Has there been a bigger GIRFUY moment in football than your rivals holding a relegation party at your ground, getting beat and then getting relegated themselves?

I mean honestly? Has there been?

They actually hold a relegation party at your place. They get beat that day. Then beaten again a few weeks later. Then take a 2 goal lead into a play off 2nd leg. **** it up and get relegated on penalties, one penalty missed by a Hearts fan. 

😂😂😂😂😂

To compound all that, they then lag behind the league champions the next season, miss out on the play offs and stay down for  3 years. 😂

Here’s to Hibernian. I salute you. 

F88EE85C-B86E-4EDF-9895-AA1AB70898E6.jpeg

4C691BF0-AFA4-4469-86E3-F6921AF3EA87.jpeg

2B6612BA-2788-4487-A264-98F52F6BEAA6.png

4FD6EDCA-85E1-4B68-90B3-44C392E42275.jpeg

Edited by Craigieboy

1 minute ago, Famous 1874 said:

**** Hibernian football club and everything they stand for. 
Vile vermin scum.

Seconded. 

Them and their unwashed celtic comrades in the east side of glasgow. 

7 minutes ago, Craigieboy said:

They actually hold a relegation party at your place. They get beat that day. Then beaten again a few weeks later. Then take a 2 goal lead into a play off 2nd leg. **** it up and get relegated on penalties, one penalty missed by a Hearts fan. 

😂😂😂😂😂

To compound all that, they then lag behind the league champions the next season, miss out on the play offs and stay down for  3 years. 😂

Credit where it’s due though. They can certainly throw a fantastic party. I had a great time :D

5 minutes ago, Craigieboy said:

😂😂😂😂😂

😀 Nah, there can’t be 

Mind you they came close yet again in the 5-1 when wee Fenny lost the plot completely and started giving it the Old arm pump toward our support

The Wee dick couldn’t even keep his composure and emotions together 

You can always rely on the circus that is hubz to Give u a right good laugh 

a couple of seasons before that didn't hibs plan to hold a league cup winners party after a derby at easter road? with them expecting to beat us, then we win and refuse to leave the ground

Oh so sublime.  The clan Tas were all there.   It was a party, right enough.

It was the best after the 2012 cup game when the hibs  players said they would smash us.  So then the hibs fans then thought they had us that time. Only they didn't 😁

49 minutes ago, milky_26 said:

a couple of seasons before that didn't hibs plan to hold a league cup winners party after a derby at easter road? with them expecting to beat us, then we win and refuse to leave the ground

Yes.  Zal scored the winner.  I couldn’t make the game, so watched it on TV.  

I remember after the game, the cameras showed the police helping an 80 odd year old woman out the stadium.  Even she stayed for half an hour after the game to laugh at them, and ruin their party. 

6 minutes ago, Uche said:

Not to put a dampener on things but we really really really need to get our own house in order before threads like this. 

Bollocks

13 minutes ago, Uche said:

Not to put a dampener on things but we really really really need to get our own house in order before threads like this. 

This *****'s not even trying. The famous Lochend wit 😫🤣

Edited by HoChiMinter

14 minutes ago, Uche said:

Does anyone know how to say 5-1 in Lochend Council Estateish? 

22 minutes ago, Uche said:

Shut yer hole ya vermin tramp.

29 minutes ago, Uche said:

Still sare? 

Nae luck.:laugh:

12 minutes ago, indianajones said:

If we didn't start with -15, they would've finished bottom right? 

Indeed

No, apart from possibly then winning the league at a canter the next season and condemning them to another 2 years down there.

And all this just a year or two after humiliating them in a once in a lifetime derby cup final.

Just when you think you have seen the biggest Hibsed of all time they hibs it again.

No team will ever give as much joy anywhere in the world.

Ps they will never forget.

52 minutes ago, 4marsbars said:

I think that exactly four years ago today they got their revenge funnily enough...... 

What absolute garbage.

A draw in the 5th round of the Scottish cup = one of the biggest collapses and humiliations in Scottish football history?

Not even close.

This type of thread really draws THEM out though.

13 minutes ago, queensferryjambo said:

What absolute garbage.

A draw in the 5th round of the Scottish cup = one of the biggest collapses and humiliations in Scottish football history?

Not even close.

🤣 But it's not even funny shit they're posting. Its turgid. Do you think they sit at home sniggering to themselves, telling their sisters through the bars of the cage in the basement, "Ye'll never guess wit ahve jist gone an dun, byootiful "

12 minutes ago, queensferryjambo said:

What absolute garbage.

Not even close.

THEM? Who?

"Since 1902" was probably our biggest bragging right. Anyway .... 

3 hours ago, iantjambo said:

Credit where it’s due though. They can certainly throw a fantastic party. I had a great time :D

1 hour ago, 4marsbars said:

I think that exactly four years ago today they got their revenge funnily enough...... 

Seriously ? 

😂😂😂😂😂

2 hours ago, Smith's right boot said:

They even won the first leg 2-0

🤣🤣🤣😂😂😂

And the 2nd leg where they so impressively capitulated was at the Giro.

52 minutes ago, BelgeJambo said:

Wasn’t there some Hobo numpty who leaked the cup final team to Locky

Aye, Billy ‘av done hings and been places’ Brown

31 minutes ago, 4marsbars said:

THEM? Who?

"Since 1902" was probably our biggest bragging right. Anyway .... 

Eh no, winning 5-1 in a once every 100 years derby cup final beats them not winning the cup for 100 years don't you think? Even our unbeaten record vs them and the massive derby domination over the decades beats that because it's us, not other teams, inflicting it on them. Crazy to even have to explain that to another Hearts fan.

5 minutes ago, ToqueJambo said:

Eh no, winning 5-1 in a once every 100 years derby cup final beats them not winning the cup for 100 years don't you think? Even our unbeaten record vs them and the massive derby domination over the decades beats that because it's us, not other teams, inflicting it on them. Crazy to even have to explain that to another Hearts fan.

Your mistake is obvious here....

1 minute ago, 4marsbars said:

That 5-1 is not the topic?

You said since 1902 was our biggest bragging right. It wasn't.

4 hours ago, Craigieboy said:

😂😂😂😂😂

2B6612BA-2788-4487-A264-98F52F6BEAA6.pngI salute you Craigieboy  , at times like this ,doubt creeping in?  Boom , we are only human ,might take a dip now n then and up you pop .....reality strikes, thank you sir 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻.    👏🏻

4 hours ago, milky_26 said:

The Shoes-Off Derby.

https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/126509-6-years-ago-today-shoes-off-derby/

5 minutes ago, redjambo said:

Nearly as funny as wee penguin Cummings missing that penalty against hamilton play off day"   🎵🎶🎶🎶"your going down as well"🎵🎶🎶🎶🎶🇶🇦🇶🇦🇶🇦🇶🇦🇶🇦🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣👌