The rise and fall of The SNP.

6 minutes ago, Justin Z said:

Well yes, but you're pointing to a scenario in America or the UK which is still equivalent to a "No" vote--maintaining the status quo.

Being able to break that status quo is different, imo.

Yeah sure. I’m not against it, not least because uk politics and the tories are incompatible with the politics of Scotland. The difference to the man on the street might not amount to that much. 

• Replies 16.3k

• Unknown user

• jack D and coke

• manaliveits105

• Roxy Hearts

1 hour ago, Hunky Dory said:

Your second point is garbage. I never admitted anything to you.

Between your inability to tell the difference between a "rescue plan" and a "loan scheme" and the idiotic "tartan taliban" rhetoric, I decided not to waste any time responding to you and bailed out of the conversation.

https://www.ft.com/content/ab76001f-df0d-4f87-8ac5-07ec9f263946

Please read this and apologise to posters for your mistake!!!

Hey, I apologize that you didn't pluck that figure out of your arse after all. But you are aware that the figure of 340 Billion is repayable loans? As in they have to be claimed, and then repaid:

The loans, made on “attractive” but unspecified terms, would allow firms to carry out fundamental day-to-day tasks such as paying wages and rent bills and buying stock.

In actual funding which you originally referenced, Scotland has been provided with 640million, not 30billion. The 30billion figure is for the UK.

https://www.bbc.com/news/uk-politics-51835306

Edited Monday at 18:06 by Hunky Dory

See above. 

38 minutes ago, jambos are go! said:

https://www.ft.com/content/ab76001f-df0d-4f87-8ac5-07ec9f263946

Please read this and apologise to posters for your mistake!!!

Hey, I apologize that you didn't pluck that figure out of your arse after all. But you are aware that the figure of 340 Billion is repayable loans? As in they have to be claimed, and then repaid:

The loans, made on “attractive” but unspecified terms, would allow firms to carry out fundamental day-to-day tasks such as paying wages and rent bills and buying stock.

In actual funding which you originally referenced, Scotland has been provided with 640million, not 30billion. The 30billion figure is for the UK.

https://www.bbc.com/news/uk-politics-51835306

Edited Monday at 18:06 by Hunky Dory
  •  

See above. 

Mate, he apologised for accusing you of just pulling the 300+ billion figure out of thin air. You hadn't, you'd read it in one place and completely confused what it was for and what portion of it would be attributed to Scotland. You still seem to be doing that if you think you have your figures correct.

East Lothian Jambo
2 hours ago, Hunky Dory said:

They have recycled the same people over and over again for nearly a decade.

I reckon at least 60% of the current sitting MSP's have either been leader of the party, deputy leader, or ran for leader at some point.

A a party, they're tragically devoid of any substance/talent.

Maybe they could entice Deeks Mackay to switch. Or perhaps Shona Robison or Christine Grahame if we're looking for substance/talent 

11 hours ago, Justin Z said:

True, we've got about six or seven months of that ahead. It makes it a lot less special, tbf.

But yeah, you missed the mark and ought to own up.

Just a bit of fun JZ.  Sometimes you find the bulseye

1 minute ago, ri Alban said:

Just a bit of fun JZ.  Sometimes you find the bulseye

:lol: Ah darts, I'd forgotten what being in the pub throwing darts is like

15 hours ago, jambos are go! said:

Season ticket holder for over 50 years and never lived or worked anywhere but Edinburgh. It's currently cloudy with an occasional drop or two of  rain. Got and email from Edinburgh district council this morning saying that Garden Refuse collections are to cease

How do folk get away with just posting untruths in this fashion.

You and manalive would know all about Bullshit. Tartan Taliban, really English JAG. 

1 minute ago, Justin Z said:

:lol: Ah darts, I'd forgotten what being in the pub throwing darts is like

If people want to play Tartan Taliban pish, I'll play my pish games anaw. I could tell folk I'm fae Sydney with a 30 year swans season ticket and whatever the weather is. Doesn't make it true. 

East Lothian Jambo

When is Natalie McGarry back up in Court? 

The next acid test for the Scottish judicial system 

The appointment of Kier Starmer should ensure that the Scottish Labour temporary defectors to the snp get back aboard the Labour train now 

bye bye indy 👋 

2 hours ago, manaliveits105 said:

The appointment of Kier Starmer should ensure that the Scottish Labour temporary defectors to the snp get back aboard the Labour train now 

bye bye indy 👋 

:trippin:

3 hours ago, manaliveits105 said:

bye bye indy 👋 

East Lothian Jambo
1 hour ago, Hunky Dory said:

I sincerely hope that either yourself or one of the other unionists create another commentary-based mega thread. 

The seethe on the Salmond one was glorious.

Glad you enjoyed it 

McGarry is certainly an interesting case. If she gets off serious questions need to be asked of judicial system up here 

coconut doug
5 minutes ago, East Lothian Jambo said:

Glad you enjoyed it 

McGarry is certainly an interesting case. If she gets off serious questions need to be asked of judicial system up here 

Is our system no good then if it results in Indy supporters being found Not Guilty?

17 minutes ago, coconut doug said:

Is our system no good then if it results in Indy supporters being found Not Guilty?

Wouldn’t have happened under Lloyd George. 

East Lothian Jambo
37 minutes ago, coconut doug said:

If she gets off serious questions must be asked 

I'm referring to her specifically 

3 minutes ago, East Lothian Jambo said:

If she gets off serious questions must be asked 

I'm referring to her specifically 

So to be clear. You’re suggesting that the SNP have had an iinfluence on the Scottish justice system? If she gets off obv.

