Pereira

Gambo

Though he had little to do today I thought he looked a safe pair of hands.

Collected ball with ease, 1 kick aside his kicking was good as well.

Maybe didn't do JJ & CL heart much good with his wee turn in the box in injury time but I thought he was solid today.

Edited by Gambo

8 minutes ago, Gambo said:

Though he had little to do today I thought he looked a safe pair of hands.

Collected ball with ease, 1 kick aside his kicking was good as well.

Maybe didn't do JJ & CL heart much good with his wee turn in the box in injury time but I thought he was solid today.

He didn’t do my ****ing heart any good when he did that!!!

He is quite solid, what a relief having a dependable keeper again - given his quick release of the ball and good kicking, he's probably better than McLaughlin as those were his main flaws

Berra looks a lot more comfortable too

1 minute ago, Bunny Munro said:

Does anyone think we have a chance of keeping him long term?

Aye we've got a chance, nae feckin chance. He will be on the same money as half our team combined.

I am impressed by his handling of the ball, and the fact he more often or not catches it, rather than punch, or push it out, to the nearest opposition player. 

15 minutes ago, Bunny Munro said:

Does anyone think we have a chance of keeping him long term?

Think Man Utd rate him highly so it’s very unlikely we’ll get him long term.

These are the games you get a better understanding, as he had little to do, and the mind can wander and effect concentration levels which can be the difference between 'Keepers...

Looked more comfortable in himself and the players in front of him...

Hopefully a sign of things to come from the big chap...

On the one hand he doesn’t command his box but on the other he holds the ball well and his distribution is good. Growing on me