Jason Cummings YES or NO

rmreido

coatbridgejambo

think he would score a shit load for us in the curent sqad we have. so yes.incestualchocolate.net will implode  

• Replies 410

• vegas-voss

• jake

• Hectormasson

• Hercules

I'm not sure he would get a game if everyone is fit but if, for example, he were available on loan for a minimal cost then I'd hope we might take a punt.

1 hour ago, Sagan said:

Lets face it, if Levein doesn't want Lafferty due to non footballing reasons, he's not going to want Cummings. 

Tbf Jason Cummings is allegedly a Hearts fan and not a rabid hun who is gonna want the day off if it means getting to see his beloved win the league. Cummings is also a lot younger, Naismith could slap some sense into him in time. Lafferty is a proven roaster who, in his 30s, still sends photos of his boaby on Snapchat. I see your point but I think Cummings is a tad more justifiable. 

I'd take him. 

When you consider some of the journeyman we've had on our books lately, the possible reward is worth what we'd offer in wages I reckon. 

Nope. Never proven it at this level and seems like a poor character to have around the dressing room. 

BarneyBattles44

Meshino may be more versatile and pop up here and there. Of course have to wait and see if he signs.

13 minutes ago, Hercules said:

In what way did he burn his bridges ?

Went to hibs for a start.

😁

Na mate not exactly but he did go a bit hibbyish and a wee giruy to boot.

Like I say not a snake but imo if you get wide you can fek off.

BarneyBattles44

Yes for football reasons don't know the lad. His time at Hibs isn't an issue right now. No idea if he was on Notts radar.

This will turn into a Lafferty type thread. 

Levein will not want Cummings at Tynecastle. 

Time to move on to other more relevant things. 

18 minutes ago, jake said:

Went to hibs for a start.

😁

Na mate not exactly but he did go a bit hibbyish and a wee giruy to boot.

Like I say not a snake but imo if you get wide you can fek off.

A young boy who got emptied from Hearts. Best thing to do is ram it up them when you score no ? I would. I’m guessing you would as well. 

Borders Jambo

100% yes. The guy would score goals and hopefully link up well with Washington or Uche.

According to reports he wants to come back.

Do we have anything to lose?

GorgieFifeLife
8 minutes ago, Robbo-Jambo said:

This will turn into a Lafferty type thread. 

Levein will not want Cummings at Tynecastle. 

Time to move on to other more relevant things. 

He is in good company then because no sod wants Levein at Tynecastle either.

1 minute ago, Borders Jambo said:

100% yes. The guy would score goals and hopefully link up well with Washington or Uche.

I fear he’s to Maverick for the Tynecastle library. 

BarneyBattles44
1 minute ago, Borders Jambo said:

The only lose is credibility. I've no idea if he's even on our radar. 

51 minutes ago, GingaNinja said:

It's a NO from me ....... is he prolific in the SPL yeah ? 

Senior career*
Years Team Apps (Gls)
2013–2017 Hibernian 114 (55)
2017– Nottingham Forest 14 (1)
2018  Rangers (loan) 15 (2)
2018–2019  Peterborough United (loan) 22 (6)
2019  Luton Town (loan) 5 (1)

Not sure he's even scored in the top flight if he did it was for Rangers .........

I’m not certain but I’d hazard a guess Aidan Kenna has an equally good goals to games ratio in the lower divisions. I’d rather he got game time than the rather troubled soul that’s ‘cumdog’

Age 24 with 3 goals at Scottish Prem level or equivalent. No thanks. Maybe a 1 year as an option off the bench but he's been punted by 4 clubs since leaving Hibs, and punted 3 times by Forest, four now if they're looking to offload him.

BarneyBattles44

Luton are doing well. I agree we may already have a goal stealer in our side. Keena is a top prospect in under 21s and he is hitting form deserves 20 mins Friday night.

Absolutely not. 

He doesn't offer us anything that we don't already have. 

Where has this chat come from?! 

Yes, scores goals worth a punt he might just fit in if not nothing much to lose and he is on a free 

According to a good mate of his he’d come in a heartbeat. 

Im open to it tbh. Would like it for the seethe from the hobbits but not sure we really create anything for our strikers and he’d be much like the rest, can’t hit a barn door. 

Not a Levein type though I can’t see it. 

People will point to his Scottish Premiership scoring record and, to be fair, he struggled to make an impact at Rangers.

However, during Hibs' three seasons in the Championship, he scored 17 goals in 26 games against Hearts, Rangers and Premiership teams. I think he could score goals for us.

1 hour ago, Hercules said:

A young boy who got emptied from Hearts. Best thing to do is ram it up them when you score no ? I would. I’m guessing you would as well. 

I get that mate.

My loyalty lies with Hearts though.

Would I.

No I really dont think I would.

He’s on £15k per week basic at NF. I wonder what he’d be looking for in wages and what we’d be willing to pay him? Not that it’s happening as his agent has already contacted us and been knocked back. 100% won’t be here. 

He’s a Riordan / Gary Jos level ned by all accounts and he’s unproven or failed at Hearts level. 

He will I’ll end up at a Dundee club I would guess, because that’s his level. 

1 hour ago, Toggie88 said:

I'd take him. 

When you consider some of the journeyman we've had on our books lately, the possible reward is worth what we'd offer in wages I reckon. 

He would certainly be the best most prolific we could have signed, no matter what teams he scored against and played for " prob worth a 1year loan,

1 hour ago, AlphonseCapone said:

Nope. Never proven it at this level and seems like a poor character to have around the dressing room. 

He is a good character plus he is a young lad will have matured 

2 hours ago, neilnunb said:

I'd be going for Gary Hooper. Maybe a bit too Celtic minded/polluted though.

😁

We did once have the guy mo johnstone ???, hooper couldn't stop scoring against hearts, 5 in one game?

2 hours ago, neilnunb said:

I'd be going for Gary Hooper. Maybe a bit too Celtic minded/polluted though.

😁

We did once have the guy mo johnstone ???, hooper couldn't stop scoring against hearts, 5 in one game?

23 minutes ago, Yoda said:

We'll need to ensure the plasma tellys in the Gorgie Suite are securely fixed to the wall.

😅