14/1

NB GIN

William hills giving 14/1 for us to win on Sunday 

Never confident going there but think it will be a close match we’ll worth a little flutter on that price 

37 minutes ago, NB GIN said:

Never confident going there but think it will be a close match we’ll worth a little flutter on that price 

Because of this and st mirren being 14/1 I stuck a tenner on. 

Just wasted a tenner. 

Jambosteve1902

poorest celtic team in a long time shipping goals like clockwork and horrific at the back, its a huge price, probably justified, but we're not going to go there and get smashed to bits i think 2-1/3-1

Wouldn't touch us there at any price. I think, as per we'll get a hiding. I'd bite yer hand off for a point TBH

1 minute ago, Jambosteve1902 said:

poorest celtic team in a long time shipping goals like clockwork and horrific at the back, its a huge price, probably justified, but we're not going to go there and get smashed to bits i think 2-1/3-1

Ehhh.. 

7-0 v St Johnstone and 5-2 away at Motherwell. 

Aye, I'd hate that. 

Jambosteve1902
Just now, Smith's right boot said:

Ehhh.. 

7-0 v St Johnstone and 5-2 away at Motherwell. 

Aye, I'd hate that. 

ignore fact they drew with dunfermline 1-1 and conceded 3 in europe at home to an average side?  the Motherwell game was not a 5-2 by any stretch either they were quite fortunate.  they're conceding goals.  again though nae ones allowed a different opinion to you.

2 minutes ago, Jambosteve1902 said:

ignore fact they drew with dunfermline 1-1 and conceded 3 in europe at home to an average side?  the Motherwell game was not a 5-2 by any stretch either they were quite fortunate.  they're conceding goals.  again though nae ones allowed a different opinion to you.

We're playing them in the league Tbf, not the lc or Europe. 

Calm yer pants, it seems no one's allowed a different opinion to you, all on your high horse cos' I pointed out they've scored 12 goals and conceded two in two league games, hardly an indication of one of the poorest celtic teams in a long time. 

Jambosteve1902
Just now, Smith's right boot said:

We're playing them in the league Tbf, not the lc or Europe. 

Calm yer pants, it seems no one's allowed a different opinion to you, all on your high horse cos' I pointed out they've scored 12 goals and conceded two in two league games, hardly an indication of one of the poorest celtic teams in a long time. 

Watch games rather than just result watching then. they're garbage at the back everyone can see that except you. 

Just now, Jambosteve1902 said:

Watch games rather than just result watching then. they're garbage at the back everyone can see that except you. 

Ok chief. 

Can see your an angry fellow. 

Just pointed out they've scored 12 in two games. 

I'd like us to take advantage but imo poorest celtic team in a long time is a jump and thier league form is still very good. 

Anyway, be cool. 

:fonzie:

Jambosteve1902
Just now, King prawn said:

I suspect you could count on one hand the amount of times we’ve won there in the last 10-15 years

played well last time at the end of season and lost :( sure wee jake scored a belter that day! i remember when i first started going we won a couple but since its been a painful trip

Just now, King prawn said:

I suspect you could count on one hand the amount of times we’ve won there in the last 10-15 years

Do that with all teams in the league tbh. 

1 hour ago, NB GIN said:

I got 16/1 yesterday on Willie Hills. Stuck a tenner on it. Stranger things and all that...

16 minutes ago, Jambosteve1902 said:

Totally agree they aren’t in good form defence is awful 

will be a close game 

I’ll be having some of this. £50 on us to win. Will be in attendance in my maroon finery and hopefully feeling rather smug when we come away with a 1 goal victory. 

We are due to give them a doing at home sometime and Sunday is the day. Popcorns team are nothing like Brenda’s. In all honesty though, I hope we actually have a go and don’t try and park the bus for 90 mins. Every time we do that we end up losing by 4/5 goals. Surely CL has had enough experience of being pumped trying to defend that he’ll try the reverse psychology this week? HHGH 🇱🇻

14/1 seems accurate, we'll not even be close to getting a point.

Anyone thinking Celtic are in a crisis should look at their Goals For column in the league. If they are in crisis, then what are we?

25 minutes ago, OmiyaHearts said:

14/1 seems accurate, we'll not even be close to getting a point.

Anyone thinking Celtic are in a crisis should look at their Goals For column in the league. If they are in crisis, then what are we?

