The rise and fall of The SNP.

31 minutes ago, BarneyBattles said:

There are some absolute weirdos on here BB. I feel your anguish at some of the stuff. You'd think Scotland would require Bob Gelfof to drum up support if we became self governing!

• Replies 16.3k

• Unknown user

• jack D and coke

• manaliveits105

• Roxy Hearts

4 hours ago, Cade said:

SNP and EU are both finished!

The Good Ship Brittania, under the enlightened direction of the Glorious Conservative Party shall rebuild it's Empire and lead the world into a brave new dawn!

:olly:

Doesnt have to be the tories.

It's a good thing Scottish self government.

It's a good thing for any country to take control and be accountable.

If austerity suits their particular economics that's good.

But if it doesnt theres not much they can do as part of the EU.

It cant happen.

What other levers does a country as part of the EU have?

57 minutes ago, Roxy Hearts said:

There are some absolute weirdos on here BB. I feel your anguish at some of the stuff. You'd think Scotland would require Bob Gelfof to drum up support if we became self governing!

Calling people 'weirdo's' is in itself a very weird thing to do. Its what the snp are all about though. Its the surefire sign of dictatorship by those who cannot win an argument by way of reason and democratic free thinking.. Its all about acquiring separation no matter what for you isn't it?

Edited by JustinT

1 hour ago, JustinT said:

Exactly Enzo. 

They'd be dictators ruling over an isolated northern entity no longer part of the UK, a pariah nation cut off from its neighbours. Much like North Korea is to its Southern counterparts. The Snp and its supporters couldn't care less though and never engage in debate as to what it would be like post separation as they know fine well it would be carnage. Its like the blind leading the blind, they're beyond help.

Eh naw.

There is fundamentally a psyche that's Scottish and entrepreneurial.

It can never fulfill its potential as part of the UK.

I do concede that what we have at the moment are very real powers to reflect our national politic .

But imo we need full responsibility.

Where I think I'd disagree with other indy supporters is the way Scotland should manage post indy.

That's shite btw the Korean stuff.

Very different history and the blind leading the blind ?

What a fekin cheek .

Scotland has far punched way above its weight in every sector you can mention.

(Even football).

Mention any fundamental part of civil governance.

Financial social democray and our influence as a nation is there both good and dark.

I am no flag waver in fact I hate that shite.

But I do believe that we are a country that has characteristics that are worth expressing .

The fall of the SNP even if true does not end the goal of independence.

3 minutes ago, JustinT said:

Calling people 'weirdo's' is a very weird thing to do. Its what the snp do though. Its the surefire sign of dictatorship by those who cannot win an argument by reason. Its all about getting separation no matter what for you isn't it?

Both sides are at the name calling.

Take a look at the brexit thread.

1 minute ago, jake said:

Eh naw.

There is fundamentally a psyche that's Scottish and entrepreneurial.

It can never fulfill its potential as part of the UK.

I do concede that what we have at the moment are very real powers to reflect our national politic .

But imo we need full responsibility.

Where I think I'd disagree with other indy supporters is the way Scotland should manage post indy.

That's shite btw the Korean stuff.

Very different history and the blind leading the blind ?

What a fekin cheek .

Scotland has far punched way above its weight in every sector you can mention.

(Even football).

Mention any fundamental part of civil governance.

Financial social democray and our influence as a nation is there both good and dark.

I am no flag waver in fact I hate that shite.

But I do believe that we are a country that has characteristics that are worth expressing .

The fall of the SNP even if true does not end the goal of independence.

The blind leading the blind.

Just now, jake said:

Both sides are at the name calling.

Take a look at the brexit thread.

Both sides are only at the name calling because of separatists causing high anxiety and division.

1 hour ago, JustinT said:

Exactly Enzo. 

They'd be dictators ruling over an isolated northern entity no longer part of the UK, a pariah nation cut off from its neighbours. Much like North Korea is to its Southern counterparts. The Snp and its supporters couldn't care less though and never engage in debate as to what it would be like post separation as they know fine well it would be carnage. Its like the blind leading the blind, they're beyond help.

