Rangers

AlimOzturk

4 hours ago, Forever Hearts said:

My love for them? You are doing nothing to dispel the popular opinion that Aberdeen fans are absolutely obsessed with Rangers. They are not your rivals. Nobody is. 👍

You stick up for rangers more than Hearts. 

That's a new one, even for here. 

No wonder the diet hun fan  tag sticks. 

• Replies 287

• Forever Hearts

• Unknown user

• IveSeenTheLight

20 minutes ago, FruitJuice said:

Apologies.  I though both them and rangers were still in the championship when they played.  5 seasons in that league between them has got me confused...

They were both championship teams. 

29 minutes ago, FruitJuice said:

Apologies.  I though both them and rangers were still in the championship when they played.  5 seasons in that league between them has got me confused...

You said Gretna was a top flight team.  When Gretna made the top flight they done shit in all cups and beat us in their last ever game (at fir park). 

9 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

They were both championship teams. 

I thought they both were. Now I'm confused!  Point stands that any fledgling club should get credit for  getting to a final, even if they did lose it to the laughing stock of the Scottish cup...

2 minutes ago, Last Laff said:

You said Gretna was a top flight team.  When Gretna made the top flight they done shit in all cups and beat us in their last ever game (at fir park). 

I meant hibs and rangers being championship teams.  I knew gretna were top flight at the time.  Anyway, it was just another way of saying that rangers are a pathetic shower of shite who have only been going for half a dozen seasons.  

31 minutes ago, Nobreath said:

Can we not just agree that there is only one team and that is Heart of Midlothian. 

Every other team should be mocked at every opportunity, no exceptions. :happy:

Exactly! This soft spot/preference shite is tragic.  

14 minutes ago, Last Laff said:

No surprise there.🤣🤣🤣🤣

43 minutes ago, Nobreath said:

Can we not just agree that there is only one team and that is Heart of Midlothian. 

You'd think eh?

At the end of the day we can all have a soft spot, I don't mind East Fife for example, but to actually expect a fair hearing for anyone other than Heart of Midlothian on JKB is soft minded at best, utterly deluded at worst.

Forever Hearts
1 hour ago, Smith's right boot said:

You stick up for rangers more than Hearts. 

That's a new one, even for here. 

No wonder the diet hun fan  tag sticks. 

You wanted Hibs to win the Scottish Cup so pipe doon. Your opinion means less than nothing. 👍

Just now, Forever Hearts said:

You wanted Hibs to win the Scottish Cup so pipe doon. Your opinion means less than nothing. 👍

You rip Hearts and champion rangers. 

You at that final? 

1 hour ago, FruitJuice said:

I meant hibs and rangers being championship teams.  I knew gretna were top flight at the time.  Anyway, it was just another way of saying that rangers are a pathetic shower of shite who have only been going for half a dozen seasons.  

Gretna weren’t top flight in the Scottish cup final :lol: 

1 hour ago, Kiwidoug said:

No surprise there.🤣🤣🤣🤣

Ken.  Was at the game.  Last kick of the ball too I’m sure mate. 

Last kick of the ball as a professional team team in a stadium miles from home before liquidation - against us 🤬🤬🤬

Edited by Last Laff

Forever Hearts
7 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

You rip Hearts and champion rangers. 

You at that final? 

1, Because we are shit.

2, I don't. I just find the Sevco chat mindnumbing.

3, No. I don't support either team.

Forever Hearts
5 minutes ago, Last Laff said:

Best leave it to the "experts". 😂

27 minutes ago, Last Laff said:

You sure? 

Just now, Smithee said:

They were third tier weren't they?

Maybe. 

They were in the top league at some point tho.... I remember a ground share with Aberdeen. 

Just checked in 05/06 not in top flight. 

Got in Europe tho due to sc final, tho. 

1 minute ago, FruitJuice said:

Hadn't been formed yet.

What hadn't? A third tier of Scottish football? Weren't they the first team from the third tier, whatever it was called at the time, to get to the final?

3 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

Maybe. 

They were in the top league at some point tho.... I remember a ground share with Aberdeen. 

