Two supporters banned indefinitely ( updated )

• Replies 985

• Sagan

• FruitJuice

3 hours ago, Jodami said:

For what it's worth I think you make some good points about wanting to attract a cross section of fans. The club must have one eye on the future and attracting new fans is a different challenge now. 

Ultimately though, where as people of my generation may have made mistakes in the past there is no permanent record and they grow up. Social media just creates a noose for some of these people to hang themselves. 

Absolutely. Stunned that folk are still prepared to post ridiculous stuff on twitter under their real names🙈 arguably worth a ban just for being that stupid...

4 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Should songs be ‘aloud’ or ‘allowed’?

The question is, what is the question.

I know.  It was a typing error.  Noticed it after I posted but didn't think the poster I was replying to would notice.  That's my excuse.  I nearly gave you a shout.  The poster said he would like to 'meet' me. 

3 minutes ago, Kev1998 said:

I very much doubt icon that you were anywhere near the auld shed,with or without push stained jeans,brown pants are more believable

He was the fan who knocked the helmet off the policeman's hat when it all kicked off when Motherwell beat us meaning we stayed down.  Where were you that day, hiding behind the goals? 

5 minutes ago, farin said:

It was for something that happened in hospitality seemingly. 

Ah right. You can be sure it wasn’t a passing comment about the manager then. I’m surprised it’s not come out before now.

2 minutes ago, Kev1998 said:

I very much doubt icon that you were anywhere near the auld shed,with or without push stained jeans,brown pants are more believable

I used to stand with my old man a few feet to the right of the crazy corner. Was 15/16 when they built the Roseburn. Wasn’t in to being covered in urine though. To each their own. Stood and sat in every part of the ground over the years, old and new.

5 hours ago, Sagan said:

Banning folk for criticising the regime haha. 

That's like something Hitler would do. 

This guy has won the prize for most intelligent post of the year 😂

I think it needs highlighted again just to let us all know the level of debate we should all aspire to 😂

There are a few "supporters" in here that I wish Budge would ban for life. 

Mind you, they are so disgruntled they will hopefully ban themselves ..... and good riddance.

5 hours ago, Cruyff Turn said:

F994E031-9740-4117-8B4A-B268C4A66249.jpeg.48d04069185cead13c74d2c6fda379e3.jpeg

D36304A4-5F8A-4E2B-BADA-087F40D59B2F.jpeg.91e26ee57d3ed6d50a013765482e14b8.jpeg

4C2EA3B2-BE86-45B6-BDF1-F9A87C5207F6.jpeg.fc1c5ee6a117073a0cf33251ccd2d76a.jpeg

A3A8F5E4-96D1-412B-A116-116DB833C646.jpeg.0085eab52ca97eeb52593853b491ccd7.jpeg

A just :facepalm:

18 minutes ago, Morgan said:

:D:2thumbsup:

12 minutes ago, FruitJuice said:

He was the fan who knocked the helmet off the policeman's hat when it all kicked off when Motherwell beat us meaning we stayed down.  Where were you that day, hiding behind the goals? 

Are you suggesting there was a policeman who had a helmet on top of his hat?  

4 hours ago, Back to 2005 said:

Still no clearer as to the reason for the ban. For whatever reason I hate the way Budge is trying to turn Hearts in to a sanitised family friendly stadium. 

This is not football as I know it. Without the edge football has it is nothing. 

Nonsense. Rugby and cricket have far better atmospheres with far more alcohol swilling around as well. People just know how to behave.

6 minutes ago, RobNox said:

Are you suggesting there was a policeman who had a helmet on top of his hat?  

I was too far away staying safe that day...  alright, a hat.

32 minutes ago, Section Q said:

What' the penalty for flying a plane.....?.. 

If not qualified, probably a few years. 

Folk went to the games to sing secterian songs, get squashed by other men and get covered in urine? 

I'll get a few lads and for £30 we'll all piss on you, sing daft songs then give you a cuddle. 

By appointment only. 

Form an orderly line please. 

Franksluckypants
5 hours ago, Sagan said:

Banning folk for criticising the regime haha. 

That's like something Hitler would do. 

Ah, think you might be on to something there, and perhaps Mrs B has missed a trick!

I recon there should be new house rules of entering Tynie introducing a sliding scale of punishment! All packaged and filmed by Channel 5 in a reality type TV format!

Shouts of 'Levein your a useless self abuser' - results in a quick slap in the face with a mackerel. 

More serious shouts of 'a plague on you and your kin' - 5 lap flight above Tynie in overly sized trousers behind Robhies plane instead of the poster sign. 

Threats of Death and destruction to the new stand...you get put in goals suffering execution from penalty kicks taken by the Hearts squad till you either succumb to your injuries or expire through boredom.

