• neilnunb

• Hearts007

• HMFC01

Not a great result for Hearts. Will allow Celtic luxury of resting players for December Europe matches. 

3 minutes ago, Sir Gio said:

Liam McLeod wetting his pants on BBC Celtic 

Commentary on BT Sport brought back memories the 4-4 game with Graham Weir's late goals ...... "This is unbelievable"

Edited by Footballfirst

Don't know a thing about Lazio but that sounds like a great win.  I watched around 20 mins of the 1st half and Celtic played some good football and scored a good goal.

Their supporters now have a nice bit of rioting to enjoy.

It’s hard to be objective when its a vile institution like Septic........however they are unfortunately a pretty good side at the moment.

5 minutes ago, Kiwidoug said:

Don't know a thing about Lazio but that sounds like a great win.  I watched around 20 mins of the 1st half and Celtic played some good football and scored a good goal.

😅😅

Cory McNamara
3 minutes ago, Kiwidoug said:

They are 3d or 4th in Italy right now. Celtic is unreachable for Italian side.

1 minute ago, Cory McNamara said:

Ive a pretty good understanding of the English language but WTF “is Celtic is unreachable”mean.........??????

4 minutes ago, Cory McNamara said:

:random:

21 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

You could try a Rangers board then an Aberdeen board. Would’ve thought that was obvious. Pie and Bovril an option too.

Or, alternatively, a British teams in Europa league thread here. Would have thought that was obvious but patently not. And tell you what, since I have an opinion that you're entirely incapable of any rational footballing opinion beyond claiming 'have a go' is a strategy which it isn't I will now juts put you on ignore while you're more than welcome to reciprocate.

Lazio started the game like Barcelona then turned into Kilmarnock. Might put a fiver on Celtic to win the Europa League with the amount of luck they’re carrying right now

34 minutes ago, JFK-1 said:

I'm going to have the same view when Rangers play. Which board should I go to from there? And if it were Aberdeen playing again I would be saying the same things. Which 'board' does that put me on?

The OF are going to continue qualifying for these groups whether they win there or not. And if Hearts fans think it's pointless because Hearts couldn't beat 'pub teams from Malta' it baffles me how we all think they should be competing against the OF and screaming for heads when they don't.

The more teams Scotland can get into the qualifying rounds the more chances of a favourable draw and a run to the groups. It's the only way anyone in Scotland will ever have a chance to truly compete with the OF on any level even if it were just briefly.

Believe me if Aberdeen get a chance at it the income will propel them far ahead of Hearts.

You must have been gutted then when Malmo pumped Hibs 😂

1 minute ago, DS98 said:

Lazio started the game like Barcelona then turned into Kilmarnock. Might put a fiver on Celtic to win the Europa League with the amount of luck they’re carrying right now

One the Ucl drop outs enter it's a different tournament. 

Teams like arsenal and man Utd would still go through them as well. 

9 minutes ago, JFK-1 said:

Or, alternatively, a British teams in Europa league thread here. Would have thought that was obvious but patently not. And tell you what, since I have an opinion that you're entirely incapable of any rational footballing opinion beyond claiming 'have a go' is a strategy which it isn't I will now juts put you on ignore while you're more than welcome to reciprocate.

As you’re already aware I didn’t say ‘have a go’ was a tactic. You just made that up because your main tactic of debate is to deliberately misinterpret what someone posts.

I won’t be putting you on ignore mate. I never feel that threatened by other people’s posts. Hope you enjoyed your team’s win.

Porto not following our tactics from Sunday then.

Cory McNamara
8 minutes ago, Fourcandles said:

Ive a pretty good understanding of the English language but WTF “is Celtic is unreachable”mean.........????

It's not possible to get to.

1 minute ago, Cory McNamara said:

It's not possible to get to.

OK fine Celtic fans are allowed on here.

Just be honest about it though.

16 minutes ago, Cory McNamara said:

I don’t even know what that means.

25 minutes ago, Footballfirst said:

Commentary on BT Sport brought back memories the 4-4 game with Graham Weir's late goals ...... "This is unbelievable"

Not quite the same for Celtic though 

The difference in the refereeing is obvious. 

Not falling for  their shite like domestic refs do. 

7 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

Porto not following our tactics from Sunday then.

Never fear another opportunity is but a few short weeks away 

34 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

Tbf

It's 1st in Scotland v 5th in Italy. 

Serie A isn't what it used to be but you would expect every team to beat every team in the Scottish league, league position v's league position. 