Dictators? Pariah Nation? North Korea? :rofl:

Dearie me. That has to go down as one of the most embarrassing posts I've read from any Uncle Tam.

1132022668_BacktaetheFuture.jpg.gallery.jpg.e2711a71b5b0822fd2623a4d8dd75122.jpgUp there with this spongoloid.....

Just now, Cruyff said:

Dearie me. That has to go down as one of the most embarrassing posts I've read from any Uncle Tam.

1132022668_BacktaetheFuture.jpg.gallery.jpg.e2711a71b5b0822fd2623a4d8dd75122.jpgUp there with this spongoloid.....

It’s him :lol:

1 minute ago, JustinT said:

Both sides are only at the name calling because of separatists causing high anxiety and division.

The blind leading the blind.

Do you know anything about Scottish history.?

Not being wide btw.

And not the so called kings shit or warriors.

Our history with banking?

Our history in shaping politics?

Our rich culture that is stifled  by lack of national confidence?

What are you scared of ?

3 minutes ago, Cruyff said:

You are the equivalent of him .

Uncle Tam ffs ?

And the obsession with robinson is embarrassing .

Dont be a side of the same coin

7 hours ago, OTT said:

https://www.theguardian.com/politics/2020/feb/02/donald-tusk-eu-would-be-enthusiastic-if-scotland-applied-to-rejoin

'Tusk: EU would be enthusiastic if Scotland applied to rejoin'.

Its absolutely ridiculous to try and argue otherwise whilst prominent EU officials are stopping short of saying its a certainty. This is as good an answer you are ever going to get around such circumstances. 

If we get independence and apply for EU membership we will get it. Ludicrous fear-mongering to suggest otherwise. 

Utter bollocks quote which backs up what I said about the EU using Scotland as a pawn in Brexit negotiations.

Sturgeon needs to stock up on the bricks and mortar for the border wall needing built at Berwick.

1 minute ago, frankblack said:

Utter bollocks quote which backs up what I said about the EU using Scotland as a pawn in Brexit negotiations.

Sturgeon needs to stock up on the bricks and mortar for the border wall needing built at Berwick.

Here he is. Know it all :lol: 

6 minutes ago, jake said:

You are the equivalent of him .

Uncle Tam ffs ?

And the obsession with robinson is embarrassing .

Dont be a side of the same coin

If the cap fits. That's no Robinson. 

4 hours ago, Enzo Chiefo said:

Well Derek Mackay - without ever learning about the Laffer Curve - is finished. And Alex Salmond will shortly will be tried in the High Court. Nicola Sturgeon's future is in doubt too so, I'm quite glad the true seat of power lies in Westminster tbh.

Sturgeon although she is doing my heid in regarding brexit is by far the UKs most competent politician.

Why  are you glad power is in westminster?

3 minutes ago, jake said:

Sturgeon although she is doing my heid in regarding brexit is by far the UKs most competent politician.

Why  are you glad power is in westminster?

Self hate is the only answer I have for that mindset. 
They think that the SNP will be in charge for eternity too they’re that stupid. 

Factual observation - the Snp separatists rely upon derogatory insults against any opinion that doesn't agree with them. They don't engage in post separation debate because they're lite on facts and heavy on insult and mind control technique. 

A faschist regime.

1 minute ago, Zlatanable said:

Ivan Drago loses that fight, and the crowd, brain-washed supporters of the party, turn against him. 

Like it man :lol: 

Rocky is the SNP. 

Against all odds. 

37 minutes ago, frankblack said:

Scotland would easily join if independent.

I'd argue against it but there would be no problem.

I do get what you say about Scotland being played by the EU.

They are feeling punitive towards England but we are no pawn.

The independence debate isnt or wasnt fashioned by the EU.

They'd invite us no problem .

Currency question sorted btw.

Still not for me .

The EU are tory international.

4 minutes ago, JustinT said:

Factual observation - the Snp separatists rely upon derogatory insults against any opinion that doesn't agree with them. They don't engage in post separation debate because they're lite on facts and heavy on insult and mind control technique. 

A faschist regime.

Mate. **** off. 