Exactly, some folk are deluded 

Jambosteve1902
13 minutes ago, We_are_the_Hearts said:

Exactly, some folk are deluded 

deluded? No.  cant see where anyones said there in a crisis but they are there to be beaten they cant defend theyre playing there best midfielder at left back.  People are vastly under rating us aswell due to the ross county disaster. we played decent at pittodrie were unlucky  outplayed motherwell away    why not let people be optimistic?  If you think celtic are as good as they were last year irrespective of there first 2 league games, then your the deluded one. 

14/1 is good odds

We're not likely to win but we shouldn't be anywhere near 14/1. If you only pick up odds like that consistantly then you'd make a profit in the long-run.

Edited by number-16

2 hours ago, NB GIN said:

Bookies arent daft.

I think it's - (unless I've missed a result!)

28/10/2009 - last win against Celtic away.

29/04/2007 - last win against Celtic away in the league. 

14/1 sounds a bit short to me. 

2 minutes ago, Longshanks said:

😭

28 minutes ago, Longshanks said:

Bang on!

avhudtheteeshirt
3 hours ago, busby1985 said:

I will be surprised if it’s a close match. Celtic have scored 13 goals in their past 3 home games. Hearts nil. 

Hearts nil at home, but scoring away from home!!!!

Not as many numpties on their back away from home, could get a result!!!!

Depends which Celtic turn up - they are either very good or poor at the moment. One thing is for sure is that they always turn up for Hearts matches at CP...

35 minutes ago, avhudtheteeshirt said:

Hearts nil at home, but scoring away from home!!!!

Not as many numpties on their back away from home, could get a result!!!!

Aye much easier to play in front of 60k numpties calling you a mini hun 🤪

Let's be honest, they will pump us as usual.

It would have to be about 40/1 for me to have any interest in us beating them at their own gaff.

Celtic scoring goals for fun domestically and we have stuttered our way with 1 point to show for it.

14-1 is for a Hearts win with both teams to score. 

8-1 for any win. 

According to Hills coupon. 

11 minutes ago, martoon said:

14-1 is for a Hearts win with both teams to score. 

8-1 for any win. 

According to Hills coupon. 

Hearts win is 14/1 with a couple of bookies.

Hearts win and both teams to score is 28/1 with Coral.

Prefer Michael Smith to score first at 100/1 with Betfred.

3 minutes ago, Igglepiggle said:

Hearts win is 14/1 with a couple of bookies.

Hearts win and both teams to score is 28/1 with Coral.

Prefer Michael Smith to score first at 100/1 with Betfred.

28/1 has to be worth a punt. Even if just a quid or two shot at nothing. 

3 hours ago, Longshanks said:

What an abysmal record that is.

1 hour ago, busby1985 said:

Aye much easier to play in front of 60k numpties calling you a mini hun 🤪

Or, if Celtic haven't scored after half an hour, the numpties start to get on the home teams back and put them under pressure.  Fortunately, numpty supporters aren't exclusive to Hearts.

5 hours ago, King prawn said:

The same amount of times we've gone and had a go.

I'd rather we'd lose 8-4 than this sitting back and try and contain them shit! Celtic will score goals at home no matter what. Just please, for once, let the team attack. 

Just now, Jamhammer said:

Though I have to say I thought we were going to get a horsing the day we leathered them 4-0 so who knows?

Aye but we had Callachan & Buaben in centre midfield that day. This weekend we're stuck with Damour & Whelan.

2 minutes ago, OmiyaHearts said:

Aye but we had Callachan & Buaben in centre midfield that day. This weekend we're stuck with Damour & Whelan.

Good point. Lump on

21 minutes ago, Djnoisy said:

I'd rather we'd lose 8-4 than this sitting back and try and contain them shit! Celtic will score goals at home no matter what. Just please, for once, let the team attack. 

we get beat 6-0 fans will be wanting leveins head on a stick

49 minutes ago, Djnoisy said:

These posts are imo the most silly on here. 

We've had a go in many defeats there. 

We've also been smashed and celtic had a go and it clicked for them. 

Just have a go and attack and somehow it will work is imo the worst patter trotted out on here. 

8-4? 

1 minute ago, Smith's right boot said:

These posts are imo the most silly on here. 

We've had a go in many defeats there. 

We've also been smashed and celtic had a go and it clicked for them. 

Just have a go and attack and somehow it will work is imo the worst patter trotted out on here. 

8-4? 

:kirk: