Ideas to fill the time

Shopping this morning was a good laugh. 

Mrs not so subtly winding up panic buyers. 

Selfishness of human beings knows  no bounds. 

Can't wait for rationing  :)

• Replies 126

• Lord Beni of Gorgie

• sadj

• Suso Santana

• SMJ_1874

Let's all just watch an old game every Saturday in Hambone Heaven, can set a time for it and start threads after slagging off the players

46 minutes ago, BigAlim said:

Let's all just watch an old game every Saturday in Hambone Heaven, can set a time for it and start threads after slagging off the players

Excellent suggestion. 

Walter Kidd  wtf?????

16 hours ago, Sir Gio said:

Funnily enough I once won a subbuteo tournament in an electrical store in Aberdeen. 

I was shite at the game,  fortunately for me,  no word of a lie, the tournament had to be cut short. 

Pens to decide,  I won a brand new subbuteo set, presented by Eric Black. 

Got it home and much to my mother's amazement started using my felt pens to make the red into a Maroon colour. 

Sad but true story 

They were the days. Kerby, jumpers for goalposts, paedos all over the telly 

18 hours ago, Sir Gio said:

Any suggestions,  since my free time largely revolves around sports. 

YouTube retro matches to break up hoovering cleaning etc.

Might have to start reading beyond Kickback 

😀

Make your own hand sanitizer.. I hear there's money in it... 

16 hours ago, Zlatanable said:

Booze, masturbation, laziness, shit telly, shit films, lip-service housework, a lot of bacon etc. 

These are my ideas to fill the time. 

What a beautiful phrase. Sums up a whole generation of men pretending to actually listen to their wife!

8 hours ago, NlGHTMARE said:

For me it’s a trip into town for a new battery in my phone, going to pick up a couple of second hand Nintendo switch games, 

then come home and watch darts on Internet horse racing on TV, and check football scores on me charged up blower, as I’ve had a BTTS bet on national leagues, as I normally do, all this could change at 10.00 though because my mate is phoning me on his break at work, he finishes at one if he fancies it we could be in snooker club playing 9 ball pool, darts, and getting pissed for half past. 

Sounds like a great day, lucky man.

Skippy Doodle
4 hours ago, BigAlim said:

could just host a facebook live watch?

Fishing season starts tomorrow so I'll be out flyfishing. I enjoy hillwalking (Munro's) as well. Would rather be at the Fitba though. 

20 hours ago, Sir Gio said:

YouTube retro matches to break up hoovering cleaning etc.

Might have to start reading beyond Kickback 

😀

Hoovering and cleaning , whit on earth did you get married for if you have to do it yourself

29 minutes ago, Skippy Doodle said:

could just host a facebook live watch?

Kast are good for those too i think

20 hours ago, Sir Gio said:

Funnily enough I once won a subbuteo tournament in an electrical store in Aberdeen. 

I was shite at the game,  fortunately for me,  no word of a lie, the tournament had to be cut short. 

Pens to decide,  I won a brand new subbuteo set, presented by Eric Black. 

Got it home and much to my mother's amazement started using my felt pens to make the red into a Maroon colour. 

Sad but true story 

Eric Black wasn’t born when you were a kid so nae wonder you won , playing subbuteo against all those wee kids...

Suso Santana
9 minutes ago, sadj said:

Give @Sir Gio abuse on every thread , I heard hes got a good sense of humour tho so its all good

I'm well up for that. 

None of the usual suspects are about so i'm willing to go to the next in line. 

20 minutes ago, sadj said:

Hoovering and cleaning , whit on earth did you get married for if you have to do it yourself

I tried it once,  marriage,  haven't done it again!

2 hours ago, jumpship said:

Make your own hand sanitizer.. I hear there's money in it... 

Yes, you might clean up with that....    :)

8 minutes ago, Suso Santana said:

I'm well up for that. 

None of the usual suspects are about so i'm willing to go to the next in line. 

Lol , hes a good lad really...plenty others who are more deserving of abuse

1 minute ago, Sir Gio said:

I tried it once,  marriage,  haven't done it again!

Ah well ill let you off , did you not get married this time as shes a coddie?

Heres something to help ppl out if they are bored n have no toilet roll

07CF3C6A-FFCF-4415-AD99-384F02CB05EC.jpeg

19 minutes ago, sadj said:

Eric Black wasn’t born when you were a kid so nae wonder you won , playing subbuteo against all those wee kids...

18 minutes ago, sadj said:

Give @Sir Gio abuse on every thread , I heard hes got a good sense of humour tho so its all good

You know I'm a miserable next Tuesday,  Saturday without sport killing me on day 1.

