The so called wee Diddy teams

j1964m

9 minutes ago, glynnlondon said:

No real surprise run a club incompetently for 3 years budget becomes irrelevant

Absolutely this, club is rotten to the core. Sick of it

Leveins Battalion

We should of signed Temps instead of that prick with the tash.

Quite evident Stendels eye for a player is as bad as Leveins scouting team.

5 minutes ago, Mr 3 Putt said:

We are the easy team.

We give away easy goals. We're not easy. I don't think St Johnstone, Killie or Hamilton would say we're easy. We've chucked away 7 points through basic errors, not because the other teams been superior to us. 

Hamilton have led 5 matches since the break and gained 2 points from them.    Sooner or later they'll learn to win a game or two from ahead.     

Wee diddy teams with half a dozen supporters get into relegation dog fights every single year.

They know what scrapping is all about.

We are so sloppy, disrespectful and arrogant and get the pish ripped out of us by all the teams around us.

Nobody at HMFC has a clue about relegation fights and on that basis we're going down.

1 hour ago, j1964m said:

As some have said easy win it would have been all lot worse if the kept 11 on we lucky today 

Yeh some on here are deluded

the table doesn’t lie 

wattie exploited
1 hour ago, Cruyff said:

There's no easy teams in this league. 

wrong there is its ****ing us we are a total joke of a team right now :vangry:

7 hours ago, Cruyff said:

We give away easy goals. We're not easy. I don't think St Johnstone, Killie or Hamilton would say we're easy. We've chucked away 7 points through basic errors, not because the other teams been superior to us. 

We give away easy goals regularly, so we are easy.

8 hours ago, Morgan said:

Teams probably look forward to playing Hearts nowadays.

It's been proven time and time again, recently  ie.killie, today, amongst other shitty results weve been getting"  it dont look like improving either !

8 hours ago, Mr 3 Putt said:

We are the easy team.

This. In every group of mates there’s a dick. If you don’t know who it is, it’s you

9 hours ago, Mr 3 Putt said:

There are, just so not for us however.

There really aren't. Even Celtic need to work most of the time for their wins. We are however the shitest of the lot so far this year. 

The trouble with the so called diddy teams is they are happy to sit deep, defend in numbers and counter. Then if they get an early goal they are even harder to break down.

The high press and high line works if the other team are doing something similar. But this won’t work against the likes of Hamilton.

I think the 352 formation should be explored again with Smith at RCB covering for Clare. We need to be tougher in the middle so counters go down the wings. 

On the way home from the game yesterday I was listening to the radio and they were making the point that it is absolutely ridiculous the position we are in considering our budget. We have the 4th biggest budget in the country and only a small amount behind Aberdeen.

Hamiltons budget is the lowest in the league (less than a third of ours) yet they outclassed us up until they had a man sent off. 
It’s a really sorry situation we find ourselves in. An absolute mess. 

Leveins Battalion
1 hour ago, WADZ said:

We are the diddyest of diddy teams in the league, the way the club is run from top to bottom right now is nothing less than a circus. Shambles!

Shhhhh you cant say that,the JK dream boys will be on you the now calling you a troll or a Hibs fan....

AB was busy working on finances of the club and allowed Levien total control of the footall side of the buisness she did not see the damage Levien was doing through loyalty. Stendel has been trying to repair the damage it is going to take time just now we are the easy team to beat in the league.

16 hours ago, Cruyff said:

But this isn’t a new problem mate, as you know.  It was actually a bit of a main discussion in the boozer afterwards.  

A long time ago under CL and AM we gradually started to lose the mentality needed in these games, quality too of course, given some of the signings.  Particularly away from home as the ‘take a point’ attitude slowly bred into us. 

Our record , particularly at Tynie, is absolutely woeful against these teams now.  

Our teams from the past knew where their bread was buttered. Batter these teams(performance wise), make sure you get the points and show why you are the better and bigger club and why they are what they are.  

We’ve lost the awareness that these teams see us as a big game and in turn you see the end result, certainly of late.

Scottie Wanshot.
18 hours ago, Morgan said:

Teams probably look forward to playing Hearts nowadays.

for a long time it was fortress tynecastle, now the teams come here knowing we dont have a defence, as most of them are up the part attacking, we lost the ball and they destroy us.