Btw Some people say “If you can’t beat them, join them”. I say “If you can’t beat them, beat them”, because they will be expecting you to join them, so you will have the element of surprise.

1 hour ago, been here before said:

He committed suicide because his 'Where Did It Go Wrong In Russia' thread was turned into yet another Levein Oot thread within 4 posts.

Tbf, if they'd pushed on and attacked the ymight have won

CL and his defensive tactics. 

Sat in, invited pressure. 

Boooooo 

1 hour ago, Rudy T said:

But how did they know it was them? Surely a Twitter handle can’t  be evidence enough that it’s the same person on a database, unless twitter provided the details but then that would be a police matter, Which then suggests there’s a lot more to this than the tweets suggest?

It's not a court of law. 

You can ban anyone from a premise without a reason or evidence. 

Ofc we will have reasons and some evidence but it's not an inoccent until proven guilty type thing. 

Act like a baw bag, post threats etc you can be banned. 

You might not get charged but banning someone is far easier than prosecuting someone. 

A cinema, a club, a shop, a footbsll club can refuse entry into their premises if they want to. 

Don't even need to give a reason. 

1 hour ago, Hercules said:

Certainly up for meeting you and giving you my number. 

Go to train , come backon before bed and the place has become blind date 😮 #kickbackrelationships. #heartswithhearts 

Edited by sadj

36 minutes ago, Taffin said:

I'd love to know what it's like to have a head full of wood shavings instead of a brain. Must be bliss.

I sometimes wish I had been born like that. Life must be so simple, so black and white, so comforting.

4 minutes ago, sadj said:

Go to train , come backon before bed and the place has become blind date 😮 #kickbackrelationships. #heartswithhearts 

I'd rather he was wanting to meet me to batter me.  I like to talk about current affairs before I sleep with someone.  I'm not wanting to get pregnant to someone who doesn't keep up with what's going on.

1 hour ago, Section Q said:

What' the penalty for flying a plane.....?.. 

Without a license?? I guess it would be a lengthy spell in the pokey

Edited by Armageddon

It would be good to know what was said. It must have been pretty distasteful stuff to be banned for life and not just a "get tae **** levein". If it was for that, half the stadium would be banned! 

So quick recap

People still using the term snowflakes.

People using the term grass line.

People wanting to meet fellow supporters.

People believing indefinite bans have been handed out for social media posts only.

Right that’ll do for JKB tonight....

Edited by Jamboelite

1 hour ago, Smith's right boot said:

Folk went to the games to sing secterian songs, get squashed by other men and get covered in urine? 

I'll get a few lads and for £30 we'll all piss on you, sing daft songs then give you a cuddle. 

By appointment only. 

Form an orderly line please. 

Nostalgia is a funny thing, it makes horrible things seem great over time. Also the biggest myth peddled is that only by singing sectarian, bigoted and homophobic songs can you create an atmosphere so if you take it out then it only becomes quiet. 

3 hours ago, Hectormasson said:

Its silent cause too many grasses firing into the toilets going on the grass line,,, easy way to ram it up a fellow fan  ????? Personally I find it sickly....

Some say that about 999. 

38 minutes ago, jamboinglasgow said:

Nostalgia is a funny thing, it makes horrible things seem great over time. Also the biggest myth peddled is that only by singing sectarian, bigoted and homophobic songs can you create an atmosphere so if you take it out then it only becomes quiet. 

The world has moved on, for the better as well. Sectarianism, homophobia and racism were almost accepted back in the 80s as the norm. Mickey Weir's arse was up for rent, Frank McGarvey's wife was a hoor, Edinburgh was wonderful for the wrong reasons and Souness's first wife was being shagged by a dago. I saw the bananas thrown at Mark Walters and listened to Kevin Harper get racist abuse consistently. It wasn't good and it wasn't until guys like Colquhoun got involved in the likes of SCARF that changes began.

Here's some other truths. For younger fans that aren't aware the away end was the Gorgie Road end. This meant that when the Old Firm visited they used to run riot down Gorgie Road and cause all sorts of hassle. In the 80s Aberdeen's casuals did the same. The night they won the league at Tynecastle was utter bedlam. The most trouble I saw caused by Hearts fans was when we were in the First Division. Wrecking Berwick is hardly storming the beaches at Dunkirk. It was great standing with your mates each week but we were treated like shit, how someone didn't get crushed exiting the ground at what is now the away entrance at big games is beyond me, some scary moments there for me personally. And most weeks it wasn't busy, the ground was half empty and the team was shit. It wasn't until Macdonald and Jardine came along that watching us became pleasurable.

Everyone remembers their youth through rose tinted glasses but don't buy the nostalgia. In the late 70s and early 80s we were shit, Edinburgh was a grey depressing place and your job prospects were unpromising to say the least. However, If anyone wants to talk about music...

