The rise and fall of The SNP.

Some nut jobs on Twitter really. What she said was completely correct . An uncomfortable truth for some people though 

• Replies 16.3k

• Unknown user

• jack D and coke

• manaliveits105

• Roxy Hearts

On 02/01/2022 at 15:09, Roxy Hearts said:

I've not met a single person amongst family, friends and work colleagues who have made detrimental comments about our NHS and education. Quite the opposite in fact. Feel free to take solace in the data you enjoy.

Well my mum was quoted 3+ years for a cataract operation so if you'd like a chat with her it'd save me a day getting my ear chewed off...?

1 hour ago, Japan Jambo said:

Well my mum was quoted 3+ years for a cataract operation so if you'd like a chat with her it'd save me a day getting my ear chewed off...?

The SG have failed big time in their management of Scotands health and Education.

By measures thankfully distinct from their fanbase .

Their blind defence is pathetic.

21 minutes ago, Ked said:

The SG have failed big time in their management of Scotands health and Education.

Hear Hear 

1 hour ago, Japan Jambo said:

appreciate she has lost the whip, but this seems like the appropriate place. hope they throw the book at her... about bloody time! 

MP Margaret Ferrier to face trial accused of train travel to London with Covid symptoms (msn.com)

She should face the full weight of the law. 

3 hours ago, Japan Jambo said:

What reason was she given?

1 hour ago, Ked said:

Why don't voters vote them out then? My reason is I don't trust the rest.

4 minutes ago, Roxy Hearts said:

She's an idiot and deserves everything coming to her. 

Agreed and she has horrible dyed hair :) looks awful on a woman her age....( or a man i dont want to be called sexist) 

1 minute ago, JamesM48 said:

Agreed and she has horrible dyed hair :) looks awful on a woman her age....( or a man i dont want to be called sexist) 

😅

7 hours ago, Japan Jambo said:

waiting lists

Friend of mine was quoted 2 year wait for his so went private and paid £3800 ish (one eye) rather than wait.

dobmisterdobster
On 04/01/2022 at 19:46, JamesM48 said:

Some nut jobs on Twitter really. What she said was completely correct . An uncomfortable truth for some people though 

She is called Karen and she is certainly living up to the stereotype.

2 hours ago, Jonkel Hoon said:

Friend of mine was quoted 2 year wait for his so went private and paid £3800 ish (one eye) rather than wait.

Same for the mother in law, we all have private medical insurance and was done within 3 weeks. Long Waiting lists isn’t exclusive to Scotland but ours does seem ridiculous. 

1 hour ago, Dazo said:

Same for the mother in law, we all have private medical insurance and was done within 3 weeks. Long Waiting lists isn’t exclusive to Scotland but ours does seem ridiculous. 

Yup, we clearly have a two speed health system already where those with insurance and/or the ability to pay get treated and those that don't get pushed to the side. 

3 hours ago, Jonkel Hoon said:

yes i was told i would need to wait 14 weeks for an " urgent " op last year so just went private. Cost me over a grand but was well worth it. I feel for people who couldn't afford to do this. 

13 hours ago, The Mighty Thor said:

She should face the full weight of the law. 

The fact she actually tweeted she was positive in London, before she even got on the train back to Glasgow, begs the question why there should even be a trial, at the taxpayers expense. 

The fact that she has been lifting public money for two years, by the time the trial comes round, just rubs salt in the wounds.

What's that, about £120G over two years ?

Scandalous !

9 minutes ago, Boab said:

The fact she actually tweeted she was positive in London, before she even got on the train back to Glasgow, begs the question why there should even be a trial, at the taxpayers expense. 

The fact that she has been lifting public money for two years, by the time the trial comes round, just rubs salt in the wounds.

What's that, about £120G over two years ?

Scandalous !

an SNP  free loader...quelle surprise

22 minutes ago, JamesM48 said:

an SNP  free loader...quelle surprise

Yeah did you see the snp millionaire lord use levelling up money to fix potholes on his estate as well. Came to 3 times that amount too!!! 
Filthy scrounging snp toerags🤬

1 minute ago, Boab said:

Don't care what party it is. 

They are all mostly at it.

I think it’s just because some people like James think that because they’re not actually slipping their hand into our back pockets themselves and instead getting it second hand makes them worse. 
Germanys test and trace for example cost £825m and works. Britain’s was the biggest heist ever seen at £37billion! 37 thousand million pounds!! But SNP eh…

Lets not excuse her here though she should’ve been sacked on the spot for what she did. 
Disgrace. 

3 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

I think it’s just because some people like James think that because they’re not actually slipping their hand into our back pockets themselves and instead getting it second hand makes them worse. 
Germanys test and trace for example cost £825m and works. Britain’s was the biggest heist ever seen at £37billion! 37 thousand million pounds!! But SNP eh…

Lets not excuse her here though she should’ve been sacked on the spot for what she did. 
Disgrace. 

Whatever happened to James?☺

8 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

Disgrace. 

Plead not guilty yesterday !

Her constituents deserve much better.

