I hate the Terrace.

It's become a cesspit of moaners and H1b5 interlopers.

I am hiding out here till it rids itself of it.

The shed is THE PLACE to be. 

• Replies 153

• sadj

• Boof

9 minutes ago, chester copperpot said:

Up until a few years ago, I very rarely came to the shed, now I find it's the best part of the interweb. 

43 minutes ago, chester copperpot said:

Yup, it’s overrun with them...and Football Managers😞

33 minutes ago, superjack said:

Up until a few years ago, I very rarely came to the shed, now I find it's the best part of the interweb. 

I was exactly the same years ago, but then realised The Shed is where all the Kool Kats hang out😁

46 minutes ago, chester copperpot said:

As long as you avoid the political threads.

1 hour ago, chester copperpot said:

Your just a happy clapper,

Mad budge oot

the Hearts way
10 minutes ago, Tommy Brown said:

Oh ****ing grammar police anaw.

Humour 🤔, Hobos are illiterate 🙄🇱🇻not  saying you are! 

Edited by the Hearts way

6 minutes ago, the Hearts way said:

Humour 🤔, Hobos are illiterate 🙄🇱🇻not  saying you are! 

In desperate days like these, Chester.

We need you to start another classic thread. We all need cheering up.

26 minutes ago, Tommy Brown said:

In desperate days like these, Chester.

We need you to start another classic thread. We all need cheering up.

‘I had to shite in a shed tonight’.

2 hours ago, chester copperpot said:

Been like that for months mate,  maybe our league form has something to do with it.

3 hours ago, chester copperpot said:

I've stayed clear of the Terrace for months now. If I want to depress myself, I can always look up from my phone/tablet and see how my personal life has turned out...

I honestly cant remember the last time I posted on the Terrace. I have never been a prolific poster on either forums but the Shed is a safe haven from all the crap on the Terrace.

10 minutes ago, Carl Fredrickson said:

I honestly cant remember the last time I posted on the Terrace. I have never been a prolific poster on either forums but the Shed is a safe haven from all the crap on the Terrace.

Jamaica is another ‘safe haven’.

:wink: 

The terrace is like how I imagine a cigarette is to a smoker. I know how much it damages me but i can't stop going back. 

7 hours ago, chester copperpot said:

You’ll notice that those most prominent in vitriol, lies and trolling in the terrace barely visit the shed. Basically they struggle to communicate in any fashion unless they are having a dig at everything Hearts. Politics, music, movies, anything at all, anything at all interesting and they are absent. The terrace really is ******. 

6 minutes ago, Seymour M Hersh said:

Back to blighty for Christmas? 

No, Barcelona then probably on to Madrid.

Blighty in January.  :) 

1 minute ago, Morgan said:

No, Barcelona then probably on to Madrid.

Blighty in January.  :) 

Ah, the lifestyles of the rich and infamous! 

16 hours ago, chester copperpot said:

Bring back the Pub forum.

Better call Saul
19 hours ago, superjack said:

I too enjoy a wee browse of the shed. 

I avoid the terrace mostly. Ruined by a select few throbbers. 

JKB on the whole can be a great website and I have met some genuinely good people through it. Threads like the depression thread can potentially save lives and help folk.

The anonymity of it makes people say things and act in a certain way that they wouldnt otherwise do in real life. Shite bags mostly. 

Edited by AlimOzturk

16 minutes ago, Ron Burgundy said:

Shed's great but it's now become the home of the political activist/expert.

I love the shed as it covers such a wide range of subjects the vast majority very interesting and often educational. Politics unfortunately seems to seep into many discussions though where it's link to the subject is very thin indeed. 

The Activists should stick to the political and election threads and leave the rest to enjoy discussing a non political subject without using it to score points.

Rant over, the shed is great.

It takes a lot to surprise me. But I'm dumbfounded by the negativity recently. 

I learnt quickly how to support the team and the club. 

I'd challenge people to try to treat their children like that and see how it works out.

Good thread to share and stay off it. 

Hearts fans overall are idiots. Social media is just brutal. Twitter was once a decent place for funny posts and good breads but now it’s just the same hearts fans posting the same shite and their idiot bigoted mates joining in.

Facebook was lost long ago. The state of the people who comment on the clubs posts are just baffling. Grown up adults. 

8 minutes ago, Sexton Hardcastle said:

Hearts fans overall are idiots. Social media is just brutal. Twitter was once a decent place for funny posts and good breads but now it’s just the same hearts fans posting the same shite and their idiot bigoted mates joining in.

Facebook was lost long ago. The state of the people who comment on the clubs posts are just baffling. Grown up adults. 

Correct but this applies to football fans in general. 90% are absolute morons. 

12 minutes ago, Ray Gin said:

Correct but this applies to football fans in general. 90% are absolute morons. 

Aye fair point. 

It’s just seeing the same names over and over commenting the same shite on posts as if they think AB or someone will respond to them. Utter oddballs.

Its always funny when you can tie a real name to an account on here. Happens quite often given the way people talk and repetitive nonsense.

Edited by Sexton Hardcastle

All I have to say is thank feck there was no internet back in the late '70's early '80's, the terrace would have been a really joyful place back then.