The January Transfer Window Super Thread

dazajmbo

Just now, Dunks said:

Initial.

Assume that ties in with the early reports of Hearts can bin him if he doesn't turn up :thumbsup:

Agreed - makes sense. 

• Replies 13.3k

• Lord Beni of Gorgie

• Hearts007

• Bongo 1874

4 minutes ago, Famous 1874 said:

Only a 6 month deal? Surely we have added in an option to extend clause 

.... my thoughts as well! Glad to have him on board though... wish it was at least 12-16 months!

6 month deal suits both parties.

If we get relegated he Is free to go.

if he’s a disaster (Very hopeful he won’t be) we can let him go rather than be tied down unlike previous signings.

if It goes well for club and player then we can extend stay. 

5 minutes ago, Famous 1874 said:

Only a 6 month deal? Surely we have added in an option to extend clause 

This. Be disappointing if we dont hold the cards if we want to extend or cash in. Suppose it depends on the wages we've had to offer.

Welcome Donis

2 minutes ago, AndyNic said:

Should have left it! 

You should have more faith in your source 👍

8 minutes ago, Kenbo said:

No 4 year deal???? My how times are changing!!! 😂😂👍👍👍❤️❤️

Yep Levein will be kicking himself there 

Tennant's  6's

Brilliant. Hopefully he can cut it on a dark cold night in dingwall...

Could be the maverick that our team needs. 

Good luck to the guy !

10 minutes ago, ZanderMIM said:

He scarily looks like Vanecek 😂

Minus the double chin and huuuuuge erse

3 minutes ago, Toxteth O'Grady said:

Good stuff- make him earn an extension or a move. 

As long as its up to us if he stays longer or not.

1 hour ago, Gorillajam said:

Just took a look at Benjamin Girth's stats. He's got a decent goal scoring record at every club he's been too. Seems like a 20 plus goals a season type striker. 

Does anyone actually know how the Bundesliga 2 compares with the SPL? Also a news on this german centre back and Adonis?

Just like the Championship in England really

3 minutes ago, Cruyff said:

That's all I could find, take it or leave it. 

Ha, i'm not blaming you. It is what it is. 

Yee ****in haaaa, been like a volcano ready to erupt these last few days, welcome the famous our Adonis 🇱🇻🇱🇻🇱🇻

31 minutes ago, whodanny said:

😄 Not wrong .  I can remember a guy from school, 40 odd years ago called Willie Dick, and a mate of mine, who used to work for Chung Wa at East Kilbride I think (?) says he had a manager called Richard Head. I still have a wee smirk at both of these.

I knew a lad called alex erskine, you can imagine the piss that was taken😂

1 hour ago, sadj said:

Zeefuik and Gordon always positive about them

I read this wrong.....

Neither of whom play for us. Funny that and I reckon I’ve played more games of football than both of them the last couple of years

5 hours ago, Natural Orders said:

Any supporter with half a brain can be would see that Gordon would be a decent signing 

probably the same fans who thought shankland wouldn’t be good enough for us think the same about Gordon 

When we beat celtic 4-0 we targeted their backline with the high press because we knew that under pressure Craig Gordon is pretty rubbish with the ball at his feet.

I love Craig Gordon but for the way we want to play I am not sure he is the best fit 

31 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

With these eyebrows he could win the Miss West Lothian contest....

Too late, Jonno.

Stevie Mallan has that particular title in the bag already.

7 minutes ago, millerjames398 said:

I knew a lad called alex erskine, you can imagine the piss that was taken😂

😊 That's nae skin off my erse !

VagabondJambo

Just like the agonizing wait for Stendel’s appointment, it’s taken 154 agonizing pages for his first signing!  And it’s exactly the kind of signing I hoped for - head-turning, a bit out-there, risky, but wow, exciting!

Crazy to be feeling this excited when we’re adrift at the foot of the table, however we ARE on the move and it’s only going to get better and better!

Welcome, Donis!  Can’t wait to see you run rings round that lot on Sunday!!

53 minutes ago, Space Pirate said:

Probably the worst highlights i've ever seen. 

A miss and a penalty. Not even a tremor in the trousers

One area of the pitch where we haven't been linked with someone is CM. Can't help but think this is weak, Irving and Haring aside. Any CMs been linked / being looked at? 

1 minute ago, Bongo 1874 said:

Just need to wait and see mate 😉🇱🇻

We were doing that anyway. Cement your growing itk status with a snippet.