Incredible arrogance.

4 minutes ago, The Real Maroonblood said:

I don’t believe a word of it either. 
On one thread he’ll go on about wanting Corbyn as a PM then on another berate the SNP for socialist like policies…🤷🏽‍♂️

2 minutes ago, Boab said:

Plead not guilty yesterday !

Her constituents deserve much better.

Incredible arrogance.

An arsehole. What is about these people that detaches them from reality? 

The Scottish NHS should do a lot better. Like most of it in the UK, it's top heavy with managers, understaffed in key areas, nonsense wasteful procurement agreements and bureaucracy that would overwhelm and confuse Alan feckin Turing!

But

It's probably the best its ever been since it was born after WWII.

In Scotland today, who would do a better job? Seriously! Who?

The Scottish tories? :lol: Yeah they're because they're doing such a great job in England eh?

Labour? With their track record up here...Just NAW!

Should we privatise it and get everyone to pay private health insurance like that fair system in the USA where it costs over $50,000 Dollars just to give birth? NAW!

It needs reform/fixed/updated/modernised/changed from the ground up BUT....its WAY better than most other systems on the planet!!! 

Doesn't mean it should not be criticized and held to account though but FFS! Calm doon eh!

4 minutes ago, Pans Jambo said:

The Scottish NHS should do a lot better. Like most of it in the UK, it's top heavy with managers, understaffed in key areas, nonsense wasteful procurement agreements and bureaucracy that would overwhelm and confuse Alan feckin Turing!

But

It's probably the best its ever been since it was born after WWII.

In Scotland today, who would do a better job? Seriously! Who?

The Scottish tories? :lol: Yeah they're because they're doing such a great job in England eh?

Labour? With their track record up here...Just NAW!

Should we privatise it and get everyone to pay private health insurance like that fair system in the USA where it costs over $50,000 Dollars just to give birth? NAW!

It needs reform/fixed/updated/modernised/changed from the ground up BUT....its WAY better than most other systems on the planet!!! 

Doesn't mean it should not be criticized and held to account though but FFS! Calm doon eh!

Maybe it's not relevant but was I was at Lauriston Building and the Eye Pavilion yesterday. 

Plenty staff and patients. 

The process worked like clockwork. 

Well done to the staff.

My initial appointment was 3 weeks ago but had to cancel but they rescheduled for yesterday. 

That's pretty good.

I've posted this on the Covid19 thread just to illustrate my recent experience. 

•  

Just now, jack D and coke said:

Was likely checking her eyesight on the train to ensure blah blah blah blah!!!

That's what happens when things are brushed under the carpet and not dealt with properly. It sets a precedent and the other arseholes start to think they can get away with things that should really have been stamped out in the first place!

Not an excuse but this is where we are in society now. They don't even call them lies now! "Mistruth's" or some other shit and the plebs lap it up.

How did we get to this? Oh aye, Farage, Trump & Boris...

4 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

Grade A arsehole !

Should be the shortest trial ever. 

Prosecution no doubt have the tweet she sent saying she was positive. 

Pleading not guilty costs you and I more money for a trial that is a foregone conclusion.

1 minute ago, The Real Maroonblood said:

Maybe it's not relevant but was I was at Lauriston Building and the Eye Pavilion yesterday. 

Plenty staff and patients. 

The process worked like clockwork. 

Well done to the staff.

My initial appointment was 3 weeks ago but had to cancel but they rescheduled for yesterday. 

That's pretty good.

I've posted this on the Covid19 thread just to illustrate my recent experience. 

•  

Well I also have to say my experience (& my immediate family's experience) of the Scottish NHS is the same as you outline above. My original post was to highlight that it may not be perfect but FFS....

Just now, Pans Jambo said:

Well I also have to say my experience (& my immediate family's experience) of the Scottish NHS is the same as you outline above. My original post was to highlight that it may not be perfect but FFS....

10 minutes ago, Pans Jambo said:

How did we get to this? Oh aye, Farage, Trump & Boris...

Behave yourself. Petitions of all persuasions have been lying since Oliver Cromwell's time and before.

One of the biggest lying US president,s was John Fitzgerald Kennedy.

42 minutes ago, Boab said:

Don't care what party it is. 

They are all mostly at it.

well thats actually very true. I stand corrected. 

Just now, John Findlay said:

Behave yourself. Petitions of all persuasions have been lying since Oliver Cromwell's time and before.

No doubt but can you honestly (pardon the pun) say that Farage, Trump and Boris have not somehow made lying and getting away with it almost socially acceptable now? They modernised the art of spin a lie to a point that they just don't even bother with the spin part anymore. Ferrier has pled not guilty. Its incredulous but understandable give the shite we have sucked up the last 4 years or so!

6 minutes ago, John Findlay said:

” We hang the petty thieves and appoint the great ones to public office. “

Aesop.

25 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

On one thread he’ll go on about wanting Corbyn as a PM then on another berate the SNP for socialist like policies…🤷🏽‍♂️

He seems to have developed (poorly executed) contrarian tendancies since hitching his wagon to the self proclaimed "critical thinkers"  of this parish.

