Ryotaro Meshino - Signs on loan

DesertDawg

1 hour ago, Sagan said:

He'll not understand a word levein says. 

I think he'll do well here. 

Never mind Levein he'll have a problem with Mulraney. 

• Replies 2k

• Sagan

• BarneyBattles44

1 minute ago, jack D and coke said:

Anybody heard Hickey might be part of this deal and loaned back to us? 

I believe they asked about Hickey but Hearts said no.

1 hour ago, brunoatemyhamster said:

I tried to translate my whole post but this was my face after I got to hoof it:what:

Yeah hoof it was my limit 😃

12 minutes ago, Seymour M Hersh said:

Yesh Mishter Bond. :laugh:

11 minutes ago, Icon of Symmetry said:

Hadoken.

4 minutes ago, TheOak88 said:

What’s the deal with Work Permit? If he has a work permit at City, does that not cover him to play for other UK clubs?

Was the work permit not why they bought and loaned the lad to Gronigen. Couldn’t get a work permit here so play over there for a bit then he can get one here. 

Just now, sadj said:

Was the work permit not why they bought and loaned the lad to Gronigen. Couldn’t get a work permit here so play over there for a bit then he can get one here. 

Ah right, didn’t realise City have had issues getting him a WP.

BackOfTheNet

For anyone asking about the work permit, it’s different for each football association. Tried my best to explain here:

Just now, TheOak88 said:

Could be wrong , I’m sure it was mentioned on here so that immediately makes it at best 50/50 🤷🏻‍♂️😂

3 minutes ago, Diego10 said:

We ain’t got the time.

11 minutes ago, TheOak88 said:

Meshino has already travelled to Europe for his medical. Gamba manager Tsuneyasu Miyamoto tried hard to keep the 21-year-old, but he expressed strong desire to play in Europe and the club decided to let him move. “We prioritised his feelings,” said sporting director Masanobu Matsunami.

A graduate of the Gamba youth system, Meshino was promoted to the first team in 2017. This season, the forward recorded eight goals in eight matches for Gamba U-23 in J3. He went on to score his first J1 goal against Sagan Tosu on 11 May, for a total of three goals in 12 matches.

Manchester City had previously signed Ko Itakura in January 2018. Like Itakura, who is currently out on loan at Groningen, Meshino does not meet the requirements for a work permit, so a similar temporary playing assignment at another EU nation is on the cards.

Perhaps the Scottish system will do the trick but given their past history does anyone really think so..mind you we were in a split decision in the last case and the pedigree of this possible signing seems higher.

Edited by CJGJ

15 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

Anybody heard Hickey might be part of this deal and loaned back to us? 

Cannae be. English window shut.

1 hour ago, Barack said:

Daly & Fox's linguistic talents must be excellent too then.

A pair of cunning linguists.

18 minutes ago, Diego10 said:

Not Man City who were told to F off, someone was, apparently, and I am not naming the club as was told in strict confidence.

Just now, The Future's Maroon said:

Not Man City who were told to F off, someone was, apparently, and I am not naming the club as was told in strict confidence.

The vile and repugnant green and grey hooped vermin from the weeg?

2 minutes ago, The Future's Maroon said:

It was Celtic who were told to f off.

Just now, Portable Badger said:

We need to produce some wonderkids

Something we ain’t to bad at tbf, and Hickey appears to be the latest.

StevenNaismith
4 minutes ago, The Future's Maroon said:

It was Celtic.

5 minutes ago, Notts1874 said:

Did we follow up the verbal refusal with a jobby through the post and a series of pranks like phoning for pizzas and taxis that nobody there ordered? Hope so. 😏

Edited by Icon of Symmetry

4 minutes ago, Icon of Symmetry said:

Did we follow up the verbal refusal with a jobby through the post and a series of pranks like phoning for pizzas and taxis that nobody there ordered? Hope so. 😏

Solid tactic imo.

CloustonHMFC
15 minutes ago, The Future's Maroon said:

I knew it was Celtic too, not exactly in ‘strict confidence’. Man City also enquired about him when they were up for the development tournament though and they were also told it wasn’t going to happen. 

17 minutes ago, Notts1874 said:

Cheers Notts, I wasn’t going to name them👍

10 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Why a Saturday?

Is it not mostly Froggie restaurants down your manor, Morg?

Edited by Governor Tarkin

2 hours ago, TheBigO said:

Wonder what his English is like?  Not always that important, but would surely help the kid if he speaks a bit.  Does Austin speak Japanese?

After a few pints I can speak Swahili, is that any use ?

9 minutes ago, whodanny said:

After a few pints I can speak Swahili, is that any use ?

Getting pisht and shouting jambo over and over is a noble persuit, but swahili it ain't!!

Going by that video (aye, ah ken) he looks as if he could be 5 or 10 minutes ahead of the rest of his potential teammates.

Just now, BarneyBattles44 said:

I may get that as a tattoo

Would LOVE to see a pic of that on here once you’d been to see the artist. 

2 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

2,000 new Japanese season ticket holders 

By the way the Japanese folk will lap up Hearts merchandise on the back of this 

BarneyBattles44
3 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

2,000 new Japanese season ticket holders 

That's potentialy a low estimation .the walk up / stay away Jambos will be fair annoyed.

onwards and upwards
Just now, BarneyBattles44 said:

I may get that as a tattoo

Ffs don't I hacked into the dictionary 🤣

Hibu o fakku.  You really couldn't make it up! 

Money spinner, with t~shirts. 

FTH.  onwards and upwards 

HHGH 

BarneyBattles44
2 minutes ago, Pans Jambo said:

Would LOVE to see a pic of that on here once you’d been to see the artist. 

Only in Japanese 

onwards and upwards
2 minutes ago, kimosavi said:

By the way the Japanese folk will lap up Hearts merchandise on the back of this 

Great minds think a like, only a fool would differ on this wan 😉

BarneyBattles44
2 minutes ago, onwards and upwards said:

Ffs don't I hacked into the dictionary 🤣

Hibu o fakku.  You really couldn't make it up! 

Money spinner, with t~shirts. 

FTH.  onwards and upwards 

HHGH 

Only effective in Japanese. The English translation makes me feel for people are dyslexic . Also would get ribbed on it haha

BarneyBattles44
9 minutes ago, Gashauskis9 said:

Can’t believe this deal is 50% done and we don’t have any songs for him yet.

Someone suggested

Ryotaro Meshino is a

f.    G goal machine 

0_GettyImages-952863036.jpg

Edited by BarneyBattles44