3 minutes ago, Robert Lazar said:

Serie A isn't what it used to be but you would expect every team to beat every team in the Scottish league, league position v's league position. 

Yeah. 100%

Good result for Celtic, but they are our champions, lazio were 5th last season. 

Nb, they were actualy 8th last season. 

I check the season before. 

Our champions v 8th placed Italian team. 

Gives it Context. 

5 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

Yeah. 100%

Gives it Context. 

Brendan Rodgers has obviously set Celtic up for the next few years. 

We could do with someone like him to sort the whole football department out. 

Or just someone that isn't an idiot. 

Edited by Robert Lazar

Rudi5kaceldream1ng
10 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

Yeah. 100%

Gives it Context. 

Lazio are 4th in serie A atm. It’s a bit of a scalp tbh.

So Celtic get richer and move even further way, 3 trebles, top of the league and in the first cup final already this season! Aye I’m just delighted they won tonight! 

They could win the next two uefa cups and we’d still be playing the Maltese pub teams in June we’re so far down the rankings!

9 minutes ago, Rudi5kaceldream1ng said:

Lazio are 4th in serie A atm. It’s a bit of a scalp tbh.

Going on last seasons league positions. 

It is a scalp away from home, tho. 

7 minutes ago, Rudy T said:

So Celtic get richer and move even further way, 3 trebles, top of the league and in the first cup final already this season! Aye I’m just delighted they won tonight! 

They could win the next two uefa cups and we’d still be playing the Maltese pub teams in June we’re so far down the rankings!

Not true. 

Chance this season to move up, very Likley actually. 

And a couple of results from an extra euro  space in two seasons if I recall correctly. 

I still want them beat tho. 

Could never ever bring myself to wish that filth well, I wish them nothing but pain.  Pathetic ****ing creatures.. when I go abroad on holiday and everyone I go I see on of those tramps in their customary Celtic kit it makes me want to boak 🤮 the day I wish them well is the day I give up football for good 

13 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

Not true. 

Chance this season to move up, very Likley actually. 

And a couple of results from an extra euro  space in two seasons if I recall correctly. 

I still want them beat tho. 

When you say move up, too where?  Will we still be about 3 rounds back from the actual first round where the real money is?

Just now, Rudy T said:

When you say move up, too where?  Will we still be about 3 rounds back from the actual first round where the real money is?

Progress, that's all you can do, a little benefit to us all. 

Still want them beat, but both getting through and bettering, I think Croatian teams and the Greek teams moves us up. 

Extra place would help as well. 

Every cloud n' that. 

Mon' the rangers!!! 😉

1 minute ago, Smith's right boot said:

Progress, that's all you can do, a little benefit to us all. 

Still want them beat, but both getting through and bettering, I think Croatian teams and the Greek teams moves us up. 

Extra place would help as well. 

Every cloud n' that. 

Mon' the rangers!!! 😉

Its a double edge sword I suppose. I can’t stomach them winning but if it somehow benefits us then it’s a least got a small silver lining! Rangers however they are dependant on this cash to stay in business so I’ll be delighted if they get pumped and I’ll happily play the welsh Bonnyrigg rose in June!

4 minutes ago, Zlatanable said:

The one upside of Brendan Rogers was Celtic in Europe.

Did he not get in the Ucl tho? 

Twice? 

2 minutes ago, Rudy T said:

Its a double edge sword I suppose. I can’t stomach them winning but if it somehow benefits us then it’s a least got a small silver lining! Rangers however they are dependant on this cash to stay in business so I’ll be delighted if they get pumped and I’ll happily play the welsh Bonnyrigg rose in June!

I'm almost resigned to wanting none of them in the Ucl. 

However, Europa league, tbh makes little difference to celtic. 

Rangers, agreed. But once they're in the group stage, the money is made, so progress to one more round, meh. 

Still want them beat tho. 

1 minute ago, Zlatanable said:

is Ucl the University of Cthulu?

In this context- naw. 

In life, maybe. 

I hate that wee prick but what a striker to have in your team. Hopefully he's offski in January. 

Just now, Irufushi said:

Great finish. Wee ***** 😕

Great goal but see that face of his. 

Only a mother could love that puss. 😜

1 minute ago, Robbo-Jambo said:

Great goal but see that face of his. 

Only a mother could love that puss. 😜

set up a goal now tae. 

6 minutes ago, NaturalOrder74 said:

Should increase the co efficiency at least for when we get to Europe in 16 years time 

Might be able to enter at the 2nd qualifying round at this rate 

:sweeet: