*** Heart of Midlothian v Rangers (League Cup Semi Final) Official Match Thread ***

kila

2 hours ago, 1953 said:

Thought we would be on the wrong end of a doing in last season's cup final and I was wrong so hopefully I'll be wrong again tomorrow. I'm more up for the game now and we do beat The Rangers once in a while so would be great if it happened tomorrow.

I'm feeling OK about tomorrow.  I think we'll be pleasantly surprised.

• Replies 1.4k

• Hearts007

• pettigrewsstylist

1 hour ago, Maple Leaf said:

I'm feeling OK about tomorrow.  I think we'll be pleasantly surprised.

Keep it right, don't do anything stupid we'll be ok I reckon. 

1 hour ago, highlandjambo3 said:

Not seen on any other thread but.... any spike on ticket sales since CL left?

I was just going to ask if anyone knew roughly how many we've sold. Just read there's about 7500 Hibs fans at Hampden right now, I'd like to think we'll have about twice as many as that. 

Defence and keeper pick themselves if Brandon is at RB.

With our injuries to wide men I’d be tempted to go 4-3-3

Damour-Whelan-Irving

Walker-Uche-Ryo

29 minutes ago, Stupid Sexy Flanders said:

I was just going to ask if anyone knew roughly how many we've sold. Just read there's about 7500 Hibs fans at Hampden right now, I'd like to think we'll have about twice as many as that. 

We only had 12k and there were loads left today.

49 minutes ago, Tom Hardy’s Dug said:

Damour-Whelan-Irving

Walker-Uche-Ryo

Brandon is not good enough and probe to get booked/sent off. Hopefully he doesn't start.

Jambo, Goodbye
51 minutes ago, Tom Hardy’s Dug said:

Damour-Whelan-Irving

Walker-Uche-Ryo

1 hour ago, 8skacel8 said:

Brandon is not good enough and probe to get booked/sent off. Hopefully he doesn't start.

I dont know why we are so reluctant to play dikamona and keep smith in his natural position. 

Starting to get pumped for this. Already breaking in a new pair of maroon trainers while having a beer and playing the Hearts song on the Sonos. We can do this. Just believe.
HHGH

Need some really big performances tomorrow. 

At least we will be fresh with no midweek game 

:whistling: 🙄

1 hour ago, SE16 3LN said:

That's disappointing but probably to be expected.

I’ve got a funny feeling today tbh. I keep imagining Walker coming off the bench and getting a goal.

Getting excited.

IveSeenTheLight

Kilmarnock fans today at Pittodrie were singing (to the tune of She'll be coming round the mountain)

Singing, bye, bye SevCo when they die

Singing, bye, bye SevCo

I'll be listening to the game tomorrow if you can get it heard

annushorribilis III
4 minutes ago, IveSeenTheLight said:

Kilmarnock fans today at Pittodrie were singing (to the tune of She'll be coming round the mountain)

Singing, bye, bye SevCo

I'll be listening to the game tomorrow if you can get it heard

Hearts to win 2-1 and Berra to score last. 600-1 will bet365

berra kissing the hearts badge in the pledge for life top -

heard it here first!!!

2 hours ago, SE16 3LN said:

Loads? Looks a couple of hundred online.

It is what it is though, can hardly blame folk given the way we've been playing.

Important thing is the rest of us get right behind the team.

We can do this!

Jack Torrance
3 hours ago, Tom Hardy’s Dug said:

Damour-Whelan-Irving

Walker-Uche-Ryo

Off topic. Love the username.  You might be my man-crush

Pereira

Hickey

Smith

Berra

White

Whelan

Bozanic (he’s generally quite decent in big games)

Walker

Clare

Meshino

Uche

Subs:  Doyle, Brandon, Dikamona, Damour, Irving, Naismith, MacLean

2-1 us after ET.  Come on!!!!

Jack Torrance

Wrong competition I know, but a repeat would be magnificent. 

Donkey Dave's greatest game for us I reckon.

Edited by Jack Torrance

Let's get into these cheating, tax avoiding, dirty smelly, self righteous, smelly hun *******s. 

They're a  horrible bigoted institution that will die again. 

