The ‘dig’ at Jack Ross in our statement confirming Daniel Stendel as Hearts manager.

Whatever

Another reason I don't like it is because it increases the pressure on Stendel a wee bit. Like we're pitting him and Ross against each other in some sort of continuation of their personal rivalry. We don't really need that right now. 

• Replies 248

• The Real Maroonblood

• John Findlay

2 minutes ago, Nucky Thompson said:

What a bunch of sensitive, greeting faced clowns some of us have become

👍👍👍👍👍

Anyone upset over the Ross comments crack yer arses you miserable ****s. It’s an entertainment business after all.

Banter (light-hearted at that) against our rivals and folk are starting threads saying it is pathetic? Personally optimistic he will finish ahead of Ross again this season

1 minute ago, Eldar Hadzimehmedovic said:

Another reason I don't like it is because it increases the pressure on Stendel a wee bit. Like we're pitting him and Ross against each other in some sort of continuation of their personal rivalry. We don't really need that right now. 

😂 I’m sure he can handle it.

36 minutes ago, Saint Jambo said:

Absolutely. The desperation of some folk to find things to criticise the club for is beyond belief. But we're a 'brilliant' support apparently.

Mid Calder Jambo
15 minutes ago, John Findlay said:

Kim Basinger naked, legs spreadeagled on the bed saying Mid Calder Jambo, take me. Wouldnt work for you

Nope.  But when I put my trust in a fellow supporter I expect her to act in the best intersets of the club not hers.

PS I have better at home than Basinger 😁

SpruceBringsteen

Few terrible posters panicking that their tedious shtick may have to be consigned to the shitpan, imo. :cool:

1 minute ago, Mid Calder Jambo said:

Nope.  But when I put my trust in a fellow supporter I expect her to act in the best intersets of the club not hers.

Photo or it’s a lie.

21 minutes ago, Mid Calder Jambo said:

AB at her best there.  No need for it makes us look even more stupid than we have been under her stewardship. 

She can't win ffs. She's accused of being too cosy for building amicable business relationship off the park with Hibs. When our media feed is a little bit more edgy, as is the style these days (see Wendys or the recent Netflix post on twitter as an example) she gets crap for that too.

Nothing stupid about it anyway, since it was actually factual. In the same vein, I ain't butthurt by Hibs social media response either. 

6 minutes ago, LeftBack said:

Do you think he will come? Clearly you and i know the inside track. Do you think the mickey weir song was a deal breaker 

:levein_interesting:   

It might just be... Time will tell if Dan, his new coaching team, and all remaining staff at Tynecastle, belt out a rousing rendition of this particular fans' favourite at the welcoming  press-conference. Could be a valuable pointer for the club's future direction under DS.

Just now, Diadora Van Basten said:

Stupid thing to do. Will motivate Hibs and Ross for Boxing Day and put pressure on Stendel.

It won’t. 

16 minutes ago, Saint Jambo said:

Aye, because Budge wrote the statement herself. Some Hearts fans really have lost the plot.

I wonder who at Tynecastle decided to pop that bit in?? Who really doesn’t like Jack Ross and has an axe to grind?? 🤔

GorgieFifeLife

I'm sure Ross doesnt care as he has just hammered Aberdeen. A bit needless from us, maybe when we are hammering Aberdeen we can engage in this but we need to get our own house in order first. Appointing a new manager is not going to make everything rosy, he will need time and money to sort this shambles of a team.

3 minutes ago, GorgieFifeLife said:

I'm sure Ross doesnt care as he has just hammered Aberdeen. A bit needless from us, maybe when we are hammering Aberdeen we can engage in this but we need to get our own house in order first. Appointing a new manager is not going to make everything rosy, he will need time and money to sort this shambles of a team.

Everything in this post reeks of vermin

6 minutes ago, Cruickshank for Scotland said:

I wonder who at Tynecastle decided to pop that bit in?? Who really doesn’t like Jack Ross and has an axe to grind?? 🤔

There is a wee bit more to this than meets the eye perhaps?

I think what she was trying to say was that DS had been the number 1 candidate all along and that she didn’t make the appointment as the likes of JR had took up post at the hobos and before we had appointed someone 

for example, she wasn’t getting knocked back and was forced into appointing Stendel ... the statement indicated this without her coming out and saying it 

who gives a f... what hubs think. Any opportunity to have a dog at them is an opportunity worth taking 😊

19 minutes ago, Eldar Hadzimehmedovic said:

Every single one of us knows that no matter what else happens finishing above hibs is big!

The pressure is already on.

15 minutes ago, graygo said:

Posts his thoughts on the Stendel signs thread but doesn't get the hoped for bites so starts a new thread.

Sad but true.

Not convinced it was a dig tbh. There was never any evidence that Ross was the preferred candidate. I think AB is justifying the time taken by pointing out the fact that she aanted Stendel from day 1. Probably more a dig at ptess criticism than anything else imo

45 minutes ago, Normthebarman said:

There is a time and a place for getting it stuck up the Hibees, noising up the mutants and putting the tramps back in their box. 

