FoH - final installment of BidCo payment made - share transfer likely in April

Thank goodness we had/have Budge. Doubled our turnover and her good practices and ethics attracted Anderson. 

• Replies 786

• Francis Albert

• Footballfirst

Budge has obviously made mistakes, who

hasn’t,  but it can’t be argued that the money she has brought to the club Is probably the most in its history.

The challenge now is how we spend this money in getting us back to where we should be

2 minutes ago, Clerry Jambo said:

Budge has obviously made mistakes, who

hasn’t,  but it can’t be argued that the money she has brought to the club Is probably the most in its history.

The challenge now is how we spend this money in getting us back to where we should be

This is the one area I agree with you. She has done a great job in getting money into the club.... she has though at the same time wasted a lot of money.

We are back where we started when she took over, except we may not be debt free by the end of the season.

AB time in charge could go down as a wasted opportunity.

1 minute ago, McCrae said:

This is the one area I agree with you. She has done a great job in getting money into the club.... she has though at the same time wasted a lot of money.

We are back where we started when she took over, except we may not be debt free by the end of the season.

The new stand and infrastructure all just a hologram? 🤔

3 minutes ago, McCrae said:

She's not responsible for signing players. She's made mistakes with managers but she has backed every one with funds, which is all an owner can do. 

And football isn't a constant upwards curve. There are ups and downs. Saying something like we're back where we started is ridiculous. It's not how football works. Every Hearts fan knows you have to be patient for the successes. We had a bad season and didn't even get ourselves relegated in the end.

Just now, Special Officer Doofy said:

The new stand and infrastructure all just a hologram? 🤔

The new unfinished stand that is running at more than twice its budget... the one where the players entrance to the pitch is so small only one team can come out at a time....  Agreed the addition is a positive.... but it’s been badly managed.

1 minute ago, ToqueJambo said:

She's not responsible for signing players. She's made mistakes with managers but she has backed every one with funds, which is all an owner can do. 

She has overall responsibility for everything. 

Just now, McCrae said:

She has overall responsibility for everything. 

You seem to be focusing on the negatives a tad.

2 minutes ago, ToqueJambo said:

You seem to be focusing on the negatives a tad.

What are the big successes to highlight?  After a cracking 1st year things at Hearts have steadily declined under her watch.

Edited by McCrae

2 minutes ago, McCrae said:

The new unfinished stand that is running at more than twice its budget... the one where the players entrance to the pitch is so small only one team can come out at a time....  Agreed the addition is a positive.... but it’s been badly managed.

Whit? You read some made-up shite on here but that...

6 minutes ago, McCrae said:

Jesus, thats the stick we're beating the club with now? The tunnels too narrow?

Bloody hell!

3 minutes ago, Smithee said:

Jesus, thats the stick we're beating the club with now? The tunnels too narrow?

Bloody hell!

In isolation no, but another example of  a mistake with the building of the new stand.

Edited by McCrae

5 minutes ago, McCrae said:

In isolation no, but another example of  a mistake with the building of the new stand.

Hahahahahahahahahahaha 😄

“Wuhr back whur wi stairtut, but probly wurs aff!”

Whit aboot ra stand?”

“Tunnels shite.“

Lol.

6 minutes ago, McCrae said:

A very quick scan of other teams' tunnels (oo-er) suggests there is nothing wrong with the width of our tunnel FFS. Hearts fans sometimes...

Should we be firing the players out of a canon onto the pitch? Would that be acceptable?

A very quick scan of other teams' tunnels (oo-er) suggests there is nothing wrong with the width of our tunnel FFS. Hearts fans sometimes...

Should we be firing the players out of a canon onto the pitch? Would that be acceptable?

Should be riding on to the pitch on Harleys.

43 minutes ago, ToqueJambo said:

No because that is covered by the three points against for appointing Levein, failing to sack him earlier and taking too long to appoint his successor. She doesn't play the games, train just  the team or sign the players.

So we just deduct three points against alll.those lost league poimts. As  far as judging by results are concerned league points matter more to.me.

3 minutes ago, Francis Albert said:

So we just deduct three points against alll.those lost league poimts. As  far as judging by results are concerned league points matter more to.me.

I was referring to my own points system for Budge's time in charge. We've had a shit, injury-hit season and a half where mistakes were made around appointing managers and by the managers themselves, not to mention the litany of mistakes by players like Pererra and Berra. So here we are. I'm not sure what you expect Budge to do other than what she's done in response to the last season and a half?

