• Jambo 4 Ever

• Robbo-Jambo

• rick witter

2 hours ago, CJGJ said:

Then rather than think like some poor posters use your brain and think logically

If we believe those posters all the medical staff are incompetent, all the training staff are incompetent, all the dieticians and their support teams are incompetent...clear them all out they cry..madness

They work out of a top class facility, have been employed at other good sized clubs, are qualified to do their job BUT some posters no better than mystic megs are leading you along like a dog on a leash to their point of view

When I buy a house I'll trust the professional to do the electrics rather than some random JKB poster who has no qualification but insists he can do the job telling all and sundry it's easy and the qualified electrician has no idea what he is doing

Cursed mate, cursed. 

1 hour ago, Nelly Terraces said:

BBC reporting Washington out for 3 months apparently. 

FFS This is ridiculous.

Apparently his hamstring was a bit tight that was why MacLean started.

Exact same scenario as with Michael Smith but the outcome is even worse.

WTF  is wrong with this club that they cant learn a lesson.

Beyond belief how dense and thick they are coming across as with regard to injuries.

Lets just risk him eh, even though he could be out for 3 months. :cornette:

Edited by Robbo-Jambo

3 minutes ago, Robbo-Jambo said:

FFS This is ridiculous.

Beyond belief how dense and thick they are coming across as with regard to injuries.

The manager is desperate, and it's showing. One calamity to the next

1 minute ago, We_are_the_Hearts said:

The manager is desperate, and it's showing. One calamity to the next

It smacks of desperation  but also of complete ******** stupidness when it happens continually.

Wonder of Washington wanted to be on the bench because I know Michael Smith for a fact did not want to start at Parkhead and was told to by our clueless pr*ck of a manager.

Now he has done it again !!!!!

Is he trying to get the ****** sack and a pay off I am seriously beginning to wonder. :cornette_dog:

People arguing if its a medical team problem, a training problem or just pure bad luck.

No matter what it is you do not play a player who is carrying an injury like Smith and Washington and make it worse.

You do not also bring players back before they are ready. ie. Berra and Naismith last season.

Its not rocket science ffs.

2 hours ago, Nelly Terraces said:

BBC reporting Washington out for 3 months apparently. 

Just seen that , Jesus, it never ends.

Can this still be viewed as purely bad luck, or sheer incompetence of some sort.

Time for Keena or Curry, or heaven forbid,  Wighton, to step up. Christ..

Guarantee Mulraney (who to be honest wont be missed as he is pish) or Naismith will be the next long term muscle injury. 

Mulraney has been holding his hamstring in the last two matches and Naismith is being rushed back as we are desperately needing him in the team. Watch this space 

1 minute ago, Tennant's 6's said:

Can this still be viewed as purely bad luck, or sheer incompetence of some sort.

Wightons still injured 🙄🙄

Probably a blessing tbh. 

10 minutes ago, Tennant's 6's said:

If it is true that Washington had a tight hamstring before the match then that rules out bad luck. 

Just now, amadjambo said:

If it is true that Washington had a tight hamstring before the match then that rules out bad luck. 

No idea if it is true, but if anyone still thinks it is simply bad luck, then I am afraid they are deluded, or have their head in the sand. 

35 minutes ago, amadjambo said:

It is getting to the stage now where it is basically impossible to put it all down to bad luck. Is it down to anything that is happening up at Riccarton, I'm not convinced by that. I do think players are being played when they shouldn't be and being rushed back in too early. That, despite the number of signings made, could suggest that outwith what is deemed to be the starting 1st eleven (difficult to determine I admit, given the constant changes in personnel and playing positions/style) there is limited options within the squad.

Edited by portobellojambo1

2 hours ago, Robbo-Jambo said:

FFS This is ridiculous.

But Mr Levein said McLean started because Uche was desperate to play and he always plays better with he old man alongside him. 

🤔

We shouldn't be risking players like this instead we should be giving young players a chance. I can see the point in loaning out young prospects to give them game time but we seem to loan out the ones that should be first in line to step in when experienced players are not match fit. 

2 hours ago, Robbo-Jambo said:

People arguing if its a medical team problem, a training problem or just pure bad luck.

No matter what it is you do not play a player who is carrying an injury like Smith and Washington and make it worse.

You do not also bring players back before they are ready. ie. Berra and Naismith last season.

Its not rocket science ffs.

Brutal. Absolutely brutal.

stick on that Jake does his hamstring on Sunday 

1 hour ago, portobellojambo1 said:

It is getting to the stage now where it is basically impossible to put it all down to bad luck. Is it down to anything that is happening up at Riccarton, I'm not convinced by that. I do think players are being played when they shouldn't be and being rushed back in too early. That, despite the number of signings made, could suggest that outwith what is deemed to be the starting 1st eleven (difficult to determine I admit, given the constant changes in personnel and playing positions/style) there is limited options within the squad.

All very true. 

The players we are playing with injuries or coming back too early does seem ridiculous. 

The thing I don't get is why can't we learn from it instead of doing the same thing again and again and players are breaking down or aggravating their injuries. 

Why keep risking it and it backfiring on us continually. 

It makes no sense and is smacking more and more of desperation like throwing a dice in a casino with your eyes closed and hoping for the best. 

part_time_jambo
3 hours ago, Robbo-Jambo said:

FFS This is ridiculous.

Reeks of desperation in trying to get a win.

20 minutes ago, Robbo-Jambo said:

All very true. 

The players we are playing with injuries or coming back too early does seem ridiculous. 

The thing I don't get is why can't we learn from it instead of doing the same thing again and again and players are breaking down or aggravating their injuries. 

