I get that mate.

My loyalty lies with Hearts though.

Would I.

No I really dont think I would.

We’ll agree to differ mate 👍🏻

3 hours ago, jonnothejambo said:

I would say Yes. 

He's the kind of guy that would enjoy sticking it over the vermin and there are enough strong characters in the dressing room to get him to get his arse in gear if required.

I really don't see there being a lot to lose.

Correct ,,,to think of some of the s...e  we have signed,and this guys for hire,, seem totally stupid to not give him a chance

25 minutes ago, Barack said:

You been reading Twitter too? Craig Fowler certainly has...

Lee McGregor tweeted about it aye. They’re good mates👍🏼

2 minutes ago, Armageddon said:

Well, he’d bang them in for us.... there's a portion that would hate to see that happening 

They cant surely want that.

Not if they support Hearts.

Not sure he would though but asides

14 minutes ago, JCR said:

Why don’t Hibs want him, just out of curiosity?

Because, deep down they know he is a Jambo?

35 minutes ago, Hectormasson said:

We did once have the guy mo johnstone ???, hooper couldn't stop scoring against hearts, 5 in one game?

Celtic couldn't stop scoring against us for about 7 years. 

I'd have scored for them against us. 

But, aye Hooper would be a good signing. 

12 minutes ago, Tott said:

Would take him..we have to many safe, beige players( and fans these days)

Need somebody a bit different.,a bit of character..

+1

21 minutes ago, Tott said:

Would take him..we have to many safe, beige players( and fans these days)

Need somebody a bit different.,a bit of character..

4 hours ago, rmreido said:

Wondering where it would be worth a punt, surely we've nothing to lose and everything to gain if we signed him, rather he scored for us, than against us.

Thoughts????

If you play someone in your team who helps lose the game you have something to lose. 

1 hour ago, Mikey1874 said:

If you play someone in your team who helps lose the game you have something to lose. 

A no from you then!!!!

PhoenixHearts

Yes:

If he were being brought in with realistically low expectations to take Craig Wighton's bench spot, I'd do it. 

Would be interesting to bring him on late in games and I think he would have an interesting dynamic with guys like Uche and Naismith.

Kind of player you love on your team, absolutely despise against you.

No:

Guy only ever seemed to play well and score against us because he had a huge ****ing chip on his shoulder. He'd probably not have that fire in him anymore. 

His level was the Championship but he's been pretty pish ever since.

I'd take him before Keena, Wighton or Maclean.

He'd probably get more goals than Uche and Washington.

I'd give him a year if we have funds available.

CloustonHMFC

Hypothetically, I’d rather we signed him over Lafferty however since both are a non-starters anyways it is a mute point.

8 hours ago, Saughton Jambo said:

He’s on £15k per week basic at NF. I wonder what he’d be looking for in wages and what we’d be willing to pay him? Not that it’s happening as his agent has already contacted us and been knocked back. 100% won’t be here. 

Most definitely not on £15k at Forrest .

His deal was nearer £5k per week . 

Definitely NOT coming , been offered to us in 3 occasions and refused 3 times .

Edited by Meadows

11 hours ago, Bauld said:

I'm under no illusions he's a bit of a dafty but right now we could use some arrogance.

Anyone here who would stick with Wighton over him has lost their ****ing minds that is for sure.

We shouldn't be thinking Wighton over him we should just be getting shot of Wighton regardless.

9 hours ago, JCR said:

Why don’t Hibs want him, just out of curiosity?

Because he was a fud when he was there before. Impossible to manage off the park. 

Just now, HeartofIron said:

Because he was a fud when he was there before. Impossible to manage off the park. 

And it's a non for me for that very reason. 

One person can upset the whole changing room 

MR INCREDIBLE
4 minutes ago, HeartofIron said:

And it's a non for me for that very reason. 

One person can upset the whole changing room 

The happy changing room isn't have much success at the moment!!!! 

Seems like he's more interested in cultivating a 'gadgie' persona than getting the head down and working his balls off to better himself as a pro footballer.

13 hours ago, Barack said:

Let's just put some faith in Keena for a change?

How's that for a radical idea...?

Even more radical is to put some faith in Wighton.... 🤔😳😬

He might come good over the next century!

Voiceofreasonfortheseason

I will never forgive him for that lifting the fake Scottish Cup gesture at ER a few years back.  A no from me, not even sure he is that good these days.

State of him looks like he has just woke up from an all night bender there.He actually looks like the typical washed up Hibs striker.

0_Dan-Westwell.jpg

I didn't realise his record was that bad since leaving Hibs.I had it in.my head he done pretty good at Peterborough until trashing his flat but even there only 6 goals in 22 games.

4 hours ago, DarioHMFC said:

Hypothetically, I’d rather we signed him over Lafferty however since both are a non-starters anyways it is a mute point.

Moot.

5 hours ago, Meadows said:

Most definitely not on £15k at Forrest .

His deal was nearer £5k per week . 

Definitely NOT coming , been offered to us in 3 occasions and refused 3 times .

That will do for me. 

Thread closer. 

Captain Lithuania
8 hours ago, PhoenixHearts said:

Yes:

If he were being brought in with realistically low expectations to take Craig Wighton's bench spot, I'd do it. 

Would be interesting to bring him on late in games and I think he would have an interesting dynamic with guys like Uche and Naismith.

Kind of player you love on your team, absolutely despise against you.

No:

Guy only ever seemed to play well and score against us because he had a huge ****ing chip on his shoulder. He'd probably not have that fire in him anymore. 

His level was the Championship but he's been pretty pish ever since.

Dunno if I agree with that. I reckon he’d be very keen to ram it up the Hibs if he signed for us. For that reason I’d take him 100%.