14 minutes ago, ToqueJambo said:

I was referring to my own points system for Budge's time in charge. We've had a shit, injury-hit season and a half where mistakes were made around appointing managers and by the managers themselves, not to mention the litany of mistakes by players like Pererra and Berra. So here we are. I'm not sure what you expect Budge to do other than what she's done in response to the last season and a half?

Act a bit sooner on the role of the man in charge of the "football depertmemt"?

Just now, Francis Albert said:

Act a bit sooner on the role of the man in charge of the "football depertmemt"?

So she needs a time machine? She has acted. She sacked Levein, hired Stendel, changed the system so the manager reports directly to her, replaced Stendel with Neilson and brought JJ in. What more do you want her to do?

Just now, ToqueJambo said:

So she needs a time machine? She has acted. She sacked Levein, hired Stendel, changed the system so the manager reports directly to her, replaced Stendel with Neilson and brought JJ in. What more do you want her to do?

She acted far, far too late. Which makes her culpable for the mess we got into.

1 minute ago, Dusk_Till_Dawn said:

She acted far, far too late. Which makes her culpable for the mess we got into.

You can't get rid of the owner and the manager every time we have a bad season FFS. 

She basically told us all to shut our mouths and Levein will know the best time to leave as manager and not the support.  

You can't get rid of the owner and the manager every time we have a bad season FFS. 

Can you remember a worse season?  It wasn’t just a season either it was a whole year.  Getting to a Scottish cup final and losing is Hibs chat btw.  Fact is a lot of our support want Budge to stay based on her financial connections more than anything. 

2 minutes ago, Last Laff said:

She basically told us all to shut our mouths and Levein will know the best time to leave as manager and not the support.  

I say again what more should she do NOW?

Just now, Last Laff said:

Can you remember a worse season?  It wasn’t just a season either it was a whole year.  Getting to a Scottish cup final and losing is Hibs chat btw.  Fact is a lot of our support want Budge to stay based on her financial connections more than anything. 

And that's a problem how? For what it's worth when things settle down we'll likely get a new CEO type person.

7 minutes ago, ToqueJambo said:

We were bottom of the ****ing league. What sort of standards do you have?

Tunnel width is probably the most pathetic stick I've seen us beaten with. 

Hurts deep. 

(Even though there is nothing wrong with the tunnel) 

Wonder what Killie Mitch would think of that one. 

Edited by Homme

Just now, Homme said:

Tunnel width is probably the most pathetic stick I've seen us beaten with. 

Hurts deep. 

(Even though there is nothing wrong with the tunnel) 

Wonder what Lillie Mitch would think of that one. 

Tunnel width complaint is absolutely bizarre tbf :lol:

8 minutes ago, ToqueJambo said:

I say again what more should she do NOW?

Apologise for a start for going against all the supports judgement and now we’ve lost the case against the SPFL apologise for the utter shit show for over a year and a half leading to being in the shitey league below based at least on 50% of her judgement.  Instead it’s nothing said because she had the fight to get outside investors to fight the battle.  No sorry from the queen at all. 

10 minutes ago, ToqueJambo said:

And that's a problem how? For what it's worth when things settle down we'll likely get a new CEO type person.

It’s like a battered woman who has nice things staying with someone scared she won’t have that anymore regardless of the bad things that happen.   Budge has made utterly shocking decisions and is not accountable at all to some because she’s rich pals. 

20 minutes ago, Last Laff said:

You say that like it’s just a trivial piddling thing. She more than doubled our turnover. We sort out the side of the club that’s failing - the football part. You keep hold of the people who are growing the size of our operation though. It’s this notion that we should get rid of someone who’s doing a great job at the business end of things, out of anger at failings in another department that is crazy. Best thing we can do is hold on to what’s doing well, and change the part that’s failing. Too many baby/bath water suggestions being flung around.

17 minutes ago, Last Laff said:

Apologise for a start for going against all the supports judgement and now we’ve lost the case against the SPFL apologise for the utter shit show for over a year and a half leading to being in the shitey league below based at least on 50% of her judgement.  Instead it’s nothing said because she had the fight to get outside investors to fight the battle.  No sorry from the queen at all. 

Personally I'd rather she did something to try to make amends instead of just saying sorry, which she has done. Everyone makes mistakes.

Who knows, maybe she'll have the last laugh?