Sense of humour shall be tested, but by all means if it's a diversion from tugging the Custard cannon, I will run the gauntlet for the team  :)

Just now, Sir Gio said:

You know I'm a miserable next Tuesday,  Saturday without sport killing me on day 1.

Sense of humour shall be tested, but by all means if it's a diversion from tugging the Custard cannon, I will run the gauntlet for the team  :)

if yours is custard coloured then you may want to get checked. Not at my docs though one of them is currently infected with the virus unfortunately

Suso Santana
5 minutes ago, sadj said:

Lol , hes a good lad really...plenty others who are more deserving of abuse

Right, let's be frank. I fancy a go at him. Absolute arse hole. haha

Just now, Suso Santana said:

Right, let's be frank. I fancy a go at him. Absolute arse hole. haha

At least say it to my face ya wee Spanish waiter *****

6 minutes ago, sadj said:

if yours is custard coloured then you may want to get checked. Not at my docs though one of them is currently infected with the virus unfortunately

Ouch. All about sanitary care now alas

You missed the start of this thread then. I have to admit Custard cannon was a new phrase for me too

Suso Santana

At least say it to my face ya wee Spanish waiter *****

What, and get the kronenburg virus?

p.s I'm talking about the boy that was called "let's be frank"

no you yan arse hole haha

6 minutes ago, Suso Santana said:

What, and get the kronenburg virus?

p.s I'm talking about the boy that was called "let's be frank"

no you yan arse hole haha

Aye well your worth the watching  :lol:

8 minutes ago, Suso Santana said:

@Sir Gio

I've had to put up with that shit on here for years. Absolute nob heads correcting my spelling and grammar. 

It's pay back time 😂

Ffs it is Knob-Edd

1 hour ago, Suso Santana said:

@Sir Gio

I've had to put up with that shit on here for years. Absolute nob heads correcting my spelling and grammar. 

It's pay back time 😂

We should all look after our grammar with the virus,  and our granda too

Suso Santana
15 minutes ago, Sir Gio said:

We should all look after our grammar with the virus,  and our granda too

Don't give up the day job. 

8 hours ago, Sir Gio said:

Excellent suggestion. 

Walter Kidd  wtf?????

Zico was 62 last week but I'd still keep your voice down....... 

YouTube Brazil v Germany 2014 for those first 30 minutes of crying Brazilians who'd never been to a game before and suffered defeat 😂

6 years on I could remember their anguished looks better than I could the 5 early goals

My half sister

Watch the Italy v Brazil game from the 1982 World Cup, one of the best games ever.

Watch for the dummy the Brazilian does before their second goal, sells at least 3 Italians a pie

In all honesty I’m climbing the walls already. Was also looking forward to watching Aberdeen v Hearts in the famous whisky jar on the Friday night but that’s the Easter holiday fecked as well. So it’s gypsy Brae, hoping the tide is out and I can walk the dogs to crammond along the beach. Stop for a drink at the crammond inn. Walk back with the dogs and then have a quiet wee Sunday session believing that we could’ve got 3 points at the macaroni stadium 

13 hours ago, iainmac said:

Zico was 62 last week but I'd still keep your voice down....... 

Sound advice Iain

JimCornette
On 13/03/2020 at 22:46, Sir Gio said:

Diagnosing and then off loading abuse towards the management and playing staff at Hearts for their pathetic performance this season is quite cathartic.

Oldest out with her mum & a few pals to the cinema as she's 6 tomorrow. Been practicing to show everyone how old she is.

Youngest woke up with runny nose & sneezing, so got some calpol down her. She then followed that up by deciding she didn't want her wheetabix by spewing it all over the bed. 

Wheetabix & calpol stinks!!!! 

1 minute ago, Scottie Wanshot. said:

going to have Sex a lot more, but not telling the wife.

image.jpeg.992b23c13243d49944a4be543527ca19.jpeg

1 hour ago, Saughton Jambo said:

Baseball pre season is on BT 3 sports 

? shouldn’t be , MLB has shut down spring training and delayed the start of the season by minimum 2weeks

3 minutes ago, upgotheheads said:

My next four months  is sorted according to Matt Hancock.

Don't worry we are allowed to visit you as long as we stay a barge pole length apart  👍

BT sport showing The Big Match all afternoon. 

Would love old Sportscenes to be rolled out 

Don't worry we are allowed to visit you as long as we stay a barge pole length apart  👍

Ok. I'll do the BBQ you bring the beer.

Class of 75

All my free time is spent on a train. 12 hour journeys each way each weekend. Should rename myself Jambo on a train.