• The Real Maroonblood

44 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

STURGEON 100% LIAR 

That's rich coming from a Boris sycophant

3 hours ago, escobri said:

What are the actual figures? Estimates are normally used to raise fear levels and is this possibly the case to drive up the upcoming booster numbers.

The BBC article is not reflected in the Public Health Scotland weekly published stats. Figures are now published only once a week, each Wednesday. The figures published on 6 July indicated that over a 7 day period the average number of daily new cases in Edinburgh was 347. On 20 July that figure had dropped to 181.  Similarly, in Scotland as a whole the figure dropped from 3,131 to 1,786, with the cases per 100,000 dropping from 372.3 to 238.7. 

Overall, in Scotland cases started to rise from data published on 30 May and peaked on 6 July with quite sharp drops in the 2 weeks since.

4 hours ago, kila said:

Torybot a bit delayed there!

He's probably busy framing photos of Sunak and Truss in readyness for hanging one in his flag-shagging altar, so he is prepared for his daily, early morning, misty-eyed salute.

Taking down the Boris photo is going to sting, so we should be kind and give them time to post to let them know we feel for them in these trying tory times. Bless. 🙏 

1 hour ago, henryheart said:

The BBC article is not reflected in the Public Health Scotland weekly published stats. Figures are now published only once a week, each Wednesday. The figures published on 6 July indicated that over a 7 day period the average number of daily new cases in Edinburgh was 347. On 20 July that figure had dropped to 181.  Similarly, in Scotland as a whole the figure dropped from 3,131 to 1,786, with the cases per 100,000 dropping from 372.3 to 238.7. 

Overall, in Scotland cases started to rise from data published on 30 May and peaked on 6 July with quite sharp drops in the 2 weeks since.

Thanks, nice to see some facts and the direction cases are going ⬇️ 

50 minutes ago, Gizmo said:

He's probably busy framing photos of Sunak and Truss in readyness for hanging one in his flag-shagging altar, so he is prepared for his daily, early morning, misty-eyed salute.

Taking down the Boris photo is going to sting, so we should be kind and give them time to post to let them know we feel for them in these trying tory times. Bless. 🙏 

50C96C78-D75E-4396-88DD-C376647A295D.jpeg

39 minutes ago, Nucky Thompson said:

A rise in hepatitis in children wasn't down to Covid, but could've been caused by lockdowns.

Hepatitis in children: Mysterious outbreak of UK cases not linked to Covid, scientists discover (inews.co.uk)

Theorised to be a bit of a complicated set of circumstances involving infection with an adenovirus,  an associated virus and possibly also carrying a specific gene that involves heightened susceptibility.  It's said that most children encounter adenovirus by aged 10.  It could very well be that social distancing interrupted the natural course of how these viruses behave.

On 21/07/2022 at 16:04, escobri said:

Biden positive now. 🤧

Can’t get it if you’ve had the jab said the old diddy 🫤

32 minutes ago, Victorian said:

Theorised to be a bit of a complicated set of circumstances involving infection with an adenovirus,  an associated virus and possibly also carrying a specific gene that involves heightened susceptibility.  It's said that most children encounter adenovirus by aged 10.  It could very well be that social distancing interrupted the natural course of how these viruses behave.

kids health wasn't high on the priority list, dam granny killers. Still makes me angry to this day.

Screenshot_20220725-201907_Twitter.jpg

1 minute ago, escobri said:

kids health wasn't high on the priority list, dam granny killers. Still makes me angry to this day.

On planet earth it is really no more than an unintended consequence and a completely unforseen occurrence.  No sane government is ever going to prevent the use of one set of public health policies on the basis of unintended consequences that it doesn't know about or that may or may not occur.

31 minutes ago, Victorian said:

On planet earth it is really no more than an unintended consequence and a completely unforseen occurrence.  No sane government is ever going to prevent the use of one set of public health policies on the basis of unintended consequences that it doesn't know about or that may or may not occur.

Oh they knew.

The lockdowns should be known as the biggest crime against humanity. The advice that they would cause more deaths was happily ignored by the tyrannical leaders. Still to this day though some people want restrictions of some sort brought back 🤷‍♂️. How many kids died in countries that kept play parks open? 

55 minutes ago, escobri said:

I still cant believe that i refused to give my wee 10 years old nephew a cuddle when he asked for one when i met with him and the family at the height of it all. 

I had it bad.  ( I did explain to him why I couldn't as sensitively as i could ) BUT still. 

16 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Do you breathe without checking with Doctor Hilary that it’s ok to do so?

That's a rather unfair reaction to him simply posting a link to a news article.

1 minute ago, Dawnrazor said:

Well I must've had long covid for 25 years. 

You must have been delighted when viagra became available.

Just now, Ray Gin said:

You must have been delighted when viagra became available.

It's done nothing for my hair loss.

5 minutes ago, Dawnrazor said:

It's done nothing for my hair loss.

Good reply 😮 

image-23-10-21-07-01.jpeg

8 minutes ago, Ray Gin said:

That's a rather unfair reaction to him simply posting a link to a news article.