17 minutes ago, Last Laff said:

It’s like a battered woman who has nice things staying with someone scared she won’t have that anymore regardless of the bad things that happen.   Budge has made utterly shocking decisions and is not accountable at all to some because she’s rich pals. 

She's secured funding from her rich pals for another 5 years. How's that for an apology?

28 minutes ago, Dusk_Till_Dawn said:

We were bottom of the ****ing league. What sort of standards do you have?

The kind of standards that says people can learn from their mistakes. We got relegated under Mercer and Doddie, kept them both and nearly won the league with both.

5 hours ago, Francis Albert said:

So why not just say transfer of shares won't happen until loans are repaid? Indeed why not tell us so when the loans were made?

She did. Pay attention. 

5 hours ago, McCrae said:

Now that the court case is settled and we have a manager in place I don’t see a reason why the handover should be delayed further. The ship is stable and we should be searching for a successor to AB. 

Another of your superb quotes - the ship is stable. In the midst of a global pandemic, just been relegated/expelled into lower league, playing a shortened season - stable????? Glad you are not the captain of my ship. 

1 hour ago, McCrae said:

Factually wrong unless both teams consist of 11 Akinfenwa’s. 

31 minutes ago, Special Officer Doofy said:

You say that like it’s just a trivial piddling thing. She more than doubled our turnover. We sort out the side of the club that’s failing - the football part. You keep hold of the people who are growing the size of our operation though. It’s this notion that we should get rid of someone who’s doing a great job at the business end of things, out of anger at failings in another department that is crazy. Best thing we can do is hold on to what’s doing well, and change the part that’s failing. Too many baby/bath water suggestions being flung around.

We are a football club and a football team though.  Open busses for financial shit is what we ripped Hibs for years for.  Now Budge is amazing because she’s done great financially although we can’t even be given the club over because there’s still a debt, a debt that she’s miss managed over.  We are sitting with no football mainly because of her judgement regardless of the money she’s squandered.  Bigger picture get it correct it’s all in from of us, of course..  right now she should be apologising as we are kicking about doing nothing just now due to her judgement. Trusting Levein for years and making out like he knows best. As she did.  

28 minutes ago, ToqueJambo said:

Personally I'd rather she did something to try to make amends instead of just saying sorry, which she has done. Everyone makes mistakes.

Who knows, maybe she'll have the last laugh?

What about having a successful football side?

She can’t hand the club over because of debt to her.  How’s she getting the last laugh?  We are in the championship in debt and meant to be Budge free?  She’s staying for the sake of it to try an make things better.

29 minutes ago, ToqueJambo said:

She's secured funding from her rich pals for another 5 years. How's that for an apology?

No I would rather she said sorry than be funded out.  Mind she said Levein knew best, **** that. No apology at all from the board of HMFC taking any accountability.  Just like Levein. 

9 minutes ago, Last Laff said:

We are a football club and a football team though.  Open busses for financial shit is what we ripped Hibs for years for.  Now Budge is amazing because she’s done great financially although we can’t even be given the club over because there’s still a debt, a debt that she’s miss managed over.  We are sitting with no football mainly because of her judgement regardless of the money she’s squandered.  Bigger picture get it correct it’s all in from of us, of course..  right now she should be apologising as we are kicking about doing nothing just now due to her judgement. Trusting Levein for years and making out like he knows best. As she did.  

Not arguing about that. We are a football club. Football is our business. You need money to be successful in football however. We have the money, we don’t want to lose that. We have to use that money better however. You’re not stupid, I know that. That means you know what I’m saying is correct. You must see that we need to keep doing the good things right, and improve the things that aren’t doing well. We don’t just get in to a rage and ruin the good things, because we aren’t happy about the bad. We change the bad things.

Edited by Special Officer Doofy

2 hours ago, davemclaren said:

Sadly it’s a myth. 

Guys that I know who are part of our match day experience say differently. 

1 hour ago, Special Officer Doofy said:

She deserves credit, and of lot for increasing our turnover....but to suggest that it’s only the football side that is failing is wrong. The management of the new stand build has been terrible and the decision to hold a concert on our new pitch just before the start of the season was mind blowing.  AB is suited for a chairman’s role.... she hasn’t done well in running the club.

Edited by McCrae

She seems to have good mates who are happy to give £ms for our good cause. If we can get equally well connected through new ownership (us) then great. But I think we should be grateful for what we’ve got for now.