German Terror Attack

Cade

The town of Hanau near Frankfurt was the scene of a massacre last night as a 43 year old far-right nutcase went on the rampage, shooting up two Shisha bars before going home and killing his 72 year old mother and then himself.

He left behind a written confession containing far-right views.

The attacks began at around 10pm.

Eyewitnesses managed to get the car number plate and the police located his house a few hours later.

What the **** is wrong with some people? Why can’t we just leave each other alone?

9 lives lost over what? A ****ing cowards rancid belief system? Sickening. 

Mac_fae_Gillie

Been a massive Turkish presence in Germany for a very long time wasn't much bother but also limited integration,  then they had a huge influx of Poles/east Prussian and East Germans early 90s who actually created way more crime than the Turks but this was down to the very large unemployment rate and poverty of these people and their complete lack of respect for the regular Germans, something that is very high in German culture is generation respect. Then more recently Merkel allowing in 800k in 6months broke the camels back for the far right and they have been on the rise last few years so these horrific events will become more the norm for the foreseeable future.

3 hours ago, XB52 said:

It's they bloody immigrants fault for being there I presume 

No but with the rise or resurgence (if you will) of the extreme right allied to Merkel's open door immigration policy in Germany there was always a very high chance of some nutter/s doing this. 

Edited by Seymour M Hersh

2 hours ago, Mac_fae_Gillie said:

Been a massive Turkish presence in Germany for a very long time wasn't much bother but also limited integration,  then they had a huge influx of Poles/east Prussian and East Germans early 90s who actually created way more crime than the Turks but this was down to the very large unemployment rate and poverty of these people and their complete lack of respect for the regular Germans, something that is very high in German culture is generation respect. Then more recently Merkel allowing in 800k in 6months broke the camels back for the far right and they have been on the rise last few years so these horrific events will become more the norm for the foreseeable future.

Reguar Germans? I assume you mean West Germans. And respect goes both ways. The West Germans were pretty guilty of being condescending, looking down their noses and just generally being completely dismissive of East German culture, especially at the start of reunification. 

8 hours ago, Mac_fae_Gillie said:

East Prussians? Aye there have been tensions with those lads ever since unification in 1871. 

In what way are the people of Germany that happened to live on the East of the country and therefore were cut off from the rest in 1945, through no choice of their own, not regular Germans? 

3 hours ago, AlphonseCapone said:

East Prussians? Aye there have been tensions with those lads ever since unification in 1871. 

In what way are the people of Germany that happened to live on the East of the country and therefore were cut off from the rest in 1945, through no choice of their own, not regular Germans? 

I agree with you, but you just need to look at other areas of the world to find a wee example of your question. Unification of Ireland? 

Mac_fae_Gillie
5 hours ago, AlphonseCapone said:

Should have just said West Germans to save your time, it was I separated East Prussians as they were a major part of the early 90s migration westwards this era had little to do with racism more of the creation of the under class in Germany(West)at the time.

I was living in Detmold and then Fally during that period which was also a time of British Army draw down where many Married Quarters areas and some BKs were been given over to these new comers instant council estates if you like. These people and of course the ones remaining in East Germany were the lower class due to the 20th century history but they see themselves kept down by newer migration, made easy by right wing propaganda.

The amount of violence against refugees in East Germany out weighs that of the Western areas greatly. Racism is easy to create amongst the poor as in UK looking for someone to blame for their lives. Only have to look to Brexit vote to see the poor in England voter way more in favour than the middle class because they see it as lost jobs, but you try getting  most of these people to do the work like fruit picking. chicken plucking and wiping OAPs bums.

The huge Migration of a couple years ago though has just triggered Germanys right, same with many other EU nations like Poland and Netherlands that Europe is swinging more right every year. At present USA has a nutter living of this ring wing swing, fear is we may not be too far behind.

3 hours ago, Mac_fae_Gillie said:

Should have just said West Germans to save your time, it was I separated East Prussians as they were a major part of the early 90s migration westwards this era had little to do with racism more of the creation of the under class in Germany(West)at the time.

I was living in Detmold and then Fally during that period which was also a time of British Army draw down where many Married Quarters areas and some BKs were been given over to these new comers instant council estates if you like. These people and of course the ones remaining in East Germany were the lower class due to the 20th century history but they see themselves kept down by newer migration, made easy by right wing propaganda.

The amount of violence against refugees in East Germany out weighs that of the Western areas greatly. Racism is easy to create amongst the poor as in UK looking for someone to blame for their lives. Only have to look to Brexit vote to see the poor in England voter way more in favour than the middle class because they see it as lost jobs, but you try getting  most of these people to do the work like fruit picking. chicken plucking and wiping OAPs bums.

The huge Migration of a couple years ago though has just triggered Germanys right, same with many other EU nations like Poland and Netherlands that Europe is swinging more right every year. At present USA has a nutter living of this ring wing swing, fear is we may not be too far behind.

Interesting insights mate.