Protest Meggetland

Official_AB

2 minutes ago, sadj said:

😂😂😂 could be worse could of put teenage swhingers out on the banner....

Thought of that but it's all female and i'm not sure the double-entendre would go down well.

• Replies 287

• Bridge of Djoum

• sadj

• been here before

Just now, Hercules said:

On the football front, Lewis Moore is miles ahead of Calum Morrison just now.  

Lewis Moore was superb on loan last year from the folk i know at Forfar. Hopefully he’s stepping up the same as Irving. Morrison I’m not a huge fan of , but could be a confidence thing as I always feel like its inevitable he turns back faffs about and loses the ball rather than trying to beat someone get to the byline and get a ball in.

7 minutes ago, sadj said:

Any goals? 

1-1. See the reserve game thread instead of this war zone one.

Still no protest mind. Thought I saw the young team arrive earlier, skinny tracky bottoms, nae socks 'here we go I thought' as the positioned themselves just above where Levein was standing. Turns out it was Andrew Irving and Aaron Hickey.

Time to stand down I think soldiet.

9 minutes ago, been here before said:

1-1. See the reserve game thread instead of this war zone one.

Still no protest mind. Thought I saw the young team arrive earlier, skinny tracky bottoms, nae socks 'here we go I thought' as the positioned themselves just above where Levein was standing. Turns out it was Andrew Irving and Aaron Hickey.

Time to stand down I think soldiet.

2-1 Hearts. Keena pen. 

2 hours ago, It should have been ten said:

100% this!

Hopefully Craig will just laugh at the wee fuds chanting “Speccy, Speccy GTF” 

On a more serious note, the fact our manager only a year ago had a heart attack and the news of JJ would make most normal people with a bit of humility about them sit back and think. It’s a strange breed around Tynecastle these days.

To be honest a pretty horrible breed now mixed in with what used to be a great herd. 

2 hours ago, highlandjambo3 said:

Why would you think that attending or supporting a protest is about abusing someone?  Before you post, read back your answer and ask yourself is “my answer opinion or fact”...........your reply should be interesting.

Do you really think that none of the protesters will abuse Levein or Budge? 

Levein is in total denial going nowhere. 

Just looking at the league form since last October bottom of the league and he thinks he can turn it around 

Stubborn doesn’t even cover this shambles , how much money has this idiot cost our club 

4 minutes ago, NB GIN said:

Levein is in total denial going nowhere. 

Just looking at the league form since last October bottom of the league and he thinks he can turn it around 

Stubborn doesn’t even cover this shambles , how much money has this idiot cost our club 

Nice to see you back under a new name... sadly you haven't said a single thing you didn't say before under your last name. You just camp yourself in Levein threads. 

2 minutes ago, Bridge of Djoum said:

Nice to see you back under a new name... sadly you haven't said a single thing you didn't say before under your last name. You just camp yourself in Levein threads. 

Are you smoking the funny stuff again 

what at was my last name then I must have tranced out for a few years ..... 

Edited by NB GIN

1 minute ago, NB GIN said:

Are you smoking the funny stuff again 

Not my thing to be honest. High on life...

And wine

And good Whisky

The occasional G&T

9 minutes ago, soonbe110 said:

Do you really think that none of the protesters will abuse Levein or Budge? 

Standing in public with a sign saying “Levin/Budge out” and/or chanting “Levine/Budge out”  is not abuse, it’s a protest........calling Levin names/personal insults is abuse.  I would suspect that a small minority might make this personal.

Just now, highlandjambo3 said:

Standing in public with a sign saying “Levin/Budge out” and/or chanting “Levine/Budge out”  is not abuse, it’s a protest........calling Levin names/personal insults is abuse.  I would suspect that a small minority might make this personal.

It’s not really hard to understand.

I can see violent disorder in the two tier South Stand on Sunday,

Morally High Kickbackers v The Wee Ned Non Intelligent Mongrels.

There's only going to be one winner.

24 minutes ago, Bridge of Djoum said:

And wine

And good Whisky

The occasional G&T

You are most definitely not high on life I can assure you. 

Thought of that but it's all female and i'm not sure the double-entendre would go down well.

Teenage swhingerssss oot but only if over 18 otherwise as im 25 it might be construed the wrong way?

bit of a mouthful for a banner to be fair , need the green brigade to hold it

27 minutes ago, Bridge of Djoum said:

And wine

And good Whiskey

The occasional G&T

Ftfy

2 minutes ago, NB GIN said:

You are most definitely not high on life I can assure you. 

Image result for dancing through a meadow gif

Footage of me this morning.

5 minutes ago, dannymack said:

Me 😈

6 minutes ago, dannymack said:

Joking aside, if hibs score first then i can see it turning ugly amongst the away fans.

25 minutes ago, highlandjambo3 said:

Most people have more sense than to make it personal at least in public but if you trawl through social media the amount of personal abuse is awful. Is that a small but loud minority or a lot of people but they are just looser with their fingers than their mouths. 

4 minutes ago, Bridge of Djoum said:

No No No!!!

No E in my Whisky. 

E’s in Whisky would make for a messy night and terrible comedown

1 minute ago, sadj said:

E’s in Whisky would make for a messy night and terrible comedown

Sounds like a classic JKB thread.

24 minutes ago, sadj said:

Most people have more sense than to make it personal at least in public but if you trawl through social media the amount of personal abuse is awful. Is that a small but loud minority or a lot of people but they are just looser with their fingers than their mouths. 

Agree the personal abuse is shocking ! Craig leveins time is up but any protest needs to be peaceful and not personal in my opinion 

1 hour ago, Natural Orders said:

highly unlikely

Most reserve attendees are old farts like me. Average age of crowd at reserve games probably early 60’s. 

31 minutes ago, sadj said:

Definitely the latter. You can hide on social media. 

28 minutes ago, Nookie Bear said:

Joking aside, if hibs score first then i can see it turning ugly amongst the away fans.

Yep have to agree, the fact that the tickets went to the 'Ned Level' 😒* then there will be more fans there on Sunday with a lower IQ than most folk on here who continually have a pop at fans with a difference of opinion. 

Direct Action Gorgie Rules ! 🤩

* Tongue firmly in cheek 😉

6 minutes ago, soonbe110 said:

Definitely the latter. You can hide on social media. 

Not according to 2 certain individuals on Twitter. The poor lambs were VICTIMIZED by a harsh REGIME simply for voicing displeasure. 

4 minutes ago, Hercules said:

I was there. Been in full time employment for 30 years. 

3 minutes ago, Natural Orders said:

an exception to the rule

what is it you do?

Groundskeeper at Meggetland 😏

8 hours ago, Official_AB said:

Hearing there’s folk planning a protest at Meggetland today for the reserve game to force levein Out! 

Anyone heard anything? 

Levein will be there 

Where were you hearing this again, mate?

Just now, Bridge of Djoum said:

Image result for voices in my head gif

Not read the last couple of pages. I assume he was back on telling everyone where he heard this, and he wasn’t just stirring. 👍

1 minute ago, Icon of Symmetry said:

Not read the last couple of pages. I assume he was back on telling everyone where he heard this, and he wasn’t just stirring. 👍

He's gone back to work/school...

27 minutes ago, Bridge of Djoum said:

Not according to 2 certain individuals on Twitter. The poor lambs were VICTIMIZED by a harsh REGIME simply for voicing displeasure. 

Their disguise wasn’t good enough