Hearts, make sure these ***** stay trophyless. 

Do it. 

26 minutes ago, Jack Torrance said:

Wrong competition I know, but a repeat would be magnificent. 

Donkey Dave's greatest game for us I reckon.

Dave was also good for us. 

Quality player. 

1 minute ago, Sir Gio said:

When was the last time we beat these in the League Cup?

Surley naw the 4-2 game. 

12 hour night shift tonight, up at one tomorrow head through to Hampden, pump these bstards and straight to work for another 12 hour night shift. Sorted. 

1 hour ago, Uncle Buck said:

I’ve got a funny feeling today tbh. I keep imagining Walker coming off the bench and getting a goal.

Getting excited.

Dunno what's more far fetched. 

Walker back

Walker staying fit and on the pitch when he comes on. 

Walker, doing as you say and scoring the 6th to top of  the 6-2 win. 

4 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

Surley naw the 4-2 game. 

That was the Scottish Cup. Not sure we have beat them in my puff

3 hours ago, SE16 3LN said:

East allocation sold out. Only £30/35 left in South Stand though upper not on sale until lower sold out. Expect 10k 

4 hours ago, Tom Hardy’s Dug said:

Damour-Whelan-Irving

Walker-Uche-Ryo

Clare and Meshino helped pin back Davies at Tynecastle. He didn't get to dictate play. 

They Got a bit space too, especially the first half. 

If we play narrow, it might give Tarvenier too much space. Mulreny was good at at least keep the full back thinking about being defensive, part of the reason Tarvenier was poor last time imo. 

Not an option as you say tho. 

Injuries are really ****ing us tbh. 

2 minutes ago, Sir Gio said:

That was the Scottish Cup. Not sure we have beat them in my puff

Ofc it was. 

4 minutes ago, soonbe110 said:

1965, I was 10 so can’t remember it. 

Aye,  thought it had been a wee while,  and not in my lifetime. 

First time for everything  :)

4-3-3 for me.

Walker and Meshino as forwards rather than wingers. 

Damour and Clare can run & cover group quickly, that’s why I’d have them in midfield. 

Wouldn’t change the back 4 because I don’t think neither Brandon nor Dikamona (to a lesser extent) can be trusted.

Pereira 

Hickey   Smith    Berra    White

Whelan 

Clare             Damour

Meshino     Uche         Walker

Not got a clue who’s fit and who isn’t but I think Naismith will be straight back in. 

I think we’ll go 5:3:2 on the bigger park and with Rangers having plenty movement to get around the park. Need to squeeze the middle aswell as Davis dictates. If we were in a better place performance and results wise, we could be more open but that won’t happen imo. 

Perreira

Dikamona Smith Berra. 

Hickey.                      White. 

Whelan. Damour. 

Meshino.  Naismith. 

Uche

Pereira 

Smith    Dikamona  Berra     Hickey

Whelan 

Walker                      Mulraney

Naismith        Meshino

Ikpeazau

Full of legs and high press energy 

We are Hearts. Every one of us has seen us do crazy stuff on the day and pull it out of the bag. We CAN do this. And if we don't, then I hope Smellytic murder those imposters in the final.

11 minutes ago, NORVTHEDUCK said:

Pereira 

Smith    Dikamona  Berra     Hickey

Whelan 

Walker                      Mulraney

Naismith        Meshino

Ikpeazau

Full of legs and high press energy 

Pretty sure Mulraney is injured. 

Hopefully get Haring and Naismith back for this one 

Pereira

Dikamona Smith Berra Hickey

Haring Whelan

walker Naismith meshino 

uche

48 minutes ago, Cruyff Turn said:

4-3-3 for me.

Walker and Meshino as forwards rather than wingers. 

Damour and Clare can run & cover group quickly, that’s why I’d have them in midfield. 

Wouldn’t change the back 4 because I don’t think neither Brandon nor Dikamona (to a lesser extent) can be trusted.

Pereira 

Hickey   Smith    Berra    White

Whelan 

Clare             Damour

Meshino     Uche         Walker

Feck me, Johan.  If that’s the team the morn, we have a very good chance of sneaking a wee win.