Just now, Konrad von Carstein said:

He seems to have developed (poorly executed) contrarian tendancies since hitching his wagon to the self proclaimed "critical thinkers"  of this parish.

:laugh2:

3 minutes ago, Pans Jambo said:

No doubt but can you honestly (pardon the pun) say that Farage, Trump and Boris have not somehow made lying and getting away with it almost socially acceptable now? They modernised the art of spin a lie to a point that they just don't even bother with the spin part anymore. Ferrier has pled not guilty. Its incredulous but understandable give the shite we have sucked up the last 4 years or so!

Course they have been lying, but guess what so have Sturgeon, Swinney, Starmer et al. They are politicians. Its their modus operandi.

36 minutes ago, The Real Maroonblood said:

Im doing brilliantly actually. Better than ive ever been id say 

27 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

Now now. I would have loved Corbyn as PM. IM a left wing socialist at heart really. With a sprinkling of some right wing ideas.  A veritable hotch potch of political ideas really.  And do you know what ? That's fine. You dont have to stick to one party policies you know. Blind allegiance and all. I only voted SNP due to the Indy issue. That's probably similar to many , I have always questioned many of their others intrusive policies long before covid appeared.  I have always felt uncomfortable with many of them and covid was the straw that broke the camels back as it were.  The SNP " socialist " policies ?   

3 minutes ago, John Findlay said:

Course they have been lying, but guess what so have Sturgeon, Swinney, Starmer et al. They are politicians. Its their modus operandi.

Yep

Just now, John Findlay said:

Not arguing. It's where we are. Seems it's OK to to be a lying bassa in public office now. Used to be you had the good grace to resign if you were caught with your pants down.

1 minute ago, JamesM48 said:

Im doing brilliantly actually. Better than ive ever been id say 

Now now. I would have loved Corbyn as PM. IM a left wing socialist at heart really. With a sprinkling of some right wing ideas.  A veritable hotch potch of political ideas really.  And do you know what ? That's fine. You dont have to stick to one party policies you know. Blind allegiance and all. I only voted SNP due to the Indy issue. That's probably similar to many , I have always questioned many of their others intrusive policies long before covid appeared.  I have always felt uncomfortable with many of them and covid was the straw that broke the camels back as it were.  The SNP " socialist " policies ?   

We all have a hotch potch of ideas. For every policy I agree with for political parties there’s ten I disagree with. Even Corbyn had some good ideas and I believe he was a decent guy who the press destroyed. The press got that prick Johnson elected too. They always get who they want elected. John Major spoke of his discomfort of Murdoch dictating to the Conservative party. That’s why he dug so much dirt on them, the leverage to get what he wanted. I really think there should be celebrations when that ***** dies. 
Surely you see the socialist policies of the snp? They’ve went from pretty much the centre ground and more left imo under sturgeon. I don’t have to tell you do I? 
Mitigating bedroom tax, school meals, free prescriptions, and looking after all the jakeys and junkies that vote for them? I know that cos every election I can barely get in for having to step over them all. 

3 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

itigating bedroom tax, school meals, free prescriptions, and looking after all the jakeys and junkies that vote for them?

LOL  WELL  YOU SAID IT.

Its their intrusion into private life and family life which irritates me and their creating of dependency. Yes their polices may be viewed as socialist, well some regarding distribution of wealth from the workers to the dossers ! :) and they are trying to tackle inequalities but lets encourage people to actually work and not rely on the state . Working has so many benefits apart from the obvious financial ones. 

20 minutes ago, Pans Jambo said:

Not arguing. It's where we are. Seems it's OK to to be a lying bassa in public office now. Used to be you had the good grace to resign if you were caught with your pants down.

They have no morals/scruples.

18 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

I know that cos every election I can barely get in for having to step over them all. 

15 minutes ago, JamesM48 said:

LOL  WELL  YOU SAID IT.

Its their intrusion into private life and family life which irritates me and their creating of dependency. Yes their polices may be viewed as socialist, well some regarding distribution of wealth from the workers to the dossers ! :) and they are trying to tackle inequalities but lets encourage people to actually work and not rely on the state . Working has so many benefits apart from the obvious financial ones. 

Satire lost on you today James? :lol: 

You are a Jeremy Corbyn fan who claims the SNP don’t encourage work? Sorry but lol…
The intrusions the named person thing was binned so not sure what other intrusions they’ve made. They certainly haven’t intruded into my life, has Enzo told you they have or something? 
Im all ears here anyway bud…floor is yours. Instead of just throwing silly claims out there can you back it up with exactly how they’re encouraging people to NOT work? 
Ive had a good think and I don’t know a single person on the dole or who scrounges on benefits. I know a few who duck and dive a bit but all work and most are hard working good people. 
This dependency thing is bolloks. 99% of people want to get on regardless of who they vote. This you have to vote Tory or you have no ambitions to get anywhere in life is what the daily mail/express tries to hammer home. It’s drivel.