The January Transfer Window Super Thread

dazajmbo

German Hermann, what about him? Always think this and the summer thread bring out the best in folk and the worst.

The Billie window was one of the finest threads until moderated :(

• Replies 13.3k

• Lord Beni of Gorgie

• Hearts007

• Bongo 1874

Just now, Sir Gio said:

German Hermann, what about him? Always think this and the summer thread bring out the best in folk and the worst.

Loved that thread! 

sidjamesbottle
1 hour ago, Hearts Daft said:

£250,000 - Surely this would be an excellent investment. We badly need a striker and Boyce would seem to be the type of player who could help us avoid the drop as well as have a good run in the Scottish Cup.

Especially if we get the £200,000 reported fee for Mulraney its a no brainer

7 minutes ago, sidjamesbottle said:

Especially if we get the £200,000 reported fee for Mulraney its a no brainer

Sunderland can pay far more in wages. 

Just now, Pans Jambo said:

I know him. One wi the wee dug?

Aye, it's his aunties dug, according to his other mate's sister's boyfriend.

1 hour ago, JJ93 said:

If we paid 200k for Wighton, we will pay 250k for Boyle. What a ridiculous amount we paid for f'ign Wighton.

We didn't pay a penny for Wighton, our mystery sugar daddy covered that cost for us. 

12 minutes ago, The Old Tolbooth said:

We didn't pay a penny for Wighton, our mystery sugar daddy covered that cost for us. 

That person must be livid with Levein.

Imagine? £200,000 of your own money on the next "big thing" only to find out hes utter horseshit. Like really bad smelling horseshit!

I hope the "sugardaddy" didn't put off buying that new Lambo for wighton's fee!

Edited by Pans Jambo

2 minutes ago, Pans Jambo said:

That person must be livid with Levein.

Imagine? £200,000 on the next "big thing" only to find out hes utter horseshit. Like really bad smelling horseshit!

I hope the "sugardaddy" didn't put off buying that new Lambo for wighton's fee!

The sugar daddy has no affiliation to us at all, he doesn't support Hearts, hasn't worked with us before, but saw us as the best club to showcase young Scottish talent through, and so chose us to donate funds to, I hope he paid Wighton's wages as well though :lol:

Edited by The Old Tolbooth

2 hours ago, Four faces said:

If we are in for Boyce then we need to push the boat out imo.Even 350,000 for a proven goalscorer is a bargain.We should also offer attractive wages too.Boyce would often turn narrow defeats into draws and draws into wins and these players can pay for themselves over time.I'd be happy if he was our only signing this window.

As others have said it's not the fee it's the wages , If Sunderland are offering him anything North of 5k we're goosed 

10 minutes ago, The Old Tolbooth said:

The sugar daddy has no affiliation to us at all, he doesn't support Hearts, hasn't worked with us before, but saw us as the best club to showcase young Scottish talent through, and so chose us to donate funds to, I hope he paid Wighton's wages as well though :lol:

You sure about that?

10 minutes ago, ramrod said:

As others have said it's not the fee it's the wages , If Sunderland are offering him anything North of 5k we're goosed 

This was taken from the Belfast Telegraph two days ago;

The 28-year-old's contract expires at the end of the season and his boss Nigel Clough has admitted that the club may be forced to cash in this month rather than lose a key man for free.

Sunderland were rumoured to be interested although, after signing Boyce's international team-mate Kyle Lafferty, manager Phil Parkinson indicated he is now happy with his strength in depth up front.

If it’s anything to go by, Sunderland are set. 

Of course, like any paper, has to be taken with a pinch of salt! 

1 hour ago, August Landmesser said:

We actually paid £25m for wighton, with add-ons, image rights etc. Hid most of the costs in the New Stand budget

?????

Can’t see us signing anyone this week unless it’s someone completely out of the blue that Stendel has identified personally. There’s usually something with more substance in the lead up to a transfer, like names, club, transfer type etc. Not just “a striker” or anything so vague. Usually the player is identified in the press and articles about being “in talks” go on for days. So unless it’s Boyce I don’t see anything happening. And I have a feeling it’s not Boyce.

Edited by BackOfTheNet

1 hour ago, Des Lynam said:

Sunderland can pay far more in wages. 

Surely if we bid more he’ll not be in talks with Sunderland. It’s only after an offer has been accepted he’ll be allowed to negotiate with a club I thought. 

1 minute ago, GinRummy said:

Surely if we bid more he’ll not be in talks with Sunderland. It’s only after an offer has been accepted he’ll be allowed to negotiate with a club I thought. 

He’ll already know a ballpark figure before he goes for sanctioned talks. 

6 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

Not on a pre contract basis?

Just now, davemclaren said:

Not on a pre contract basis?

Never realised Sunderland were in for a pre-contract,

3 minutes ago, Des Lynam said:

He’ll already know a ballpark figure before he goes for sanctioned talks. 

