League cup draw - Aberdeen at Home Wed 25/9 - ticket info

Now that we dispatched the seeds, Motherwell with relative ease, we are one game from Hampden. 

Who do you want next?

Barring a major shock, I'd take Hamilton or Killie please. 

Home or away. 

• Replies 449

• mitch41

• Mr Elwood P

Celtic then Rangers then Hibs.

It's about time we won this. May as well do it in style. 

Beat the diddy team to win diddy cup sounds perfect.

Hopefully a home tie but if it’s away I hope it’s fairly priced like Motherwell tonight hats off to them if that’s there pricing

CloustonHMFC

I’d take anyone at home tbh. Rather get one of the OF out the way, if we’re going to win it then we need to play at least one of them. 

2 minutes ago, DarioHMFC said:

I’d take anyone at home tbh. Rather get one of the OF out the way, if we’re going to win it then we need to play at least one of them. 

That is exactly how I see it. I’d rather have The Rangers at home in the QF, than have them at Hampden in the SF or Final.

Edited by Cruyff Turn

The biggest game we can have at Tynecastle is a quarter final at home. The best game of last season was the Motherwell quarter final - if Levein is on the comeback trail snap the tribute act hoodoo in front of a sold out midweek Tynecastle under the lights. 

Hibs at the Giro.  Seriously.  Time to put them back in the box and let them concentrate on the relegation struggle under big Ron.

A kindness really.  0-5.

wheatfield to sheffield

Even though we have already played East Fife, I would be happy for us to get them again in the next round

6 hours ago, gnasher75 said:

Celtic then Rangers then Hibs.

It's about time we won this. May as well do it in style. 

Beat the diddy team to win diddy cup sounds perfect.

It has to be this otherwise any cup run doesnt count. Witness some of the Levein oot hysteria that cite we only getting to the SC final because it was an easy run.

Personally Im no fusssed. Hubz ponying up at Tynecastle with 'Hecky at the wheel' would be good but Ill happily take whatever one is the easiest. 

When is the draw?

Honestly, Celtic at home. Theyv had it all to easy. In their bud to win the treble treble a. Bedore the semis im not sure theyv had any tricky away games. 

hereford_hearts
3 hours ago, Kiwidoug said:

Hibs at the Giro.  Seriously.  Time to put them back in the box and let them concentrate on the relegation struggle under big Ron.

A kindness really.  0-5.

I'll take that!

Totally in the Celtic at home camp to give us our best chance. Hopefully Rangers ko’d at Pittodrie or Fester. Then it’s anyone’s to win 🏆

49 minutes ago, Satsumo said:

What weekend is the next round please?

Midweek.. Quarter finals 24th/25th September.

Weekend... Semi finals 2nd/3rd November. 

Weekend... Final 7th December 

Hopefully we'll be involved at every stage...

HHGH 

7 hours ago, neilnunb said:

Forfar or Livi at home hopefully.

Forgot about that one. 

4 hours ago, Arthur Morgan said:

Hibs at home please..if they beat Morton. 

Yip. 

4 hours ago, RalphieCifaretto said:

Celtic at home to bring their domestic run of trophies to an end

:glorious:

Smoked-Glass
31 minutes ago, Russ1977 said:

Anyone bar the auld firm. Hopefully they draw each other as that’s one of them out the way. 

That's a good point 

10 hours ago, Mikey1874 said:

Dunfermline at home

Dunfermline away for the Stephens Steak Bridies.

Alternatively at home and pop into the COOP next to Jenners Depository Saughton to get a Stephens Steak Bridie and other delights as they sell them in there.