He came in to save HMFC

We've gone kamikaze at the back

It's all out attack 

Stendels got us playing Hearts are back

1 hour ago, jack D and coke said:

A German who came from Barnsley 

Barns-u-lee, as in Wemb-u-lee, obviously

Our version needs a couple more lines to go with the ‘Souttar at the back’ tune bit.

I’d ditch the reference to Barnsley too. 

After the derby I was constantly whistling this at work, took me 2 days to realise it's the tune to bad moon rising.

35 minutes ago, E6 Inc said:

Some good footage of the fans at Fester Road here - the Stendel song sounds amazing:

Whats the first pub? 

PhoenixHearts
1 hour ago, The jj era said:

The Barnsley bit 100% needs replacing, who gives a f about Barnsley

Aye. Say what you will about the young team's lyrical prowess, but they're very matter of fact. For example, that Olly Lee song was very informative.

"He came across the border to join a better league, he signed a three year contract when he spoke to craig levein".

Yes, these are all things that happened.

Heard there's a new song in the pipeline:

Clevid Dikamona, 

He's from Republic of the Congo,

Not the Democratic Republic of the Congo,

But he's actually from Caen, France,

He's 6'2" and 29 years old,

He used to not play much,

but now he does because Souttar got injured,

He's better than we thought,

but still prone to a few mistakes,

but it's okay because he's mostly good,

Clevid Dikamonaaaaaaaaaaa.

Edited by PhoenixHearts

2 hours ago, PhoenixHearts said:

Clevid Dikamona, 

:lol: :lol:

14 hours ago, jack D and coke said:

We’ve got a diamond Daniel Stendel 

A German who came from Barnsley 

He brought in high press attacking football

He came in to save HMFC

Oh we’ve got Souttar at the back

Boycey in attack 

Stendels got us playing Hearts are back

A guy who came from Ger - man - eee in place of a German from Barnsley 

2 minutes ago, jambotony said:

A guy who came from Ger - man - eee in place of a German from Barnsley 

Just now, kila said:

"A German who knows the Gorgie way"

Sounds better to me than saying Barnsley

Agree a wee tweak of that line is needed. 

28 minutes ago, kila said:

That'll do!

Maroontunes

To the song by Kraftwerk - The Model 

‘The Hearts are gonna win the Scottish cup, 

do doo do do do do do

We’ve got Stendel and we’re staying up,

do doo do do do do do’

The German connection 👌

7 hours ago, superjack said:

After the derby I was constantly whistling this at work, took me 2 days to realise it's the tune to bad moon rising.

I didn't realise it was meant to be Bad Moon Rising either 😂

2 hours ago, kila said:

Perhaps - but it's missing the rhyme.

(Barnsulee / HMFCeee)

3 hours ago, Dino Velvet said:

looks like middletons 

Looked class 

17 hours ago, Sir Gio said:

3rd line is a belter 

It is minging. 

Catchy song though. At least its something new. 

1 hour ago, indianajones said:

It is minging. 

Catchy song though. At least its something new. 

Somebody got it :)

9 hours ago, E6 Inc said:

Some good footage of the fans at Fester Road here - the Stendel song sounds amazing:

We need to create the same atmosphere tonight.

7 hours ago, PhoenixHearts said:

Aye. Say what you will about the young team's lyrical prowess, but they're very matter of fact. For example, that Olly Lee song was very informative.

"He came across the border to join a better league, he signed a three year contract when he spoke to craig levein".

Yes, these are all things that happened.

Clevid Dikamona, 

Cheers very much, that'll be stuck in my heid all night.

Tune of I Love A Party by Russ Abbot, right?

4 hours ago, hmfc_liam06 said:

I didn't realise it was meant to be Bad Moon Rising either 😂

:jj_facepalm:

The Argies sing the tune all the time with the last line translated to Maradona is better than Pele. 

CamboTheJambo
5 hours ago, Maroontunes said:

To the song by Kraftwerk - The Model 

‘The Hearts are gonna win the Scottish cup, 

do doo do do do do do

We’ve got Stendel and we’re staying up,

do doo do do do do do’

The German connection 👌

Could be onto a winner here.. simple, straight to the point and easy to join in with 

3 hours ago, Hackney Hearts said:

Perhaps - but it's missing the rhyme.

(Barnsulee / HMFCeee)

Works if I hum it!

Gorgie-way

🤷‍♂️

1 hour ago, Rave MacPherson said:

No way is the tune bad moon rising! 

It's meant to be. Sounds nothing like it though.

Stuart McNeill

That Argentine edition of the song is alot better.

Whenever we chant, we start at an already fast pace, then before we know it we are tripping over our words singing way to fast