Never thought of that. 

15 minutes ago, HMFC86 said:

Sunderland wanting Docherty 😂

Is Kickback the Mackams scouting system??

In that case, we have a couple of great keepers!! 

😉👍

Edited by Fraggle

3 minutes ago, salvo69 said:

Striker in by Saturday....written in the stars

Hopefully mate it would certainly help and would swell the crowd I think🤞

13 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

Never realised Sunderland were in for a pre-contract,

Never thought of that. 

It’s a good pretext though. 😎

14 minutes ago, salvo69 said:

Link to the article?

Can’t find it on their website www.dailystar.co.uk

29 minutes ago, HMFC86 said:

Sunderland wanting Docherty 😂

Is Kickback the Mackams scouting system??

And we take the piss out of MacPhee....

1 hour ago, Sir Gio said:

Better watch out,  the Germans might be sensitive to sausage jokes,  stereo type and all that   :)

But, SS stands for 'silly sausage' doesn't it?   :) 

cardboardcutout

I know we're all desperate for new signings but remember with Soapy,washington and Naismith actually on the pitch playing that's like 3 new players! so hopefully add a few such as boyce a winger and good midfielder and with a dash of good luck for a change and we'll be fine!

45 minutes ago, BackOfTheNet said:

Can’t see us signing anyone this week unless it’s someone completely out of the blue that Stendel has identified personally. There’s usually something with more substance in the lead up to a transfer, like names, club, transfer type etc. Not just “a striker” or anything so vague. Usually the player is identified in the press and articles about being “in talks” go on for days. So unless it’s Boyce I don’t see anything happening. And I have a feeling it’s not Boyce.

We are working hard on targets. We hope to get things done in the next few days.

That's from the manager himself.....only yesterday. 

31 minutes ago, salvo69 said:

Hope you are not a million miles away. (Tinie Tempa) edit Eric Turner

Edited by 132goals1958

GorgieRules22
4 minutes ago, cardboardcutout said:

I know we're all desperate for new signings but remember with Soapy,washington and Naismith actually on the pitch playing that's like 3 new players! so hopefully add a few such as boyce a winger and good midfielder and with a dash of good luck for a change and we'll be fine!

Also remember that both Naismith and Souttar play some games then miss loads.

3 hours ago, Vlad Magic said:

Why don’t the moderation team create an account. A rumour account.

Anyone ITK. Claiming to be ITK or otherwise can confidentially PM their ITK to that account. The mod controlled “rumour” account can then post it on the transfer thread?

I think it would save a lot of work in the long run. If the ITK rumour was correct the mods can pm that person asking if they want to be named as the person ITK or if they wish to remain anonymous. I appreciate more than 1 person may have heard the same name cropping up.

In that instance any kudos should go to however came up with the name first should they sign. 

When announcing ITK rumours the “rumour” account could say it’s been added by more than 1 person so is more likely than just the one.

Thoughts?

FFS 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

2 hours ago, Sir Gio said:

Billie was the best thread in a long time. Should if been left n moved to the classics was utter insanity interspersed with some lovely pics of our own Billie P

2 hours ago, AndyNic said:

Loved that thread! 

👌🏻

1 hour ago, The Old Tolbooth said:

Or mummy or non binary or tree or orange etc etc

34 minutes ago, Fraggle said:

In that case, we have a couple of great keepers!! 

😉👍

Are you still at the airport? 😃

4 minutes ago, kimosavi said:

No chance 

Schalke put a 40 million pound release clause in his contract 

Ryan Gauld had an 80m release clause at Sporting, so that's pretty irrelevant.

He's not at Schalke anymore and was let go by a midtable Dutch team last year. Now at Trabzonspor but not getting a game. It might well be nonsense, but it's not the most farfetched.

5 hours ago, Haken said:

It's maybe a last-in-first-out kinda thing.

We desperately need more lockers. 

£24m spent, Surley a couple of extra sets of lockers could have been ordered. 

GorgieRules22
2 minutes ago, tysonfury420 said:

Ross County have announced they have signed Coll Donaldson from Inverness

Would have taken him at Hearts personally

He’s hopeless.

I've been itching to post a Billie pic. 

Not the time tho. 

Maybe a week or so. 

22 minutes ago, jambogemz said:

We are working hard on targets. We hope to get things done in the next few days.

That's from the manager himself.....only yesterday. 

I saw the interview. That’s why I said if anyone comes in they’ll be out of the blue and not someone who’s been identified in the press or on here. Because anyone who has been mentioned has either moved on or appear to be dead in the water. So if anyone signs it will be a curve ball maybe. Otherwise I just can’t see anyone signing over the next two days.

51 minutes ago, salvo69 said:

Does the striker come with some aggression issues? Perhaps a tiny temper?

9 hours ago, vegas-voss said:

There has been no credible sources that Hearts are in for him either then.

Correct. There is the Daily record but I wouldn't consider them credible.