It's another brutally shite article m8, it's got a " believe " and a "may", better than "estimate " I suppose. Natural immunity response mechanisms cause damage that can be helped by vaccinations but the  mechanistic details of how damage happens we don't know. Maybe my interpretation but sounds a crock of shit.

14 minutes ago, Dawnrazor said:

Well I must've had long covid for 25 years. 

New a few that thought they had had covid before it made the news, 25 years might be pushing it though 🤣

1 minute ago, escobri said:

It's another brutally shite article m8, it's got a " believe " and a "may", better than "estimate " I suppose. Natural immunity response mechanisms cause damage that can be helped by vaccinations but the  mechanistic details of how damage happens we don't know. Maybe my interpretation but sounds a crock of shit.

It's simply an article about how we're starting to better understand the way that covid affects the heart. The more we know about the virus, the better chance we have of defeating it with effective treatments.

Not sure why this news is upsetting anyone.

1 minute ago, Ray Gin said:

It's simply an article about how we're starting to better understand the way that covid affects the heart. The more we know about the virus, the better chance we have of defeating it with effective treatments.

Not sure why this news is upsetting anyone.

They don't know though, it's says so in the article,  they "suspect" though. Not good enough. 

Just now, escobri said:

They don't know though, it's says so in the article,  they "suspect" though. Not good enough. 

Research is ongoing. Progress is being made.

It's positive news. Nothing to get worked up about.

1 minute ago, Ray Gin said:

Progress against the sniffles? Or progress for another round of shots the majority don't need 🤑🤑.

23 minutes ago, escobri said:

Progress against the sniffles? Or progress for another round of shots the majority don't need 🤑🤑.

You are having a personal nightmare, and should stop posting.

Failing that, please enlighten us on your professional  qualifications in medical science to give credibility on lecturing us about a virus that has killed just shy of seven million people in three years being "the sniffles"?

2 hours ago, Ray Gin said:

It is positive news but it is one of those never-ending stories about Covid which people can wrongly interpret. I get why scientists share the early findings as it keeps funding for their particular piece of research but until more articles are properly peer-reviewed and shared accordingly, people will turn off because it will just be lost in "Covid news" which people are pretty sick of.

7 hours ago, frankblack said:

You are having a personal nightmare, and should stop posting.

Failing that, please enlighten us on your professional  qualifications in medical science to give credibility on lecturing us about a virus that has killed just shy of seven million people in three years being "the sniffles"?

Aye cos only highly qualified individuals can post on JKB 🤣. Quick get the dentist signed up to keep us right. 🤪

7 hours ago, Geoff Kilpatrick said:

It is positive news but it is one of those never-ending stories about Covid which people can wrongly interpret. I get why scientists share the early findings as it keeps funding for their particular piece of research but until more articles are properly peer-reviewed and shared accordingly, people will turn off because it will just be lost in "Covid news" which people are pretty sick of.

In fairness it's a covid article, on the Covid thread...if people aren't interested why are they reading it? 

I say that as someone completely bored of hearing about beyond checking in here whenever there's been a number of posts.

Jambo 4 ever didn't write the article.  He posted it without futher comment or argument.  I haven't even read it as it looks of little interest to me.

Should I just get on with life or should I make a snarling remark to him?  

6 hours ago, escobri said:

Aye cos only highly qualified individuals can post on JKB 🤣. Quick get the dentist signed up to keep us right. 🤪

So in other words you just made stuff up to be edgy.  Thanks for confirming.

18 minutes ago, frankblack said:

So in other words you just made stuff up to be edgy.  Thanks for confirming.

"Edgy" 🤣🤣 The made up stuff is in the BBC article posted by J4E, quite an "edgy" abbreviation I think.

3 hours ago, escobri said:

"Edgy" 🤣🤣 The made up stuff is in the BBC article posted by J4E, quite an "edgy" abbreviation I think.

I was referring to your intellectually challenged opinions on medical science.  I haven't read what he posted nor have any desire to.

44 minutes ago, frankblack said:

I was referring to your intellectually challenged opinions on medical science.  I haven't read what he posted nor have any desire to.

Don't feel obliged to read or respond to mine then.

37 minutes ago, escobri said:

Don't feel obliged to read or respond to mine then.

When someone posts complete and utter shite and misinformation it deserves to be put down.

10 minutes ago, frankblack said:

When someone posts complete and utter shite and misinformation it deserves to be put down.

Agreed,  pity you only pick on those you believe to be shite.

35 minutes ago, frankblack said:

Everyone is entitled to their opinion mate

and I posted things that scientists have said 

3 minutes ago, Jambo 4 Ever said:

and I posted things that scientists have said 

No sure he'll read this 🤣 I'll try 

40 minutes ago, frankblack said:

And I posted things the scientists( not on payroll) have said

17 minutes ago, escobri said:

And I posted things the scientists( not on payroll) have said

• davemclaren changed the title to Coronavirus Super Thread ( merged )