JJ

Vlad Magic

7 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

Those were the days. 👍👍

...my friend, we thought they’d never end.

Yours, Mary Hopkins

• Replies 304

• AJAMBO

• martoon

• Thomaso

2 hours ago, farin said:

You would have wore 1 of these. 😎

E77FF536-AD6F-466F-B831-46444E8A36EA.thumb.jpeg.6d527c6baac01380361e63c857294b08.jpeg

Yes on the other side its maroon and yellow or gold pin strips not seen it in ages its in my mothers in haddington. Thanks

2 hours ago, martoon said:

Great stuff, bud. 

My first derby was an EoSS game. Hibs 1 Hearts 2 in 1981/82. 10k according to LH and and meant the world at the time. 

Tom heart memorial shield easter road was a moment in time jam packed hearts support had a vibe like no other. Was there with kilgour and Co. Them days are ingrained in me part of my Jamoji.

Whos that **** with the Helmut on  Dickson  . golf balls darts. Insanity up to princess street.

I'd trade everything to join in with the lads for that one night.

Hearts till I frazzle

6 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

I need to visit your museum sometime. Is there free wine as well?  😄

But of course.

Beer too, if you fancy?

:cheers:

56 minutes ago, AJAMBO said:

Tom heart memorial shield easter road was a moment in time jam packed hearts support had a vibe like no other. Was there with kilgour and Co. Them days are ingrained in me part of my Jamoji.

Whos that **** with the Helmut on  Dickson  . golf balls darts. Insanity up to princess street.

I'd trade everything to join in with the lads for that one night.

Hearts till I frazzle

Aye. Remember the Tom Hart game and the aftermath. Crazy days. Hibs fans I knew were terrified of the Hearts support after those two derbies. For many, their first experience of the GA and view of the helicopter (or twirly, as it seems to be known now😔).

2 hours ago, Morgan said:

In between Jefferies and Busby.

C4CC88D8-5C94-4F2A-9F04-8731A9556986.jpeg

Fantastic quality, Morg. My first Hearts shirt too. If I can ever figure out how to post the photos of the young me in it, I will.

4 minutes ago, martoon said:

Aye. Remember the Tom Hart game and the aftermath. Crazy days. Hibs fans I knew were terrified of the Hearts support after those two derbies. For many, their first experience of the GA and view of the helicopter (or twirly, as it seems to be known now😔).

Very special times. I'm delighted so many of us share the memories gives us a bond for life.

It's magic you know there's gonna be Gorgie Aggro

Edited by AJAMBO

1 minute ago, AJAMBO said:

Very special tomes. I'm delighted so many of us share the memories gives us a bond for life.

It's magic you know there's gonna be Gorgie Aggro

:walk_man::yas:

10 hours ago, Morgan said:

7820080C-6928-4CC3-913E-26019325263E.jpeg

No Donald Ford?  I remember he played in the 1974 WC finals, so surely would still be around with us for the 1974/75 league season.

43 minutes ago, RobNox said:

No Donald Ford?  I remember he played in the 1974 WC finals, so surely would still be around with us for the 1974/75 league season.

He played for us until early '76 - must just have missed the photo-call.

(in the WC squad in '74, didn't play)

10 minutes ago, The Real Maroonblood said:

JJ I’m sure this win will lift your spirits.

Nothing but admiration for this man. Hope today helped the healing process JJ, a youngster carrying their weight rather than them carrying golf clubs up and down the Wheatfield.

53 minutes ago, The Real Maroonblood said:

JJ I’m sure this win will lift your spirits.

I'm sure he was dancing around like a daftie, just like the rest of us.

2 hours ago, indianajones said:

349099fc-992e-4adb-87f5-2b661a1db52a.jpg

Big man looking well tonight!

Brilliant to see JJ at the game tonight. Hope ET and pens didn't tax his ticker too much. All the best JJ if you're reading this :)

2 hours ago, indianajones said:

Added bonus seeing that the big guy was at the game tonight!

You just can’t keep a good Jambo down! 👍❤️

23 minutes ago, been here before said:

Is it not about time to perhaps update the thread title?

JJ Supporting his team to another Semi!  

3 hours ago, indianajones said:

looks like big Sam Allerdyce taking notes to pass doon to oor Craig( at the back left) :biggrin: Seriously, it's good to see JJ looking well

8 hours ago, jamboozy said:

looks like big Sam Allerdyce taking notes to pass doon to oor Craig( at the back left) :biggrin: Seriously, it's good to see JJ looking well

Funnily enough I had to double take as i thought it was Barry Fry.

• 4 years later...
On 20/09/2019 at 14:21, Morgan said:

You’re welcome, Dave.

I recall David Dick as my pal and I had season tickets and went to the reserve games every second week.

I know this is really random, David Dick was my dad. He passed in 98 from cancer and the discovery of these pictures mean the world to us. Do you happen to have anymore? I’d love to frame them. 

5 hours ago, Rachael Dick said:

I know this is really random, David Dick was my dad. He passed in 98 from cancer and the discovery of these pictures mean the world to us. Do you happen to have anymore? I’d love to frame them. 

Give me a wee while and I’ll do my best to locate something.

I’m so sorry to hear about your dad.  :sad: 

On 25/09/2019 at 21:49, Debut 4 said:

Who’s that to the left? Recognise the face.

Indeed the bloke from Taggart. Otherwise known as Colin McCredie, a mate and a Saint Johnstone fanatic and ST holder. Not sure why he’d be at a Hearts Aberdeen match. 

1 hour ago, Tazio said:

Indeed the bloke from Taggart. Otherwise known as Colin McCredie, a mate and a Saint Johnstone fanatic and ST holder. Not sure why he’d be at a Hearts Aberdeen match. 

I still watch Taggart to this day. Only though, with Alex Norton as DCI. Great series.

• Kalamazoo Jambo changed the title to JJ