East Lothian Jambo
15 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

So to be clear. You’re suggesting that the SNP have had an iinfluence on the Scottish justice system? If she gets off obv.

I'm saying I will watch her case with considerable interest 

How she came to be released from prison within a matter of days remains a real mystery 

29 minutes ago, East Lothian Jambo said:

I'm saying I will watch her case with considerable interest 

How she came to be released from prison within a matter of days remains a real mystery 

How do these things normally work? Non violent criminals are often released pending trial. 

East Lothian Jambo
17 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

How do these things normally work? Non violent criminals are often released pending trial. 

Trial was already held. She pled guilty to embezzlement. She was then released after Gordon Jackson QC (yes....) made submissions which determined she suffered a miscarriage of justice 

She's the one who was getting embroiled in questionable Twitter exchanges whilst seemingly under the influence of alcohol late in the evenings 

Just now, East Lothian Jambo said:

Trial was already held. She pled guilty to embezzlement. She was then released after Gordon Jackson QC (yes....) made submissions which determined she suffered a miscarriage of justice 

She's the one who was getting embroiled in questionable Twitter exchanges whilst seemingly under the influence of alcohol late in the evenings 

Yeah I know. It’s a re-trial though so you’d expect her to get out on bail. FWIW I do think she’ll be found guilty but if she’s not I don’t believe it’s to do with snp influence. 

East Lothian Jambo
1 minute ago, GinRummy said:

Yeah I know. It’s a re-trial though so you’d expect her to get out on bail. FWIW I do think she’ll be found guilty but if she’s not I don’t believe it’s to do with snp influence. 

Will wait to see what unfolds with considerable interest 

4 minutes ago, East Lothian Jambo said:

Will wait to see what unfolds with considerable interest 

Aye. I just think the snp would have too much to lose by interfering in any way at all but as you say time will tell. 

Roxy Hearts
11 hours ago, manaliveits105 said:

bye bye indy 👋 

I'm ex Labour. No chance I would ever vote for them again. Absolutely no chance! Independence then see what happens. 

East Lothian Jambo

Deeks Mackay 

Octopus Salmond 

McGarry the embezzler 

***** Doctor 

Jeane Freeman Health Minister extraordinaire 

Who is next to step forward......

5 minutes ago, East Lothian Jambo said:

Deeks Mackay 

Octopus Salmond 

McGarry the embezzler 

***** Doctor 

Jimmy Saville? Naw he's taken.

2 hours ago, East Lothian Jambo said:

Deeks Mackay 

Octopus Salmond 

McGarry the embezzler 

***** Doctor 

70 plus seats though.

Not another credible leader in Scotland and you know it. SNP will be in office for several years yet.

3 minutes ago, Hunky Dory said:

That Salmond outcome really broke some posters.

aye four posters !

East Lothian Jambo
6 minutes ago, jambogaza said:

70 plus seats though.

Not another credible leader in Scotland and you know it. SNP will be in office for several years yet.

Something to look forward to in this most progressive of countries 

5 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

aye four posters !

You

jambos are go

East Lothian Jambo 

and last but not least.......Triiippppppeeer :rofl:

On 02/04/2020 at 16:45, ri Alban said:

Let's everyone concentrate on beating Coronavirus, first. 

Yes let’s and everyone take things seriously 

36 minutes ago, Hunky Dory said:

image.jpeg.e555b3edf0bb60a8f4b6cbffe145ceef.jpeg

He certainly looks rather creepy. Even his own QC was caught calling him a sex pest :rofl:

6 minutes ago, Hunky Dory said:

Your leader doesn't know/won't confirm how many children he has.

And?

4 minutes ago, Hunky Dory said:

Your leader doesn't know/won't confirm how many children he has.

Who gives a feck :rofl:

1 minute ago, Nucky Thompson said:

Who gives a feck :rofl:

I'm of this opinion too, feck all to do with anyone.

6 hours ago, East Lothian Jambo said:

Deeks Mackay 

Octopus Salmond 

McGarry the embezzler 

***** Doctor 

Tories don’t step forward. It gets hidden, then the party uses the sway they have over these members for their own aims.
A long and proud history of this from covering fraud to crimes involving minors. 

East Lothian Jambo
1 hour ago, gjcc said:

Tories don’t step forward. It gets hidden, then the party uses the sway they have over these members for their own aims.
A long and proud history of this from covering fraud to crimes involving minors. 

This should be interesting...

• 3 weeks later...
Space Mackerel
On 05/04/2020 at 16:59, East Lothian Jambo said:

Deeks Mackay 

Octopus Salmond 

McGarry the embezzler 

***** Doctor 

:conspiracy:

Mon the SNP.

Our Scottish leaders popularity has never been higher. A true leader for the masses with zero serious contenders on the horizon. 

A fat red pussed failed car salesman is the challenger 😂😂😂👍

She swept aside with ease the Yonnys last great hope...Roof.

Long may she reign!

Give her a knighthood. 😆

Unionist should flee south to escape a fair society and embrace an inward looking, little england toryism where they belong!

I love lockdown!

Edited by Pans Jambo

6 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

Nickys faring as well as her English counterparts in the crisis - no better - no worse 

Good luck to them all.

East Lothian Jambo
1 hour ago, manaliveits105 said:

Nickys faring as well as her English counterparts in the crisis - no better - no worse 

Love the facial expressions when James Matthews from Sky asks her a question.  Seethe written all across her puss 

I have to say, some of the pro union articles over the past weeks trying to make political capital out of this crisis is distasteful at best, desperate at worst.

With that said, I look forward to the debate on how best to build the Scottish economy again - but only once this public health crisis passes.