And that time and place is every ****ing second of every ****ing day, whenever and wherever. What the **** is wrong with people? 

Well said Norman. 😀

Just now, Jambof3tornado said:

Every single one of us knows that no matter what else happens finishing above hibs is big!

The pressure is already on.

If we don’t finish above the vermin this season I won’t lose sleep. We are in a catastrophic state of affairs at the moment 

we need to give the guy a chance mate and more importantly the right amount of time to sort us out. 

Just now, Enzo Chiefo said:

Not convinced it was a dig tbh. There was never any evidence that Ross was the preferred candidate. I think AB is justifying the time taken by pointing out the fact that she aanted Stendel from day 1. Probably more a dig at ptess criticism than anything else imo

Absolutely 100% right 👍👍👍

12 minutes ago, Diadora Van Basten said:

Stupid thing to do. Will motivate Hibs and Ross for Boxing Day and put pressure on Stendel.

Agreed. The Hibs team will all be sitting around the dressing room totally flat and then someone will say "remember that random aside in a Hearts media statement two and a half weeks ago?" After that the Hibs team will be pumped up to beat us like never before, come out and give us the skelping we deserve.

I'll race you to be the first to get back on here after that defeat and smugly bask in telling everyone we told them so. It will feel so sweet. Far sweeter than just taking pleasure in Hearts making an exciting managerial appointment.

20 minutes ago, Mid Calder Jambo said:

You wish

39 minutes ago, DG_HMFC said:

Hibs aren't even mentioned. Jack Ross was the manager of Sunderland, who Barnsley finished ahead of. What's the problem?

Yup. Here's the quote:

"Having been relegated prior to his arrival, Daniel immediately turned round their fortunes, leading the Oakwell outfit to a second-placed finish ahead of Jack Ross’ Sunderland, and securing promotion back to the Championship at the first time of asking."

Some people are getting awfy sensitive if they read that as a dig.  Although Ross didn't need to be mentioned at all, his name is relevant within context.

43 minutes ago, Mid Calder Jambo said:

Sorry, cringeworhty, old dear trying to get back in the good books.  Doesn't work for me.

It is obvious she is digging at the press and probably to a degree social media where it was insinuated that we never had a No1 candidate in the first place and were just hoping for someone/anyone to accept the gig 👍

1 minute ago, Maple Leaf said:

Yup. Here's the quote:

"Having been relegated prior to his arrival, Daniel immediately turned round their fortunes, leading the Oakwell outfit to a second-placed finish ahead of Jack Ross’ Sunderland, and securing promotion back to the Championship at the first time of asking."

Some people are getting awfy sensitive if they read that as a dig.  Although Ross didn't need to be mentioned at all, his name is relevant within context.

The statement didn't mention any of the other managers that finished below Barnsley to be fair 😂

2 minutes ago, Space Pirate said:

The statement didn't mention any of the other managers that finished below Barnsley to be fair 😂

They know who they are. *****^* losers.

3 minutes ago, Maple Leaf said:

Not only that, some people get awfy offended on behalf of the enemy these days. I’d not be offended on their behalf if he snuck in to Easter Road and coiled out a big jobby in Ross’ Desk drawer. **** them. 

2 minutes ago, Space Pirate said:

The Big maroon Boaby to re appear on Boxing Day gegganpressing the Vermin’s back passage for 90 minutes will beat any prior motivation they had to win the match tbf 😋

FFS people getting upset with this. What Stendel did in getting Barnsley promoted ahead of Sunderland - managed by Jack Ross with a way, way bigger budget - was a notable achievement. Perhaps pointing out Sunderland's budget would have been better, but why not get a dig in. The current Hibs social media brand is all about little digs and "banter". Clearly they don't like it back in return.

For this to be such a talking point think reflection on snowflake world we live in. Time for a break from kickback too. Quite embarrassing.

Edited by J80MBO

38 minutes ago, Eldar Hadzimehmedovic said:

Only times when Hibs manager has not been a rival of the Hearts manager is when the clubs have been in different leagues. Thing I find particularly funny about the line was that it was Leveinesque. TBH that is the angle that is probably boiling some people's blood about it!

4 minutes ago, J80MBO said:

A newspaper has put it out there as being a "dig" and gullible world takes bait.

It shouldn't even be a talking point.

Exactly , They've sucked in a lot of halfwits tbf and it seems to have upset a few of the under cover Vermin on here inc the Op , marvellous stuff . 

4 minutes ago, Hearts1975 said:

The Big maroon Boaby to re appear on Boxing Day gegganpressing the Vermin’s back passage for 90 minutes will beat any prior motivation they had to win the match tbf 😋

Looking forward to seeing it on pornhub. 

• redm changed the title to The ‘dig’ at Jack Ross in our statement confirming Daniel Stendel as Hearts manager.