The White Uruguay? 

Just now, smiler said:

The Yellow Argentina? 

The Green Chile? 

The White Uruguay? 

Nope, it's much more to do with the local industries or employment when I was a lad.

2 minutes ago, Footballfirst said:

Nope, it's much more to do with the local industries or employment when I was a lad.

Miners

2 hours ago, Morgan said:

What are Clyde known as?

With each answer you give, pose a new question.

Not sure but it won't be bonny. 

I'll get my blazer! :laugh:

Edited by Seymour M Hersh

1 hour ago, cookieboy said:

The Wee Team -

Fester Rodents -

Scum -

:qqb010:  That’s a hard one.

27 minutes ago, airthjambo said:

Miners

Good thinking.

Probably right, given the location.