4 sent off

smiler

Just now, smiler said:

Was at this game, we had a good team then, turned into a total farce but at least we had a bit of spunk about us in those days. 

Gumph....did we have Ron Jeremy in our team?

1 minute ago, Jim Panzee said:

Gumph....did we have Ron Jeremy in our team?

Off topic already, ya dancer.

Edited by smiler

6 minutes ago, smiler said:

Off topic already, ya dancer.

Just now, Jim Panzee said:

apologies. very childish of me :)

The Hedgehog.  :lol: 

3 minutes ago, Nookie Bear said:

Absolute seethe watching that, even now. :laugh2:

Pieman : JJ, get them off the ****ing park.

JJ : Dinnae be ****ing stupid ya prick.

Was that the game Nipper decked Craig Moore and got away with it?  Or was that another time.  Half the ground seen it but the ref didnt, was sweet as a nut seeing the rage of the rid-couponed home fans. 

Think Rangers scored on the break while the fans were distracted :muggy:

Almost as bad as the officials performance there is that ***** commentary. Succulent Lamb indeed. Absolutely incredible stuff. Some of the most ridiculous cr8p you will hear.

Was at that game too. 

Arrived after kick off due to a spot of involuntary pavement dancing outside of this once lavish establishment.

Those friendly Glaswegian fellows waited until the bulk of our number had left for the game and decided to take umbrage at the remaining half dozen or so finishing up our pints.

DflaVeVXUAAYPxJ.jpg:large

Edited by Governor Tarkin

Every time I hear that Jock Brown commentary, I go into paroxysms of rage. Probably the worst, most incompetent, most biased, most corrupt refereeing display ever seen... along with the worst, most incompetent, most biased, most corrupt piece of commentary too. Just incredible.

I was there that day, absolute farce doesn't come close.

Lovely beating Celtic a few days later mind you.  Adversity can have that effect sometimes.

2 hours ago, Governor Tarkin said:

Was at that game too. 

Arrived after kick off due to a spot of involuntary pavement dancing outside of this once lavish establishment.

Those friendly Glaswegian fellows waited until the bulk of our number had left for the game and decided to take umbrage at the remaining half dozen or so finishing up our pints.

DflaVeVXUAAYPxJ.jpg:large

Looks familiar . Used to work in the area , can you remember pub name ?

11 minutes ago, Jeff said:

That Davie Weir red is an absolute cracker

Disa sent off for kicking a post.

Cheating weegie *****.

5 minutes ago, johnthomas said:

Stadium Bar I think but may be wrong.

Was the worst foul of the day not a scissor tackle by one of the Rangers players in the first half who didn't even get booked? Recall the Rangers captain (Richard Gough?) begging the ref not to send off our 4th player.

16 minutes ago, johnthomas said:

Stadium Bar at the time I think. If I remember correctly it was at the wrong end of the ground for away support.

Alas, time has jaded this once keen mind.

12 minutes ago, smiler said:

Stadium Bar I think but may be wrong.

Cheers, smiler, I thought as much.

Every red card was a joke even the one for that mad dog Bruno who is capable of snapping someone in two

1 hour ago, Governor Tarkin said:

Stadium Bar at the time I think. If I remember correctly it was at the wrong end of the ground for away support.

Yes I have drank in the place . Not on matchdays .

Believe it or not there were worse places in the area 

Stadium bar in the picture, directly across from Ibrox subway.

We would frequent The Albion at the Broomloan Rd end. Worse than the Stadium, if such a thing was possible !!

What a hole that was !

That was mental. Wish we had walked off. Sent off for kicking a post 🤣 The bias of Jock Brown as well as if the ref's performance was all perfectly normal and justified.

8 minutes ago, Boab said:

Stadium bar in the picture, directly across from Ibrox subway.

We would frequent The Albion at the Broomloan Rd end. Worse than the Stadium, if such a thing was possible !!

What a hole that was !

Wait, was that the one that had the metal grille in front of the bar and the pool table up the back?

32 minutes ago, Governor Tarkin said:

Wait, was that the one that had the metal grille in front of the bar and the pool table up the back?

Is that the one that you might find convenient if you were, say, ejected from the ground, and had 40 mins to kill before the boys got out the ground? Asking for a friend 👍

Was at both that game and the Celtic game at Tynie during the week.

Atmosphere was poisonous on the Wednesday as everyone was completely sickened by the complete farce of the weekend.  

Sort of atmosphere that would lead to about 1000 being banned these days.

Ricardo Shillyshally

The sending offs, the conga, their captain pleading on our behalf, Rangers taking it easy on us, Pieman flinging an eppy, the next game, v Celtic, Gary Naysmith, Andy Thorne, wee Robbo, Extra time.

It's was quite the few days.

Certainly wouldn have kept JKB busy

6 hours ago, Mikey1874 said:

Led on to bearing Celtic in League Cup in midweek. Andy Thorn up from Wimbledon to help out. 

Gary Naysmith entered the fray 👍

4 minutes ago, smiler said:

Is that the one that you might find convenient if you were, say, ejected from the ground, and had 40 mins to kill before the boys got out the ground? Asking for a friend 👍

Had a few laughs with the locals in there back in the day. 

Allan Johnston hat-trick afternoon being a particular highlight.

Just now, Governor Tarkin said:

Had a few laughs with the locals in there back in the day. 

Allan Johnston hat-trick afternoon being a particular highlight.

Aye me too, takes 'jakeball' to a whole new level.

1 minute ago, smiler said:

Aye me too, takes 'jakeball' to a whole new level.

Had the pleasure of a few refreshments in the Tall Cranes just up the road too.

A different species of scumbag in there altogether.

It is bad when you have Ally Mcoist instructing his team to not score any more goals. That rangers team was hard enough to beat without a 4 man advantage ffs

7 hours ago, JamboAl said:

And the ref was Gerry Evans  from Bishopbriggs, Glasgow.

Glasgow team, Glasgow ground, Glasgow ref.

Nothing changes

Pointon sent off for kicking a post ??

The very same, Gov. The pool table was an impromptu dance floor !

Long gone now. 

6 minutes ago, Boab said:

The very same, Gov. The pool table was an impromptu dance floor !

Long gone now. 

Was that your local Boab? 😉