JC and JR

LeftBack

JC and JR played in an era before tv money really got a grip of the game and  we were able to compete with the lower leagues in England. Today they would probably have spent their careers in the English Championship. 

coatbridgejambo
10 hours ago, BelgeJambo said:

One thing I do enjoy watching is the Robbo “This is your Life” surprise

well worth the watch if you haven’t aleeady

Forgot about that. 

That was a great watch.think il source it out again.

20 hours ago, LeftBack said:

Im sure like many am looking at old Hearts videos. And even though I was there at the time... I had forgotten what a wonderful pair of players we had in those two 

Just watching YouTube. Forgot how crap Joe Tortolano was. 

29 minutes ago, LeftBack said:

Just watching YouTube. Forgot how crap Joe Tortolano was. 

Aye?

Until you mentioned Joe Tortolano, I’d forgotten how crap Paul Kane was.

Thanks for jogging my memory.  :wink: 

Just now, Morgan said:

Aye?

Just watching something else. Anton rogan🙄

1 hour ago, coatbridgejambo said:

Forgot about that. 

That was a great watch.think il source it out again.

1 hour ago, LeftBack said:

Just watching something else. Anton rogan🙄

I’d forgotten how pish he was.

Just now, Morgan said:

I’d forgotten how pish he was.

Don't get me started on Ryan Stevenson.... Hes been terrible aga.... Oh what a goal 

25 minutes ago, LeftBack said:

Haven't seen GM one. Thanks 

How’re you doing, G?

Better, I hope.  :thumbsup: 

Just now, LeftBack said:

Don't get me started on Ryan Stevenson.... Hes been terrible aga.... Oh what a goal 

Good lad, Harry.

Just now, Morgan said:

How’re you doing, G?

Better, I hope.  :thumbsup: 

Doing away mate thanks. Genuinely taking each day at a time. Support from friends and family is wonderful. Have had a few wobbles. But am trying to be strong for family.... Its a difficult time. Anyway. Don't rate Graeme Weir and we... Oh what a goal 

3 minutes ago, LeftBack said:

Doing away mate thanks. Genuinely taking each day at a time. Support from friends and family is wonderful. Have had a few wobbles. But am trying to be strong for family.... Its a difficult time. Anyway. Don't rate Graeme Weir and we... Oh what a goal 

Good to hear, G.

I’d actually forgotten how shite Graeme Weir was.

You and your feckin memory.  :qqb004:

4 minutes ago, LeftBack said:

What does doing away mean? 

Just now, Morgan said:

Good to hear, G.

I’d actually forgotten how shite Graeme Weir was.

You and your feckin memory.  :qqb004:

Mind how pish Sandy Jardine was? 

Not!

Just now, ri Alban said:

What does doing away mean? 

It means he’s doing well, and doing fine.

Just now, Morgan said:

It means he’s doing well, and doing fine.

Has his fingers broken? :D

Only jesting :thumb:

Just now, ri Alban said:

Has his fingers broken? :D

Only jesting :thumb:

I know you are, ri.

Keep safe, mate.

23 hours ago, been here before said:

How do you manage to forget how gold the clubs all time top scorer was or one of the best wingers any one of us will ever see?

Does it just slip your mind?

'John who? Oh aye that wee fellah that scored a few? Nah I cant remember much about him... what was the other boy played beside him? John somebody- cannae mind if he was any good either'.

Fuuuuuuuuuuud........!

Trapper John McIntyre

JC, my all time hero.

I was hurt when Robbo left the first time but devasted when Colquhoun left. He was the heart of the team. Indomitable.

Took some kickings especially from those thugs McLeish and Miller but he was always back on his feet more determined than ever.

More heart in one man than all the Hearts teams of the last five years

9 hours ago, Morgan said:

Aye?

Come to think of it wasn't Mickey Weir pish too. I have forgotten. ;)

1 hour ago, Marvin said:

I had forgotten how much he was into the rental market. 

1 minute ago, LeftBack said:

Especially in the bum vicinity.:gok:

10 hours ago, LeftBack said:

Sick of phil stamp... Waste of sp... Oh what a goal 

That Austin McCann isnae very good either, just ask anyone at Celtic.

6 hours ago, Marvin said:

Him and Gareth Evans were shite, if my memory serves me well?

4 hours ago, LeftBack said:

:lol: :lol: 

I took my kids to an international match at ER a few years ago, Scotland V Canada I think. We were walking round tha back of the Famous 5 Stand. One of my kids asked "Dad - who were the famous 5?" I replied "Lads, they could'nae have been that famous or you would would have heard of them!" at thet precise moment, JC approached us from the other direction, it gave me the opportunity to add, while pointing, "now see that wee man - he was FAMOUS!!" JC, heard this (as I had intended), burst out laughing and waved to the kids. A nice moment.

1 hour ago, Greenbank2 said:

I took my kids to an international match at ER a few years ago, Scotland V Canada I think. We were walking round tha back of the Famous 5 Stand. One of my kids asked "Dad - who were the famous 5?" I replied "Lads, they could'nae have been that famous or you would would have heard of them!" at thet precise moment, JC approached us from the other direction, it gave me the opportunity to add, while pointing, "now see that wee man - he was FAMOUS!!" JC, heard this (as I had intended), burst out laughing and waved to the kids. A nice moment.

I go back to my OP... We all know how good a goalscorer JR was but actually he probably wouldn't have done it without JC. Definitely my two favourite players... A lot of others but those two were immense. 

1 hour ago, Greenbank2 said:

Reminds me of quote from Robbo documentary when someone said... Son, that used to be John Robertson