Injuries

Haringshairband

17 minutes ago, Pasquale for King said:

I think we agree that Levein needs to be replaced? If so that’s two things.Life would be boring if we all agreed.

It certainly would, imagine everything was like a Scottish independence thread on followfollow 

• Replies 686

• JamboAl

• thewiseone

• Unknown user

39 minutes ago, afanderson33 said:

According to the Daily Record, Haring will be fit for Sunday but Naismith, shockingly, is struggling to make it. 

Going by the Ross County game it's difficult to imagine he would be able to hit the ground running in such a demanding game.  I have a similar feeling with Haring who had to come off in his last come back at Hampden.

Fingers crossed.

8 hours ago, afanderson33 said:

According to the Daily Record, Haring will be fit for Sunday but Naismith, shockingly, is struggling to make it. 

Given that Haring has played no football whatsoever since the Scottish Cup Final how can he possibly be fit to play against Rangers?

Is it any surprise that players get injured when we seem to have done anyway with any notion of a fazed return to fitness ie. reserves/closed door games!!

42 minutes ago, David McCaig said:

Given that Haring has played no football whatsoever since the Scottish Cup Final how can he possibly be fit to play against Rangers?

Is it any surprise that players get injured when we seem to have done anyway with any notion of a fazed return to fitness ie. reserves/closed door games!!

I don't take CL's updates too seriously as I often think they are meant more to influence the oppositions plans than inform supporters

8 minutes ago, JamboAl said:

I don't take CL's updates too seriously as I often think they are meant more to influence the oppositions plans than inform supporters

Ffs!!! Do you think gerrard will set up his team to try and nullify us on what Levein has said?

he will set up his team as he normally would and let the opposition worry about them.

you're giving Levein too much credit here like he’s some tactical genius!!! :lol: 

he is useless ffs!!!!

35 minutes ago, 1874robbo said:

Ffs!!! Do you think gerrard will set up his team to try and nullify us on what Levein has said?

he will set up his team as he normally would and let the opposition worry about them.

you're giving Levein too much credit here like he’s some tactical genius!!! :lol: 

he is useless ffs!!!!

I actually think there could be something in al’s post. I agree with you that gerrard would change little to nothing but do think CL likes a surprise to himself.

1 hour ago, 1874robbo said:

he is useless ffs!!!!

Cool your jets, lad.

I wasn't specifically talking about Sunday's game.  It was more of a general comment.

14 hours ago, Smithee said:

I used to be in tech support for a medical laboratory company, we made very expensive diagnostic instruments using various methods included measuring light refraction from firing lasers at blood cells - proper, measurable, science stuff.

We had instruments that could tell you how much of certain substances were in blood, urine, plasma etc, one of our instruments could even measure stress by testing for cortisol. I'd say that more then most I'm aware that the body can react physically to mental state, how it can change the body's chemical make up by producing certain chemicals under certain conditions. I get that positivity and happiness brings all kinds of benefits, mentally and physically. 

But it's not magic ffs.

Interesting stuff, do you think in light of the problems we have that our players well being in this respect is all it can be? 

14 hours ago, Smithee said:

It certainly would, imagine everything was like a Scottish independence thread on followfollow 

I don’t go near our own thread on that particular subject, theirs must be a hoot.

4 hours ago, 1874robbo said:

he is useless ffs!!!!

Must be hard to work out how we will play 😆

2 hours ago, Pasquale for King said:

Interesting stuff, do you think in light of the problems we have that our players well being in this respect is all it can be? 

From what I've seen at riccarton training's a pretty positive and enjoyable affair so it seems unlikely that it's a particular negative compared to poor form.

But it's speculation, I may have a basic understanding that the mind can affect the body but in the absence of any actual information on this situation it would be mental to assume training's causing injuries through sadness 

9 minutes ago, Hercules said:

Will Man U be looking to take back their keeper now their No 1 is injured ?

Doubtful, they’ve got a better one at Sheff Utd on loan. 

9 minutes ago, Hercules said:

I don't think they can if we don't want it,  cross border loans can't be terminated without agreement from both clubs unless there's a clause in the contract IIRC.

25 minutes ago, Hercules said:

They can’t until January , and he’s 5/6thchoice anyway.

18 hours ago, Pasquale for King said:

I know more than you will ever know, and have experts opinions to back them up. Now off onto ignore you, go bye bye you insignificant little man.

You know nothing.

Still keep lying to yourself but it is sad now...imagine posting I 'have experts opinions to back them up'...what a joke

24 minutes ago, Hercules said:

Is he ?????

FFS. Levein oot. 

Yeah, there’s a few ahead of him including the guy at Sheffield, Grant and Romero at least.

15 minutes ago, CJGJ said:

You know nothing.

Still keep lying to yourself but it is sad now...imagine posting I 'have experts opinions to back them up'...what a joke

I do, I’ve posted them to prove my points. Have you any good reason why you still back Levein ffs 🙈. Glad you think it’s funny, proper PHM. Goodbye 👋🏿.

