Apocalypse 2020

If not this, it'll be something else as there are way too many humans anyway, only a matter of time before Mother Nature comes up with a way of cutting the numbers down.

6 hours ago, Ray Gin said:

Wasn't expecting anyone to pick up on that obscure 90s hip hop reference tbh :D 

Busta rhymes

Two people who flew in from Wuhan are being tested for the virus in Scotland.

That's all the information just now, no doubts more will become available in the coming hours.

3 minutes ago, Mr 3 Putt said:

Hopefully happens before the end of the season so we don't get relegated...

The SFA would bring forward the end of the season just to be spiteful.

On 22/01/2020 at 11:28, Cruyff said:

This comes from those dirty *******s eating masked palm civets, they are like Lima type creatures. 

Bats or snakes the likely source.

18 minutes ago, Tazio said:

There is quite a lot of Chinese people in my neighbourhood. I’m pretty much doomed. 

No as doomed as I am, I had a bottle of the stuff last night.

image.png.d35614a92aaaaf266d6b0f59cf198b93.png

image.jpeg.6e0e063a1a32315a04ee4b41deadf82f.jpeg                    :sterb119:

Sawdust Caesar

At work I sit beside a guy who last week flew out to China for 3 weeks. He's a smoker and coughs a lot so if he gets back in the country and doesn't get quarantined I'll be shocked. If he turns up for work coughing and spluttering I won't know if it's the cigs or the virus that's causing it. Now wishing I'd saved some leave instead of taking time of at new year.

1 hour ago, Sooperstar said:

I'm in Thailand. There are Chinese tourists everywhere. I have been feeling a bit chesty for a few days. Am I dying?

#prayforsooperstar

1 hour ago, Sooperstar said:

I'm in Thailand. There are Chinese tourists everywhere. I have been feeling a bit chesty for a few days. Am I dying?

Fingers crossed. 

That you're OK, obviously. 

Mac_fae_Gillie
20 hours ago, Nucky Thompson said:

That's my mind made up, it's haggis on Saturday instead of Chinese take away

Fear of death always good to help swing any vote.

7 minutes ago, jake said:

People die of the flu every year.

Sars killed around about 800

Ebola killed around about 12,000

Influenza kills over 600,000 every year

Drug stores here are running out of face masks as they are being bought in bulk and sent to people in China. Vancouver airport is a major terminal for arrivals from China, there precautions are being carried out in a very serious and diligent manner.

35 minutes ago, Space Mackerel said:

Just been up the shops for cough mixture...

and 20 Regal and a bottle of malt whisky.

Regal and malt, cough mixture right there...enjoy!

1 hour ago, Irufushi said:

Bat soup wtf is wrong with them 🤢

You tasted it?

I'll raise you potted heid, tongue, tripe (well named), sweetbreads FFS, trotters, mince (well named again) and Special K, what's wrong with us?

Edited by Old Blue Eyes

13 minutes ago, Jambo-Jimbo said:

Probably say the same about us, Haggis anyone.

Haggis? Apart from the bone meal rattling ma fillings, it's fine.

Haggi, turni & tatti, pronounced "aye" beautiful.

Edited by Old Blue Eyes

These stupid wee ***** pad masks don't do shite-all but make their manufacturers rich.

In the medical profession they are used mainly in surgery to prevent the wearer's breath (either from nose or mouth) from contaminating an open wound.

They do nothing to prevent the wearer from inhaling anything in the air, whether that be the common cold or traffic fumes.

If you do want to eliminate your rick of contracting something in the air then you need a fully sealed mask with active charcoal filters or some similar technology.