Being a thick and thin guy, I thought you would have remembered our top flight games against them, Tosh ?

2 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

Maybe. 

Thanks for looking it up, i was wrong all along.  I remember them using fir park for their European tie.  Still come out in cold sweats at the thought of losing that final.  Left hampden that day well short of feeling elated.  Pure relief and hate for that cheating hibby illegitimate MacDonald 

1 minute ago, Smithee said:

What hadn't? A third tier of Scottish football? Weren't they the first team from the third tier, whatever it was called at the time, to get to the final?

I thought you were making a joke about them being in the third tier at the time... 

Thought I'd take them even lower.

2 minutes ago, Boab said:

Being a thick and thin guy, I thought you would have remembered our top flight games against them, Tosh ?

Memories failing. 

I remember them ground sharing as well

Just now, FruitJuice said:

I thought you were making a joke about them being in the third tier at the time... 

Thought I'd take them even lower.

Aaah. I'm pretty dumb sometimes eh?

Just now, Smithee said:

Aaah. I'm pretty dumb sometimes eh?

Not as dumb as me  I thought they were in the top flight at the time.   The Hartley sending off was that hibby bassa trying to cheat us out the cup.  MacDonald is from a family of cheats.  His brother hibby brother used to work as a milkman and had to feck off down to London because he blew the money he collected at bookies.  True story.  Cheating hibs class.  

7 minutes ago, FruitJuice said:

Not as dumb as me  I thought they were in the top flight at the time.   The Hartley sending off was that hibby bassa trying to cheat us out the cup.  MacDonald is from a family of cheats.  His brother hibby brother used to work as a milkman and had to feck off down to London because he blew the money he collected at bookies.  True story.  Cheating hibs class.  

Ffs, Hartley got a deserved red card, nothing to do with a cheating ref!

Can’t be arsed Googling it but iirc Gretna got promoted to the SPL that season.

32 minutes ago, Fozzyonthefence said:

Googled it - Gretna got promoted from the Second Division so they were in Championship when they played their UEFA cup tie the season after the cup final.

Spitonastranger
16 hours ago, Fozzyonthefence said:

No penalty and the Gretna boy who missed a penalty :greggy:booted Hartley before he retaliated.

BRAVEHEART1874

It wasn't that long ago that it was only by us making a total arse of it at tynecastle, by misjudging just a long hopeful punt to candeias that sevco scored.  And then they still needed the usual dodgy free kick / off side goal  before they could get a winner.  On this occasion it was that ugly wee morelos heading form an offside postion to sneak a 2-1 win.  

Both teams were not much different to the ones now, even with their 8 million unsustainable splashing.

I expect yet another stupid error from us with yet another dodgy goal decision from the ref.

But if it's not 1-0 to the cheats after 10 minutes then 1-1 ;) 

Need haring back in midfield though :) 

What day this week do you think Levein will say that this game is a bit too soon for Naismith!!! 

I reckon Wednesday or Thursday 

he will tell us. 

1 minute ago, rick witter said:

What day this week do you think Levein will say that this game is a bit too soon for Naismith!!! 

he will tell us. 

Aye, he'd be better rushing him back if he's not ready. 

34 minutes ago, Biguche said:

I see Joe Aribo scored against Brazil this evening. Was hoping he'd still be out injured for Sunday.

Didnae know that (he'd been injured) Is that the boy from Charlton?

48 minutes ago, Riccarton3 said:

Didnae know that (he'd been injured) Is that the boy from Charlton?

Yeah think so. I'm sure he was out for weeks after getting his head cracked open (vs Livi maybe?) 

Will be just our luck if him and Kent return 

1 hour ago, Smith's right boot said:

Aye, he'd be better rushing him back if he's not ready. 

Like he’s never done that with players before eh? :lol:

On 13/10/2019 at 21:39, rick witter said:

he will tell us. 

Thursday, then that Walker might be back for Livingston and he’s not sure about Haring.

On 10/10/2019 at 20:42, Nobreath said:

Stopped reading thread after this thread.

The Rangers(trade mark) Celtic, hamilton etc...Are a the same. Wee clubs. Some have a bigger support. But they are all wee clubs.