1 hour ago, Debut 4 said:

But this isn’t a new problem mate, as you know.  It was actually a bit of a main discussion in the boozer afterwards.  

A long time ago under CL and AM we gradually started to lose the mentality needed in these games, quality too of course, given some of the signings.  Particularly away from home as the ‘take a point’ attitude slowly bred into us. 

Our record , particularly at Tynie, is absolutely woeful against these teams now.  

Our teams from the past knew where their bread was buttered. Batter these teams(performance wise), make sure you get the points and show why you are the better and bigger club and why they are what they are.  

We’ve lost the awareness that these teams see us as a big game and in turn you see the end result, certainly of late.

100% .

The 5-0 defeat at the hands of Livingston was the hallmark for me about the mentality in the team.

27 minutes ago, jake said:

100% .

The 5-0 defeat at the hands of Livingston was the hallmark for me about the mentality in the team.

Sadly a couple of transfer windows later nothing has changed. A now injured Boyce aside.

MarkDevriesScores4

Hearts couldn’t beat half the teams in the championship. If we are relegated, we’d struggle to get back up. The diddy team is us I’m afraid.

2 hours ago, Debut 4 said:

In that sense I couldn't agree more. 

I don't think out players can handle the pressure of playing at Tynie. Especially now that the pressure is increased due to the position we find ourselves. The opposition know this these days. Funnily enough, the games they perform in at home is when we're generally seen as the underdog. 

5 minutes ago, Cruyff said:

In that sense I couldn't agree more. 

I don't think out players can handle the pressure of playing at Tynie. Especially now that the pressure is increased due to the position we find ourselves. The opposition know this these days. Funnily enough, the games they perform in at home is when we're generally seen as the underdog. 

Strange the players can't handle the pressure of playing at Tynecastle,  since Stendel came in fans have been far more positive and supportive and not on the players backs as they were under Levein.  Maybe the players are just not good enough, sadly.

1 minute ago, EIEIO said:

Strange the players can't handle the pressure of playing at Tynecastle,  since Stendel came in fans have been far more positive and supportive and not on the players backs as they were under Levein.  Maybe the players are just not good enough, sadly.

Agree, we have but as Stendel said, the players aren't giving enough for the support to sing about.

They aren't good enough. A lot of them aren't. There's a handful of them that can handle it. 

7 minutes ago, EIEIO said:

When people say the players are not good enough. Man for man how many of the Hamilton players are better than their opposite number in a Hearts shirt?

jambogirlglasgow
20 hours ago, Cade said:

Wee diddy teams with half a dozen supporters get into relegation dog fights every single year.

They know what scrapping is all about.

We are so sloppy, disrespectful and arrogant and get the pish ripped out of us by all the teams around us.

Nobody at HMFC has a clue about relegation fights and on that basis we're going down.

Sloppy arrogant and disrespectful. That’s  exactly  what we are. Very well put. 

25 minutes ago, TheOak88 said:

When people say the players are not good enough. Man for man how many of the Hamilton players are better than their opposite number in a Hearts shirt?

No idea couldn't name a single player apart from Templeton. None of them looked any worse than their opponents yesterday though. They are a team we are a rag bag of individuals.

Prince Buaben

Its not just the lower down Premier teams we toil against. Christ we toiled against league 2 Stenhousemuir. Any team that has to be broken down and make it difficult we toil against

21 hours ago, Leveins Battalion said:

We should of signed Temps instead of that prick with the tash.

Quite evident Stendels eye for a player is as bad as Leveins scouting team.

Tedious.

I think people are missing the point regarding so-called diddy teams.   The reality is that this division doesn't have any diddy teams.   Not this season.     Every team has had poor runs and some are better than others at digging out results,   but every team is well organised and can play a bit.

If we are hell bent on being the one disorganised team playing baws on the chopping block tactics then the end result will be obvious.    You need to adjust to the situation that presents itself.    This manager is still to show he knows that.

1 hour ago, EIEIO said:

No idea couldn't name a single player apart from Templeton. None of them looked any worse than their opponents yesterday though. They are a team we are a rag bag of individuals.

Yep that’s the difference I think you are missing. It’s not that the quality of players we have aren’t good enough, it’s that we are not a team and do not play a system which fits out players. That’s down to the Management Team unfortunately.