Player chats

On the beeb now that a load of players are calling self isolating fans. So, who, from the club, past or present, would you like a call from? 

I will start with Billy Brown. I would love to hear the details if just how bad it kicked off in the changing room after 5-1

Don't fancy one from Gary Mackay to be honest :kirklol:

Get my ouiji board out of the loft and call Georgie Best

I saw the Peterborough owner was doing group skype calls with what looked like a collection of older fans. 

Really nice gesture from him and great way to reach out to those likely to be most alone at this time. 

2 minutes ago, John Findlay said:

Donald Ford, never managed a chat with total gentleman.

I bumped into him at Carnoustie a few years ago. Lovely guy who was happy to stand and chat for a good while about golf and Hearts. Him and Jim Cruickshank were my boyhood Hearts heroes. 

2 of my favourite all time Hearts player and 2 people who should have got more from the game. Both in iternational and club recognition

1 hour ago, HoGwash said:

I bumped into him at Carnoustie a few years ago. Lovely guy who was happy to stand and chat for a good while about golf and Hearts. Him and Jim Cruickshank were my boyhood Hearts heroes. 

Snap.

people have said that if they bumped into dave mackay when he was still with us that he would talk football and was a gent. so a chat with him would have been great can't believe it is 5 years since his death

I think our senior players should be calling our season ticket holders who are over 65 

not like they have anything else to do 

The only one of my ‘boyhood heroes’ that I’ve never met is Drew Busby, so he would be my choice.

34 minutes ago, Natural Orders said:

I think our senior players should be calling our season ticket holders who are over 65 

not like they have anything else to do 

I’m pretty sure that many season ticket holders, over the age of 65, have plenty to do.

2 hours ago, jonnothejambo said:

I have the occasional chat with Henry Smith who sometimes delivers my mail.

Does he ‘give you a wave’?  

:wave1:

Reading this makes me realise I’m very fortunate in that I’ve had one to one chats with Donald Ford, Drew Busby, Robbo, Rudi , Dave Mckay , Stefano and others.

Of the current first team I’d like a chat with Naismith firstly , then Sean Clare to find out about his emotions after his red card . 

2 minutes ago, Meadows said:

Reading this makes me realise I’m very fortunate in that I’ve had one to one chats with Donald Ford, Drew Busby, Robbo, Rudi , Dave Mckay , Stefano and others.

Of the current first team I’d like a chat with Naismith firstly , then Sean Clare to find out about his emotions after his red card . 

From your list, I can say ‘snap’ to Donald Ford and Wee Robbo.

When I met DF however, I was only 9!  

1 minute ago, jonnothejambo said:

Aye but thankfully he never drops my mail....

Hope you are well, mom ami. 

Aye, so far so good, J.

Yourself?

lost in space
45 minutes ago, martoon said:

No one want a call from any of the present team? 😎

Would like a call from Damour - from his new club in siberia.

Talk to Jimmy Bone every so often.

Cracking guy.

Has taken our Sunday teams training before and it was brilliant.

His shouts when we made mistakes were brilliant, proper old school 😂

3 hours ago, Morgan said:

From your list, I can say ‘snap’ to Donald Ford and Wee Robbo.

When I met DF however, I was only 9!  

I spoke to Cruiky at the Craigroyston summer play scheme when im sure he purposely dived the wrong way for my penalty. He was my hero then but when he turned round, half way through a game and asked us to find out what won the 3-15 at musselburgh one day, he became my own personal pal. 

1 hour ago, lost in space said:

4 minutes ago, TypoonJambo said:

I spoke to Cruiky at the Craigroyston summer play scheme when im sure he purposely dived the wrong way for my penalty. He was my hero then but when he turned round, half way through a game and asked us to find out what won the 3-15 at musselburgh one day, he became my own personal pal. 

I was lucky enough to be at a birthday party of Cruickies in his house, many moons ago.  I was only very young but what a thing that was!!

1 hour ago, lost in space said:

4 hours ago, Morgan said:

The only one of my ‘boyhood heroes’ that I’ve never met is Drew Busby, so he would be my choice.

2 hours ago, Marvin said:

Would love a call from the one and only Drew Busby.

And again, Marv.  :thumbsup:

Robbo for me. 

From the past (once he'd got his head around the concept of the telephone) Tam Purdie. 

He was there right from the start in 1874. Hated the Hibernians, apparently. 

Good man. 

9 minutes ago, martoon said:

Robbo for me. 

From the past (once he'd got his head around the concept of the telephone) Tam Purdie. 

Good man. 

Hated the Hibernians ! Maybe I’m related to TP 👍

7 hours ago, HoGwash said:

mines too, but i was just a wee boy back then. 

18 minutes ago, martoon said:

Robbo for me. 

Good man. 

First question? Just how good were that team, sum up your feelings as that train pulled out. 

15 minutes ago, One five said:

Hated the Hibernians ! Maybe I’m related to TP 👍

We are all related to Tam, bud. 👌💗

2 minutes ago, martoon said:

We are all related to Tam, bud. 👌💗

Almost all, Mart.

Almost all.

1 hour ago, Morgan said:

Almost all, Mart.

Almost all.

Fair point, Morg. 

Quite a few sleekit, scuttling Cannon Hannon devotees on here. 

Feck them. 

14 hours ago, Morgan said:

And again, Marv.  :thumbsup:

I'm guessing you are around the same age as me, hence having the same favourites from yesteryear. I do feel for the younger posters who never saw the likes of Ford, Cruiky, Busby et al. Even though the football was rank at times we still had guys who played for the jersey and we still had a lot to cheer about even though we had a torrid time particularly during the yo yo years.

5 minutes ago, Marvin said:

I'm guessing you are around the same age as me, hence having the same favourites from yesteryear. I do feel for the younger posters who never saw the likes of Ford, Cruiky, Busby et al. Even though the football was rank at times we still had guys who played for the jersey and we still had a lot to cheer about even though we had a torrid time particularly during the yo yo years.

And, we had the shed!!!