Protest Meggetland

Official_AB

Hearing there’s folk planning a protest at Meggetland today for the reserve game to force levein Out! 

Anyone heard anything? 

Levein will be there 

• Replies 287

• Bridge of Djoum

• sadj

• been here before

Good experience for developing players to experience an anti-Levein hostile environment, especially as a few will no doubt be chucked into the starting line up next Wed.

11 minutes ago, Official_AB said:

Hearing there’s folk planning a protest at Meggetland today for the reserve game to force levein Out! 

Anyone heard anything? 

Levein will be there 

Go on then tell us, who exactly are you "hearing" this from.

Leveins Battalion
2 minutes ago, Pants Shaton said:

FFS - just support the team. 

He’s not going before the derby - this pish doesn’t help.

Neither does having incompetent management. 

3 minutes ago, Pants Shaton said:

The fans should make their feelings known at every opportunity. We're in the joint worse league run in our history and the 'business as usual' message from the club is an absolute disgrace, as is the fact he'll be in charge for the derby.

Oh ffs. Get a grip. Stomping about Meggetland and disrupting the players during a match is the most ridiculously self-indulgent "look at me" idea ever. 

Some people enjoy the opportunity to get angry and shout at people way too much.

6 minutes ago, redm said:

Oh ffs. Get a grip. Stomping about Meggetland and disrupting the players during a match is the most ridiculously self-indulgent "look at me" idea ever. 

Some people enjoy the opportunity to get angry and shout at people way too much.

have to agree with this one - this is not the time or place for a protest - and will end up just being a few neds who don't work who go anyway to shout abuse

4 minutes ago, Pants Shaton said:

We are bottom of the league and for almost a full calendar year have performed at relegation standard. 300/400 protested at the main entrance to the club and as of yet the club haven’t even responded. As it stands now, we are at war with the club who don’t seem to care what we think. Good on the guys going. Get him out. 

7 minutes ago, John Findlay said:

Let's put the Laddies off. Total roasters in the support nowadays.

This in spades! 

27 minutes ago, Official_AB said:

Anyone heard anything? 

Levein will be there 

I heard your on your own, let us know how you get on though. 

26 minutes ago, Official_AB said:

Anyone heard anything? 

Levein will be there 

14 minutes ago, Coolio said:

Go on then tell us, who exactly are you "hearing" this from.

Still waiting.

It's also a good move playing the Reserve games at Meggetland. Suits quite a few people better than Oriam. 

People there might decide they don't want Hearts to play there. 

Top tip though. People should be protesting at Ann Budge not Levein. 

If anyone can get along, go for it. Even if he does get a result on Sunday it ain't changing anything. He's got too much control. No point twiddling our thumbs waiting on Ann to act.

Just now, PaulHartley10 said:

If anyone can get along, go for it. Even if he does get a result on Sunday it ain't changing anything. He's got too much control. No point twiddling our thumbs waiting on Ann to act.

I think Budge has slipped into a sherry and Werthers combo induced coma.

2 minutes ago, busby1985 said:

We are bottom of the league and for almost a full calendar year have performed at relegation standard. 300/400 protested at the main entrance to the club and as of yet the club haven’t even responded. As it stands now, we are at war with the club who don’t seem to care what we think. Good on the guys going. Get him out. 

"At war with the club"

At a time when there is some amount of shite being posted it takes some effort to stand out as uber shite but thats just nailed it.

So this "protest" at a game of reserve players infront of a crowd of perhaps several dozen, which both Ann Budge and Levein are unlikely to be at, has the OP mentioned  where he 'heard' this yet?

Desperate stuff really.

Oh aye and "at war with the club"  :rofl:

Just sticking the Levein Out banner on the opposite side of the pitch would suffice, however i have no issue with something a bit noisier.

It's just a reserve game and i am sure the players would know it was not aimed at them specifically.

I just do not see any alternative right now. Budge's reputation is diminishing on a daily basis and the more public noise she nears, the better imo

Whinging away on an internet forum will achieve nothing.

36 minutes ago, Official_AB said:

Anyone heard anything? 

Levein will be there 

:berra:

17 minutes ago, John Findlay said:

Let's put the Laddies off. Total roasters in the support nowadays.

God forbid any of these laddies have to play in any sort of atmosphere during their careers. Hoepfully we can keep them wrapped in cotton wool, forever! 

3 minutes ago, been here before said:

"At war with the club"

At a time when there is some amount of shite being posted it takes some effort to stand out as uber shite but thats just nailed it.

So this "protest" at a game of reserve players infront of a crowd of perhaps several dozen, which both Ann Budge and Levein are unlikely to be at, has the OP mentioned  where he 'heard' this yet?

Desperate stuff really.

Oh aye and "at war with the club"  :rofl:

At war with the club is a bit strong but if the club wants to go in one direction and the fans want top go another it doesn't take a genius to work out things are going to get aggresive, nasty and unsavoury. People wanting to peacefully protest in an attempt to make their feelings known is a good idea imo.

Better to do something than swallow the shit the club/coach has been feeding us.

This must be the “getting messy” that folk were on about on the other thread. :(

Please be careful not to criticise the protestors if they chant personal abuse or all turn up in tracksuits though. There’ll be hell to pay on here afterwards.

29 minutes ago, tokyowalnut said:

Are people not in work at 2pm on a Tuesday afternoon 🤔

It will just be the usual crowd of pensioners waving their zimmers at Levein

20 minutes ago, busby1985 said:

Over reaction much?

John mcCartney

so much ridiculing from the ostritches
so much smugness from the ignorant
so much snobness from the morningsiders
shameful in reality

50 minutes ago, Official_AB said:

Anyone heard anything? 

Levein will be there 

Constructive !

Shouting at the Reserves will do what  ?

Where are you "hearing"  this from  ?  Greggs  ?  

1 minute ago, Tazio said:

Lots of wee fuds pretending they are Italian ultras storming the training ground. 

Those guys certainly know how to protest. I remember when Lazio were going through a tough patch, the ultras turned up at training and dumped a lorry load of manure across the entrance. 

If the reserves see a tractor approaching today, i’d get your car oot the car park !

47 minutes ago, Pants Shaton said:

After The Watershed

😂 We are unbelievable. So what 10% of the fan base still support Levein? Some suggest actively doing something about getting him out of the club like protests, boycotts etc. and we get "support the team" "it's not helpful to the players" etc, personal abuse and snide insinuations that these people don't work. 

Wake up folks, as long as we keep being good boys and girls, turning up, buying tickets, buying merchandise, buying food and drink, Budge is happy regardless of how poor the team is. Remember when fourth place wasn't good enough? Her words not mine. 

Fair enough if you don't agree with protests but I won't critise anyone who feels they need to do something (within the law) to change our current situation. No need for the abuse of those who do protest.