• kingantti1874

• JamboAl

• Last Laff

Just now, kimosavi said:

Another expensive mistake who has vanished off the face of the planet 

Is he still with us? 

Is he not injured? Could be wrong but sure he is.

As pish as he may be, we hardly have a style of play set up for our forwards to succeed.

Leveins Battalion

I said it when he signed and I say it again,Craig Wighton is utter pish who should be nowhere near Heart of Midlothian Football Club.

My guess is if fit by January he will be punted out.

Apparently he's been injured all this time, 

Jamie Walker can break his leg and be close to a return so i'm guessing Wighton has a broken back or something. 

7 minutes ago, Leveins Battalion said:

I said it when he signed and I say it again,Craig Wighton is utter pish who should be nowhere near Heart of Midlothian Football Club.

CA76DA53-A7AD-4FDA-BCEA-23E073CBC859.png

5 minutes ago, Robert Lazar said:

Jamie Walker can break his leg and be close to a return so i'm guessing Wighton has a broken back or something. 

Pretty simplistic and totally inaccurate way of comparing injuries.

Halkett's knee ligaments are much smaller than Walker's broken fibula so he should back back in no time I imagine. 

2 minutes ago, Barasa said:

Pretty simplistic and totally inaccurate way of comparing injuries.

Halkett's knee ligaments are much smaller than Walker's broken fibula so he should back back in no time I imagine. 

So, what is the actual problem with Wighton then? Other than him being pish. 

1 minute ago, Robert Lazar said:

So, what is the actual problem with Wighton then? Other than him being pish. 

Issues with his knee. Unsure if it's the same one he had a bad injury with at Dundee or not. Had surgery in August I think

1 minute ago, RS86 said:

Issues with his knee. Unsure if it's the same one he had a bad injury with at Dundee or not. Had surgery in August I think

Ok fair enough, 

I take it his knee was ok when he was getting game time though?

22 minutes ago, Robert Lazar said:

Dr Lazar? 😄

10 minutes ago, Robert Lazar said:

Ok fair enough, 

No it was a persistent issue which caused problems on and off which is why I think he elected to have surgery

Edit - found an article that mentions whats happening https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/latest-hearts-news/craig-wighton-may-need-surgery-hearts-striker-struggles-knee-injury-631340

Edited by RS86

35 minutes ago, Leveins Battalion said:

Corrrect

10 minutes ago, Robert Lazar said:

Ok fair enough, 

Actually it has been said that he has never played a game for us fully fit. He's been struggling for a long time.

2 minutes ago, RS86 said:

No it was a persistent issue which caused problems on and off which is why I think he elected to have surgery

Edit - found an article that mentions whats happening https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/latest-hearts-news/craig-wighton-may-need-surgery-hearts-striker-struggles-knee-injury-631340

That's unfortunate for the lad. 

Got to question how he passed a medical though, no?

Kinda like Giving Naismith a 4 year contract when he can barely string 2 games together. 

Sorry for being negative but bloody hell. 

I'm trying to remember a distant time when JKB was for Hearts fans who actually supported Hearts players

7 minutes ago, Finlay James said:

I'm trying to remember a distant time when JKB was for Hearts fans who actually supported Hearts players

It wasn't yesterday.

14 minutes ago, Noah Claypole said:

Booo hisss yawn booo hiss yawn.

Can't wait for Sunday.

Boo hiss yawn.

:wtfvlad:

21 minutes ago, Finlay James said:

Some are still around, easy to spot tbh.

It's the man babies time though so the paying customers have to suck it up unfortunately. 

13 minutes ago, Des Lynam said:

Spoleto has stolen his crown and he’s not happy. 

What a way for, presumably, grown men to behave, Des. 

Adults, ffs, perhaps even middle aged adults. 

It's fecking troubling, bud. 

Just now, martoon said:

What a way for, presumably, grown men to behave, Des. 

Adults, ffs, perhaps even middle aged adults. 

It's fecking troubling, bud. 

Yawn, boo, hisss. 

2 minutes ago, Robert Lazar said:

There's some mental cases on here like. 

I think i might of signed up to the wrong forum. 

We are all arseholes on here :D

22 minutes ago, Des Lynam said:

Spoleto has stolen his crown and he’s not happy. 

Spoleto is pissing all over him to be fair. 😂

1 minute ago, Robert Lazar said:

There's some mental cases on here like. 

I think i might of signed up to the wrong forum. 

Definitely.   :muggy:

:smile:

1 minute ago, Fozzyonthefence said:

Spoleto is pissing all over him to be fair. 😂

It's the same person.

1 minute ago, Auld Reekin' said:

Definitely.   :muggy:

:smile:

Aye, it's getting even better, I didn't realise i was back in school. 

Just now, Robert Lazar said:

Aye, it's getting even better, I didn't realise i was back in school. 

It was a wee joke, however...   :mw_rolleyes:

2 minutes ago, Auld Reekin' said:

You better make sure that every sentence you ever type is 100% correct from now on mate. 

2 minutes ago, Robert Lazar said:

You better make sure that every sentence you ever type is 100% correct from now on mate. 

2 hours ago, Mikey1874 said:

Frankly shocked at this. 

Is Wighton even in the top 20 of problems at Hearts just now. 

Give the lad a chance. 

Never in a million years is this guy going to make it he offers absolutely nothing 

Did he do anything at Dundee ? 

Just now, NB GIN said:

Never in a million years is this guy going to make it he offers absolutely nothing 

Did he do anything at Dundee ? 

He scored the goal to relegate Dundee Utd and James Mcpake say's that he can reach the heights of Leigh Grifiths. 

Not sure if McPake is trolling or not. 

Bizarre thread tbh. Prett sure you knew he’s injured. Enough going on without dragging him in I’d of thought. Least of our problems at the moment

1 minute ago, 1971fozzy said:

Bizarre thread tbh. Prett sure you knew he’s injured. Enough going on without dragging him in I’d of thought. Least of our problems at the moment

Nothing wrong with people highlighting yet another shite bit of recruitment. 

1 hour ago, Robert Lazar said:

Ok fair enough, 

No, previous op before he joined us hadn’t worked as well as expected. 

the biggest insult I can pay a footballer is I couldn’t care less whether he’s fit or not.. he won’t make any difference .. will end up being a personal trainer or something.. 

Just now, soonbe110 said:

No, previous op before he joined us hadn’t worked as well as expected. 

Just bad luck then eh. 

2 minutes ago, Last Laff said:

Nothing wrong with people highlighting yet another shite bit of recruitment. 

Why not highlight the good bits of recruitment? We’ve signed many terrible players over the years like every club. Can’t remember their names because folk didn’t bang on about them all the time like us signing them was some sort of personal insult.