Just now, BarneyBattles said:

Factual observation. You cannae spell, and you talk utter shit. 

As I said,. separatists are very heavy on derogatory abuse and lite on post separation facts. A faschist regime.

1 minute ago, jack D and coke said:

Mate. **** off. 

Well make an argument for post separation then? Is it because you've no idea what will happen or frightened that we British will rip it apart?

Just now, JustinT said:

Well make an argument for post separation then? Is it because you've no idea what will happen or frightened that we British will rip it apart?

You make no argument. I’ll talk to anyone about this. I have friends and family who disagree with me and that’s all good, I appreciate their view. I’m up for debate man. 

A faschist regime.

All you are doing is trading insults.

Why do you think Scotland cannot prosper independently?

Why cant we represent ourselves at a world level.

We have done a pretty good job so far despite history.

I'm not into the anti english shite but you have to recognise that England has the outlook of empire ingrained in its institutions and will always be a dominant power.

Scotlands best chance for expression is independence.

I think we have a lot to offer going by our historical contribution.

I dont want to be insulting but it's pure shitebag stuff .

But then I think that about remainers so maybe not my best argument

Just now, jake said:

All you are doing is trading insults.

Why do you think Scotland cannot prosper independently?

Why cant we represent ourselves at a world level.

We have done a pretty good job so far despite history.

I'm not into the anti english shite but you have to recognise that England has the outlook of empire ingrained in its institutions and will always be a dominant power.

Scotlands best chance for expression is independence.

I think we have a lot to offer going by our historical contribution.

I dont want to be insulting but it's pure shitebag stuff .

But then I think that about remainers so maybe not my best argument

You are the very reason why I think we must refrain from the blind leading the blind. 

4 minutes ago, JustinT said:

I can make different arguments for independence .

Loads.

Care to choose a subject.

Any?

2 minutes ago, BarneyBattles said:

You still can’t spell and talk utter shit. 

Please go and bore someone else with your nonsense. 

You should be making a case for totalitarian snp nationalism but you can't and instead attack anyone that opposes your nonsense. 

2 minutes ago, Zlatanable said:

What a pile of utter plop. 

Exactly mate and is exactly why we should call out these faschist snp nationalists. Good post.

1 minute ago, Zlatanable said:

What a pile of utter plop. 

That's a good argument.

Everything I posted is true.

I reckon it's a shite bag thing with those who want to reach around the English boaby.

That the level you like ?

Or please try to tell me what's poop.

There is no rise and fall of the snp. 
Until Scotland finds its stones again theyll rule. 
Sons of Scotland get off your knees🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿

2 minutes ago, jake said:

That's a good argument.

Everything I posted is true.

I reckon it's a shite bag thing with those who want to reach around the English boaby.

That the level you like ?

Or please try to tell me what's poop.

Disgusting. An anti English racist. 

Edited by JustinT

There is no rise and fall of the snp. 
Until Scotland finds its stones again theyll rule. 
Sons of Scotland get off your knees🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿

Another anti English racist.

2 minutes ago, JustinT said:

Exactly mate and is exactly why we should call out these faschist snp nationalists. Good post.

Ooo ooo exactly mate let's both not make any argument and just say hes talking shite.

I'm a fekin fascist on this thread and a petty racist on the brexit thread.

Oh well must be true.

1 minute ago, jake said:

Ooo ooo exactly mate let's both not make any argument and just say hes talking shite.

I'm a fekin fascist on this thread and a petty racist on the brexit thread.

Oh well must be true.

Disgusting, seriously, the anti English should gtf.

Edited by JustinT

Just now, JustinT said:

Another anti English racist.

I love the English. My granny was English. I spent about 12 years working down south the English are a beautiful people. Don’t ever tar me with that shit man. No hate here. 

Just now, Zlatanable said:

you are getting a bit carried away with yourself @jake

Fekin right 

Always speak up and be true even if yer half radge.

It's funny the amount of patronising condescending replies I get on here.

I love the English. My granny was English. I spent about 12 years working down south the English are a beautiful people. Don’t ever tar me with that shit man. No hate here. 

I won't ever reply to you again.