18 hours ago, Pasquale for King said:

I think we agree that Levein needs to be replaced? If so that’s two things.Life would be boring if we all agreed.

That's basically what all your posts are about, really.

9 hours ago, JamboAl said:

Does it work?

1 minute ago, JamboAl said:

Possibly.  Possibly not.

I'm sure you're just about to tell me.

I have no idea. Just wondered if it was a successful tactic in getting the opposition to change their game plan. 

3 hours ago, TheOak88 said:

Does it work?

Results would indicate that it does not, surely nobody of sound body and mind could argue otherwise 🤔🤷🏾‍♂️🤪?

2 hours ago, Pasquale for King said:

Results would indicate that it does not, surely nobody of sound body and mind could argue otherwise 🤔🤷🏾‍♂️🤪?

Pathetic.

Is that what you think of Hearts supporters who do not share your view?

7 minutes ago, TheOak88 said:

Is there a return date for Walker? Sure I saw something in the paper this week about him coming back soon?

Couple of weeks yet, mate. 

On 16/10/2019 at 14:28, Pasquale for King said:

Must be hard to work out how we will play 😆

Guy in pie stand will do his Hammy stretching for top shelf tray at 21 mins. Otherwise we were humping them 0-0 and narrowly winning on yards covered.You heard it here first.

Oh aye....pesky ref cheated...fine margins

Who is going off injured tomorrow? 

I said Mulraney last time but it was Damour!! 

Im going for Haring or Smith off before half time. 

GorgieRules22
20 minutes ago, rick witter said:

Who is going off injured tomorrow? 

I said Mulraney last time but it was Damour!! 

Im going for Haring or Smith off before half time. 

Are you wanting a medal if your right ?

18 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

Anyone heard any news about players coming back?

Depends what way the wind is blowing

Suspect Jamie Walker isn’t too far away from a return. This weekend will mark roughly 2 and 1/2 months since he got injured. At the time a 3 month estimate was put on his recovery and rehabilitation. Going on nothing apart from the above, it’s not out of the question that he returns this weekend.

4 hours ago, RDSK said:

Suspect Jamie Walker isn’t too far away from a return. This weekend will mark roughly 2 and 1/2 months since he got injured. At the time a 3 month estimate was put on his recovery and rehabilitation. Going on nothing apart from the above, it’s not out of the question that he returns this weekend.

Souttar was going to be out for 2/3 weeks back in August so don't read too much into any projected return dates. Even if he is regarded as fit he is not going to be anything like match fit ad the danger of playing too soon  is that players get niggly little injuries as a result.

3 hours ago, GorgieRules22 said:

Just phoned in sick to my own work with tight hamstrings.

Do you even know where you're hamstrings are? 🤔😊

So is the list

Halkett 

Washington 

Haring

Mulraney 

Souttar 

All gubbed  atm. 

Walker and Naismith close to a comeback. 

Dikamona, Morrison Wighton, Whelan, Damour all back but not 100% due to niggles and random stuff like the flu. 

Cracking stuff. 

Did we get through the weekends game WITHOUT any injuries? Maybe we should get a plastic pitch 🤷🏾‍♂️, that dammed grass is the root of all our problems I tell ya.

4 hours ago, Smith's right boot said:

So is the list

Halkett 

Washington 

Haring

Mulraney 

Souttar 

All gubbed  atm. 

Dikamona, Morrison Wighton, Whelan, Damour all back but not 100% due to niggles and random stuff like the flu. 

Cracking stuff. 

Is Haring back on the gubbed list? Thought he was close?

11 minutes ago, TheBigO said:

Is Haring back on the gubbed list? Thought he was close?

Think he was sent back home to see a specialist this week. 

2 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

Think he was sent back home to see a specialist this week. 

Whit??? Hoping he's having a chalet built or needs some white wine advice!

1 minute ago, TheBigO said:

Whit??? Hoping he's having a chalet built or needs some white wine advice!

😂😂😂

Read he was sent there for 3/4 days to see a specialist. 

CL thinks he's close to a comeback. 

But to me, That means he's back on the gubbed list. 

1 hour ago, Pasquale for King said:

Did we get through the weekends game WITHOUT any injuries? Maybe we should get a plastic pitch 🤷🏾‍♂️, that dammed grass is the root of all our problems I tell ya.

Can you imagine the outrage from the Sportsound Da’s if it was Livi or Killi with our injury list. It would be all because of the plastic pitch!

3 minutes ago, TheOak88 said:

Can you imagine the outrage from the Sportsound Da’s if it was Livi or Killi with our injury list. It would be all because of the plastic pitch!

They only moan when an ugly sister player gets injured.

My half sister
5 hours ago, Smith's right boot said:

So is the list

Halkett 

Washington 

Haring

Mulraney 

Souttar 

All gubbed  atm. 

Cracking stuff. 

Aidy White should be back, he had concussion