Edited by Jodami

WheatfieldWarrior
4 hours ago, ...a bit disco said:

Anyways, we don't hand out lifetime bans. We hand out indefinite bans.

Big difference.

Yep, there'll be no scattering of your ashes at Tynecastle.  - you'll still be banned. :)

21 minutes ago, Jodami said:

The world has moved on, for the better as well. Sectarianism, homophobia and racism were almost accepted back in the 80s as the norm. Mickey Weir's arse was up for rent, Frank McGarvey's wife was a hoor, Edinburgh was wonderful for the wrong reasons and Souness's first wife was being shagged by a dago. I saw the bananas thrown at Mark Walters and listened to Kevin Harper get racist abuse consistently. It wasn't good and it wasn't until guys like Colquhoun got involved in the likes of SCARF that changes began.

Here's some other truths. For younger fans that aren't aware the away end was the Gorgie Road end. This meant that when the Old Firm visited they used to run riot down Gorgie Road and cause all sorts of hassle. In the 80s Aberdeen's casuals did the same. The night they won the league at Tynecastle was utter bedlam. The most trouble I saw caused by Hearts fans was when we were in the First Division. Wrecking Berwick is hardly storming the beaches at Dunkirk. It was great standing with your mates each week but we were treated like shit, how someone didn't get crushed exiting the ground at what is now the away entrance at big games is beyond me, some scary moments there for me personally. And most weeks it wasn't busy, the ground was half empty and the team was shit. It wasn't until Macdonald and Jardine came along that watching us became pleasurable.

Everyone remembers their youth through rose tinted glasses but don't buy the nostalgia. In the late 70s and early 80s we were shit, Edinburgh was a grey depressing place and your job prospects were unpromising to say the least. However, If anyone wants to talk about music...

Did Berwick get wrecked in the D1 days?, I remember being there twice (once by bus and once by football special) and for the life of me I can't remember anything untoward happening

8 hours ago, Morgan said:

Allowed to be or not to be aloud!

33 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

Allowed to be or not to be aloud!

Uck off...  I put my hands up and admitted the typing error   predictive text before checking what I was posting.  Got to take it in the chin.  I'll be watching what you post ya wee English swine...

5 hours ago, FinnBarr Saunders said:

Did Berwick get wrecked in the D1 days?, I remember being there twice (once by bus and once by football special) and for the life of me I can't remember anything untoward happening

I was there on the football special with my dad and despite being escorted thru the town and across the Tweed (you know how far Shielfield is away from the station!) some idiots did some of the shop fronts. The way some people describe those days Hearts fans were absolutely mental and gave everyone a kicking. They really weren't and when you went to places like Broomfield you were more likely to be attacked. 

1 minute ago, Jodami said:

I was there on the football special with my dad and despite being escorted thru the town and across the Tweed (you know how far Shielfield is away from the station!) some idiots did some of the shop fronts. The way some people describe those days Hearts fans were absolutely mental and gave everyone a kicking. They really weren't and when you went to places like Broomfield you were more likely to be attacked. 

I can only remember two pretty wil times in those days.  After Easter road and and after a game against rangers at home. Both Wednesday nights.  Both times it was only a few shop windows that were smashed  cant remember there  being many running battles.  There were brief scraps on two other occasions.  QOS a d Falkirk away.  That's not including hearts fans fighting among them selves at Dumfries in a cup game.  Though I think that was due to Livi hearts fans being 'aloud' out for the day.  

24 minutes ago, FruitJuice said:

Uck off...  I put my hands up and admitted the typing error   predictive text before checking what I was posting.  Got to take it in the chin.  I'll be watching what you post ya wee English swine...

I wasn't having a go, bud. :D I for one don't care if folk make mistakes, or use of instead of have. I'm sure people knew what you were saying.:D

15 hours ago, Bob Loblaw said:

As long as it's not sectarian, homophobic, racist or wishing death on anyone, the club should not be banning anyone based on their social media comments.  They have absolutely no right to and it's a very slippery slope.

That said, there are two sides to every story so I wouldn't go chucking the club under the bus yet either without knowing the facts.

Inclined to agree if it's not something you would be arrested for if you said in the middle of Princes Street then a ban would seem OTT.

Agree about getting the full story before judging

So after 10 pages we still don't know the ACTUAL reason?  And yet some are trying to paint it as indicative of the utter intolerance of 'the regime's' attitude towards democratic views politely expressed.

I can be a right moaning faced git at games and am prone to a sweary word now and again.  My mate is much worse.  We haven't been banned (yet).  I'm guessing - just guessing, mind - that what was said was a bit worse than '**** off Levein'.