Why keep risking it and it backfiring on us continually. 

It makes no sense and is smacking more and more of desperation like throwing a dice in a casino with your eyes closed and hoping for the best. 

There could be other reasons but the one conclusion you can easily draw is that there is a lack of confidence and/or ability in the potential replacements. It could be a lack of depth in the squad and/or a lack of confidence in players based up at Riccarton being either ready or able to step in when required. It is more noticeable to us I guess as we are watching HMFC every week, so I have no idea what other clubs do in such situations and what sort of back ups they have in place.

Edited by portobellojambo1

2 hours ago, Tennant's 6's said:

Not Wighton. Just no.

Adam_the_legend

There is clearly a systematic issue somewhere. It’s impossible it’s just “bad luck”. Part of it is definitely CL putting in players when he shouldn’t. WHAT. A. MESS

Someone posted earlier we're averaging more than one serious injury per game this season, so no doubt someone will be affected, although hopefully not! 

I really hope we don't risk Smith or Naismith after them being out for a while. 

It seems pointless having a squad and not trusting the fringe players. 

John mcCartney

Its the levein hex everyone....the bloke is not only hapless but a ****ing hoodoo on his players in one form or another.

im nearly weeping at this juncture,a support that has put so much into the club in the recent past does not deserve this....

6 hours ago, Robbo-Jambo said:

FFS This is ridiculous.

It's the symptom of the cause. Make a poor decision to try & rectify several other poor ones. Dreadful mismanagement from those in charge. 

Think it's what's termed in common parlance 'An Utter Cluster***k'

A bit like the entire club at the moment really.

6 hours ago, Robbo-Jambo said:

FFS This is ridiculous.

It's the symptom of the cause. Make a poor decision to try & rectify several other poor ones. Dreadful mismanagement from those in charge. 

Think it's what's termed in common parlance 'An Utter Cluster***k'

A bit like the entire club at the moment really.

9 minutes ago, Captain Canada said:

Someone posted earlier we're averaging more than one serious injury per game this season, so no doubt someone will be affected, although hopefully not! 

I really hope we don't risk Smith or Naismith after them being out for a while. 

It seems pointless having a squad and not trusting the fringe players. 

I was thinking something similar today. With the position both clubs are in at the moment my thoughts were Sunday probably isn't the best time to be bringing back anyone just recovering from injury. While I think the game probably is destined to finish 0-0 and I'd like to see us put out a team to win I also have a feeling it has the potential to get a bit rough and tumble and risking both is a major risk if we lose either/both of them again through injury.

43 minutes ago, portobellojambo1 said:

I was thinking something similar today. With the position both clubs are in at the moment my thoughts were Sunday probably isn't the best time to be bringing back anyone just recovering from injury. While I think the game probably is destined to finish 0-0 and I'd like to see us put out a team to win I also have a feeling it has the potential to get a bit rough and tumble and risking both is a major risk if we lose either/both of them again through injury.

There is a good chance of him taking another risky decision on Sunday imo. 

Michael Smith will start I think and Naismith will at the very least be on the bench, if not starting. 

He is a desperate man who is clutching at straws and prepared to  gamble with those two although it could result in another Washington type scenario and cause more long term injuries for the sake of the 2 next games. 

It's a shambolic state of affairs tbh. 

4 hours ago, Jambothump said:

You get to thinking, players would rather be "injured", than play in the teams, this manager sets up ?

Not sure you can fake a hamstring tear or broken leg really. 

20 hours ago, Phil Dunphy said:

Uche and MacLean up front again on Sunday then. Great. 

Probably the most ineffectual strike strike partnership in world football. 

Combined to score last time at Hibs to be fair - McLean improved us when we came on also. 

Edited by Tom Hardy’s Dug

5 hours ago, Jambothump said:

You get to thinking, players would rather be "injured", than play in the teams, this manager sets up ?

Lol - I don’t think Washington could

con a hamstring injury that has been scanned to be honest.

1 hour ago, Tom Hardy’s Dug said:

Combined to score last time at Hibs to be fair - McLean improved us when we came on also. 

While that is true, I’m more concerned with how they performed in their last game for Hearts. 

1 hour ago, Phil Dunphy said:

While that is true, I’m more concerned with how they performed in their last game for Hearts. 

Uche scored.

He also was the architect of the chance Clare had which has managed to grow into a social media debate on another thread. 

Big man can be a match winner. Our problems are not up front. The goals we are conceding are school boy errors. It's shocking to see the goals we are giving teams these days.

If we didn't concede so many shite goals we probably wouldn't be hounding levein out the door because we score plenty.

47 minutes ago, Bauld said:

Uche scored.

He also was the architect of the chance Clare had which has managed to grow into a social media debate on another thread. 

Big man can be a match winner. Our problems are not up front. The goals we are conceding are school boy errors. It's shocking to see the goals we are giving teams these days.

If we didn't concede so many shite goals we probably wouldn't be hounding levein out the door because we score plenty.

He also created Motherwells 2nd goal. 

No-one would be more delighted than me if he scored the winner on Sunday, I’m just more realistic about his chances. 

On ‎17‎/‎09‎/‎2019 at 14:18, NaturalOrder74 said:

Its all fallen to shit since we pushed Neilson away

and who was to blame for that? No doubt Levein according to the multitude of numpties on this forum!!!!!

8 hours ago, Tom Hardy’s Dug said:

McLean should have never got a 2 year deal.

He done ok at the start of last season when we started really well but since then he has been shite imo.

He does not work hard enough for me and thinks he is better than he is.