Davie Weir

Last Laff

17 minutes ago, Bunny Munro said:

I heard he's being considered for the SD and not first team coach.

Read that a few days ago aye.  Something most have significantly happened for the odds to drop like that all of a sudden as his price didn’t even move when that was reported midweek. 

1 minute ago, Italian Lambretta said:

Better option than those celticky ones listed at the start of the week

What a shock you posting that.

20 minutes ago, Selkirkhmfc1874 said:

JJ put his name forward to Mrs Budge at the beginning of the process 

JJ may well be the SD.

Have never been able to find it on youtube but I remember once when we were playing the huns, there was a bit of a stramash at the far end of the goal-line from a corner of theirs taken in front of the main stand at the school end. Him and Zal were on the line but at the near side (i.e. nearer the main stand) and as all eyes were focussed on the stramash he took the opportunity out of absolutely nowhere to put both hands on Zal and shove him hard onto the deck and into the goals. I don't mind a bit of sportsmanship and getting into the opponent's head but I thought it was a bit disrespectful against a former club, particularly when we had given him his first crack at playing for a decent team.

1 minute ago, John Findlay said:

JJ may well be the SD.

JJ is a hero from a past era.. not qualified for that role, no where near it..

leave him be

At 'corporate' for Edinburgh City v. Albion Rovers tomorrow so hopefully JJ will be in attendance for me to pester for info...discreetly of course.

17 minutes ago, Italian Lambretta said:

Exactly. No surrender likesay.

I would be very underwhelmed if Davie Weir is the one we appoint but that also goes for an awfy lot of the names on the list quoted so far!

18 minutes ago, alwaysthereinspirit said:

No thanks. Not even to draw the half time lottery winners.

* although didn't he do it not that long ago?

Was raging. 😄

24 minutes ago, John Findlay said:

JJ may well be the SD.

**** I hope not. Business needs to go forward as a modern football operation not 20 years back 

16 minutes ago, The Real Maroonblood said:

Levein will be jealous.

He has got the "Billy Davies " role I am reliably told 

David Weir was a bit of an onfield knob at Falkirk, Hearts and Everton but took to a stratospheric level at the old Rangers.

Fantastic player and a Hearts hero.

25 minutes ago, alwaysthereinspirit said:

No thanks. Not even to draw the half time lottery winners.

Too late,  did that at the Kilmarnock game 

3 minutes ago, Newton51 said:

Currently the business development manager at Brighton. Surely must be for the sporting director. Only a number 2 under warburton previously 

Wasn't he his own man at Sheff Utd? And flopped.

10 minutes ago, Sir Gio said:

Too late,  did that at the Kilmarnock game 

🤬 Damn him to hell. Probably a nice guy but..............I just cant get over his Olde Rangers sleaziness.

Just now, Ruud Krol said:

Weir & McCall seems possible, given they know each other well.

I'll puke if that happens. 🤢🤮

3 minutes ago, Ruud Krol said:

Weir & McCall seems possible, given they know each other well.

Would be better with Rene and Renato.

20 minutes ago, neilnunb said:

Wasn't he his own man at Sheff Utd? And flopped.

Sorry didn’t know that, still think more of a sporting director but could see McCann working with him

1 hour ago, Italian Lambretta said:

Aye.  

They Tims eh?

26 minutes ago, The Real Maroonblood said:

Would be better with Rene and Renato.

Save your love for the Hearts.  :wink: 

10 minutes ago, FarmerTweedy said:

So somebody stuck a tenner on him!

Exactly!  

That’s all it takes.

I could probably make him favourite tomorrow, with one wee bet.